COMEDK PGET Medical 2012

Consortium of Medical Engineering and Dental Colleges of Karnataka (COMEDK) will conduct an examination for those candidates who are seeking admissions in Medical, Engineering and Dental courses in the State of Karnataka. After declaring the results, the successful candidates are invited for a one window counseling done at the state level.

Structure of CMEDK UGET

A combined paper including Physics and Chemistry is there for the candidates appearing in CMEDK UGET. Mathematics paper is compulsory for the candidates seeking Engineering courses. Biology is a mandatory subject for those in MBBS& BDS. Combined Physics and Chemistry exam will be held at 10.00 am to 12.00 pm. The duration for this paper is 120 minutes. Mathematics and Biology exams will be conducted on the same day in the afternoon. No negative marking is there for this examination.

Syllabus of CMEDK UGET

The syllabus includes Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology.

Chemistry

• Chemistry of carbon compounds
  • Coordination chemistry and organo metallics
  • Electrochemistry
  • Chemical kinetics
  • Chemistry in action
  • Chemistry of biological processes
  • Biomolecules
  • Polymers
  • Transition metals including lanthanides
  • Chemistry of representative elements
  • Nuclear chemistry

Physics

• Introduction
  • Heat and thermodynamics
  • Description of motion in two and three dimensions
  • Thermal and chemical effects of currents
  • Electromagnetic induction and alternating currents
  • Electrostatics
  • Oscillations
  • Physical world & measurement
  • Description of motion in one dimension

Biology

• Diversity in Living World
  • Ecology and Environment
  • Structural Organisation in Plants and Animals
  • Biology and Human Welfare
  • Reproduction in Organism
  • Genetics & Evolution

Mathematics

• Vectors and Three dimensional geometry
  • Matrices and determinants
  • Differential equations
  • Definite integral
  • Integral calculus
  • Differential calculus
  • Exponential and logarithmic series
  • Probability
  • Correlation and regression
  • Circles
  • Coordinate geometry

Eligibility Criteria for CMEDK UGET

Candidates who have passed Plus Two or equivalent are eligible for appearing  in the examination. Those candidates waiting for the results of Plus Two are also eligible to write examination.

How to apply for CMEDK UGET?

Candidates can fill the application forms from the official site of COMEDK. The website is www.comedk.org . This can be done only after drawing a DD of Rs. 800/- for 3 subjects and Rs. 1000/- for 4 subjects. The draft and related application documents should be sent on or before 3rd week of April.

How to fill the form of CMEDK UGET?

Application is to be filled according to the instructions given in the website www.comedk.org.

Important Dates

Date for issue of online application is 3rd week of March, 2012

The test commences on 2nd week May, 2012

Publishing date of test Scores will be on 4th week of May, 2012.

List of CMEDK UGET Centers

• Bangalore
  • Bellary
  • Gulbarga
  • Udupi
  • Davangere
  • Mysore
  • Belgaum
  • Dharwad
  • Shimoga
  • Tumkur
  • Bijapur
  • Mangalore

Colleges Participating in CMEDK UGET

• Adichunchangiri Institute of Medical Science B.G. Nagara
  • K V G Medical College  Sullia
  • Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences  Bangalore
  • M S Ramaiah Medical College Bangalore
  • S.S. Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre Davangere
  • Father  Muller  Medical College (Christian Minority) Mangalore
  • SDM College of Medical Sciences & Hospital
  • Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheswara College of Medical Sciences & Hospital (Tulu Minority)
  • Basaveshwara Medical College & Hospital Chitradurga
  • BVV Sangha’s S. Nijalingappa Medical College and HSK Hospital and Research
  • Centre Bagalkot
  • H K E Society’s M R Medical College Gulbarga
  • J J M Medical College Davanagere
  • A M E ’s Dental College & Hospital  Raichur
  • Bapuji Dental College & Hospital  Davanagere
  • H K E ’s S. Nijalingappa Institute of Dental Sciences & Research Gulbarga
  • Krishnadevaraya College of Dental Sciences Bangalore
  • College of Dental Sciences Davanagere
  • D A Pandu Memorial R V Dental College Bangalore
  • Dayananda Sagar College of Dental Sciences Bangalore
  • Dr. Syamala Reddy Dental College Bangalore
  • HKDET’s Dental College Hospital & Research Institute Bidar
  • K G F College of Dental Sciences K G F
  • K.L.E. Society’s Institute of Dental Sciences Bangalore
  • K V G Dental College & Hospital Sullia

Contact Address for CMEDK UGET

• COMEDK, #37, first floor, Ramanashree chambers, Lady curzon road, Bangalore-560001, Karnataka,
  • Fax 080-2598309,
  • Email [email protected]
  • Help desk 080-41132810 (4 lines)
  • website www.comedk.org

Reference Books for CMEDK UGET

• Chemistry for Karnataka CMEDK by Base
  • Biology: Karnataka CET and COMEDK by S.H.Maruthi

Coaching Centers for COMEDK UGET

• Brilliant Tutorials
  • FIITJEE
  • Narayana Institute

Study Plan

Thorough preparation is required for this examination. Previous years question papers will help to score good marks in this exam. Coaching centers are available. A detailed study in each of the subjects is important for this exam. It is important to prepare notes on important topics as well as formulae, short cuts etc which can help you for a final brush up during the last few days. Practice is the best approach, you can manage to allot time for different sections by doing more and more sample papers.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The results can be downloaded from the website http://www.comedk.org/.

Cutoff Marks

Cutoff mark is different for different Universities and for in different stream of courses. For Engineering it can vary from 60-70% and in medical it is 65-90%. The cutoff can change according to the overall performance of the students and to the available number of seats.

Score Validity

The score validity is one year( for the academic Year).

562 Responses to “COMEDK PGET Medical 2012”

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 562
    ananyaa:

can u establish a center in hyderadab also . so that it is easy students from ap to write th e examination.

2. 561
    Arun:

We provide Education Guidance for the Students Seeking Admission in various courses under NRI/MNGMNT Quota for:MD,MS,MDS,DM,MBBS, BDS=”ANY SEAT ANY COLLEGE ANY WHERE IN INDIA”-ct:0-9940589457 / 9941641515

3. 560
    alok:

sir i.m scoring 118 marks in comedk pget medical 2013
    wt rank cn i expect will i be able to gt general medicine.
    pls let me knw
    thank u.

4. 559
    Aravind:

I have not affix my 10th marks list.can i send my same application no. Once

5. 558
    Avinash:

sir admit card kb take jaayega roll no 514970

6. 557
    m.alpana:

my name was in red list of comedk uget format and when i knew that i immediately sented my caste certificate by mailing to the uget email id but by the ime i mailed i think the date was finished for mailing now how can i know that my name has been removed from red list or not please reply me…………

7. 556
    B P Singh:

TAT No.12042 and Application no.804126 . Appeared in COMEDK PGET 2012. Pl confirm the chance of admission in PG

(B P Singh)

F/o(SHIKHA SINGH)

8. 555
    sreya:

plz provide correct information in which bank v have to take demand draft?

9. 554
    shirisha:

on which name the dd should be taken?

10. 553
    sneha shashidharan:

from wer can we get demand draft for online applications

11. 552
    Prashanti:

can I get a seat with 101 marks (RANK IS 8047) in pget 2012 medical stream

12. 551
    kiranmai:

what rank can i expect with 144 marks in comedk pgetmedical 2012

13. 550
    v.p.p.phanindra:

plz send me application form

14. 549
    raghavi akula:

is der any reservation seat category.. n can u plz.. temme d details of application forms n wht is demand draft exactly..

15. 548
    richa:

give me the correct information about demand draft?

16. 547
    kusuma:

can we get a seat with 142 marks in pget 2012 medical stream - clinical branch

17. 546
    ..:

please inform about the reservation for PH category in comedk pg medical for non-karnataka applicants.

18. 545
    Swaroop:

We can join Rv college of engineering by getting a good rank in comed-k is it a free seat

19. 544
    ravi:

syllobas for medical ugcet entrance

20. 543
    pavanraje patil:

im stduing in automobile engg. diploma,
    i’ve complited my 12th (general science). so i riquested you,
    please give me a proper guidence of this im 4m maharashtra

21. 542
    M.Manisha:

I am doing B.E first year but i aspire to do medicine, my subjects in plus two are maths , physics and chemistry am i still eligible to do medicine

22. 541
    malia:

you say the march is in may but the comed k site is telling the exams are in feb?! please clear that.

23. 540
    hajira almas r:

what is the age limit

24. 539
    Paid sex studies:

Hello, Neat post. There is a problem with your website in web explorer, would test this? IE nonetheless is the market chief and a large element of other folks will omit your great writing because of this problem.

25. 538
    sujeet narayan:

how many seats are available in comedk for mbbs?

26. 537
    ANJU M.T.:

iam a keralite and also iam a repeater can i apply for comedk 2012 if yes then when i can apply for exam by online i humbly request you to answer or clear my doubt

27. 536
    sujeet narayan:

can any candidates belonging to bihar fill this form?

28. 535
    asha:

date of application and examination for mds

29. 534
    lakshyadhar rabha:

sir, i m 4m assam,guwahati.can i appear 4 COMEDK 2O12 ent test?if allowed from whn n whr n how can find the application form!sir,i m waiting for kind information.

30. 533
    G.Rajaram:

Where can one get previous years ‘question papers of MBBs entrance exam?

31. 532
    mobile search:

Woah this weblog is fantastic i really like studying your posts. Stay up the good work! You understand, a lot of individuals are hunting round for this information, you can help them greatly.

32. 531
    sanjukta lenka:

I want to apply for post graduate medical entrance examination 2012.How i shall get application form?

33. 530
    Sreejita Chatterjee:

Will only daughter of parents get any discount on the demand draft of application forms?

34. 529
    DR.TIRTH:

sir plz may i knw from when can we download da comedk pget medical 2012 application

35. 528
    animesh deb:

west bengal students can give this exam?
    waitin 4 ur rply

36. 527
    hardik:

sir, i wanted to know about the application form of comedk.
    Also, info about the imp dates as such: the date of exam in 2012; date from which the application form can be obtained; last for submitting the form…
    from where to download the form

waiting for your reply sir…thank you

37. 526
    katkam geetha:

sir plz may i knw from whr kan we download da comedk pget medical 2012 application form..waitinfor ur reply

38. 525
    Javid:

Which is the important doctumant to sabmit the form and the last date to sabmit the form of the comed-k 2012

39. 524
    akhila:

when is d last date for forum subbmission? wehre can v get d forum?whats d cutof mark for comedkpget?

40. 523
    Irrene:

I will immediately clutch your rss feed as I can not in finding your email subscription link or newsletter service. Do you have any? Please allow me understand so that I could subscribe. Thanks.

41. 522
    dr asma khan:

from where can we get form for pg medical entrance exam 2012???

42. 521
    ankita sharma:

what is the last date of comedk pg(medical)2011-12 entrance test ,nd where the forms r relesed. plz reply

43. 520
    shashikant gupta:

how many times i can apply for comedk

44. 519
    ankur:

i want information about application form for comedk 2012

45. 518
    almas:

how can the outside state students can apply for Karnataka entrance examination

46. 517
    dr. Huzaifa khan:

what is the last date of submission for pg(medical) entrance test, and where the forms are available?

47. 516
    Anchal:

list of colleges in comedk pget medical 2012
    n where to find its previous year papers

48. 515
    roopa:

I want the details of comedk exam of 2012, How i can apply ?, Dates for Availability of exam forms

49. 514
    sameer:

Would u pls inform the online and offline last date of application

50. 513
    date of comedk examfor 2013:

when will comedk conduct?

51. 512
    elijahlist:

Wonderful work! That is the kind of information that are meant to be shared across the web. Disgrace on the search engines for now not positioning this put up upper! Come on over and talk over with my web site . Thanks =)

52. 511
    prateek:

How to aply online $ last date of submision

53. 510
    ankit:

how many seats are resesved for karnataka students?

54. 509
    anisha verma:

plz let me know once the comedk pget and uget exam date for 2012 and you to provide information about COMED K exam,when it is conducted and the fee criteria.about its form for entrance exam and its last date for submission of forms.

55. 508
    SUMITRA:

please inform me when comedk m.tech applicalition form will be out for 2012.

56. 507
    S P Bunesh:

Were do i apply for comedk exams ?

57. 506
    saumya sharma:

when will be the application form will be available

58. 505
    aishwarya raj:

what are the no. of seats available for general and obc?

59. 504
    mahesh:

when will be the mds exams conducted
    /

60. 503
    poornima:

what will be the total expenses for postgraduation studies?

61. 502
    vamsi.p:

when will be the application form available on the website..

62. 501
    nirmala menon:

when will be the medical pget exam of 2012

63. 500
    shyamadaniel:

when is the date for the comedk pg entrance exam 2012

64. 499
    s.n.thakur:

what will be the total expences regarding MBBS COURSES including hostel expences

65. 498
    Rohit:

which books is the best for this exams and there is any negative marking process….??

66. 497
    ishita wadhawan:

is dere any negative marking in all india medical exams 2012..rply soon…….

67. 496
    deeyu:

plz let me knw all the dates of dental postgraduate entrance exams of 2012..

68. 495
    Rishika:

Please i request you to provide information about COMED K MDS exam,when it is conducted and the fee criteria.
    Thanking You

69. 494
    divya:

plz let me know all the entrance exam notifications for dental post graduate course

70. 493
    dr.jhansi:

plz let me know all the entrance exam notifications for dental post graduate course

71. 492
    bhavya:

plz let me know once the comedk pget exam date for 2012-2013 is announced.and also the last date for its application

72. 491
    ann:

plz let me know all the M.D.S entrance exam dates for the year 2012-2013.

73. 490
    priyanka singh:

i donot belong to karnataka state so can i appear this exam and i m trying since 4 yrs is there any validation of period

74. 489
    Dr.Pruthvi B:

When will be the medical pgcet entrnce exam??

75. 488
    Madhav Reddy:

will there be comedk pg & cet pg for 2012/13…say yes or no…

76. 487
    Madhav Reddy:

will there be comedk pg entrance & cet pg kar’ka 2012/13…plz clarify &give me one legitimate answer either YES or NO…

77. 486
    Komal R Deshpande:

my daughter is studying in Bangalore ,for COMED K MBBS course
    to get admission in Bangalore ranking is required?
    Can i know where we get ten years question answer materials.

78. 485
    Pardhu:

Sir, vll there be a single pg entrance for 2012-13

79. 484
    Madhu:

My daughter is studying in Saudi Arabia ,12th class CBSE syllabus in International Indian School. We hailed from Andra Pradesh. Is she eligible for appearing medical entrance exam for MBBS. What is the percentage of seats available for her.What is the free structure.

80. 483
    raj:

will there be single pgmedical entrance for the year 2012-2013..?

81. 482
    ashwini:

sir pls tell me marks ditribution for comedk and kcet (mds). till what rank mds seat is got. any diploma courses? thank you.

82. 481
    rohit:

is there a quota for horanadu kannadigas?

83. 480
    subhash sharma:

my daughter has passed bds from a reputed college in maharashtra under muhs.Can she appear in karnataka pg entrance exam in dental and also pl let me know what is the fee structure. Pl let me also know the status of single entrance exam for ug as well as pg in medical/dental from 2012 onwards declared by govt of india. kindly oblige.

84. 479
    sahil:

will there be a single exam of mbbs 2012 session from next year

85. 478
    swati patnaik:

when is the dental pg entrance exam scheduled for?

86. 477
    selvakrishnan:

when will be the exams conduct for 2012 admissions of mds

87. 476
    Mohamed Suhail:

Hello sir , would be of great help if you answer the following , What is the fee structure for MD/MS/PG courses , including donation . How many seats are available for other state general candidates , when will be the exam held .

88. 475
    kopperundevan.v:

Sir, my son was attended the comedk examination year of 2011-2012. today announced the result, but not getting in the internet. kindly can you reply what is the rank

89. 474
    usha.D:

i got 87 marks in comed k can i get medical seat?

90. 473
    md aamir:

i get 50 marks in comedk exam can i get college in bangalore

91. 472
    aaryan:

i got 51 marks in comed k can i get good college through comed k

92. 471
    aaryan:

i got 51 marks in comedk can i get good college through comedk

93. 470
    san:

fee structure for md ms corses please give information

94. 469
    chandiu:

can i get mbbs seat with key marks of 82

95. 468
    abhishek agarwal:

how to pripaireson sir

96. 467
    ABHISHEK PATHAK:

when will you deliver the entrance exam admit card 2011 please tell us the date.

97. 466
    pratyusha:

what is the last date for submission of application for mbbs

98. 465
    deepthi:

hi, my score in medical PGET 2011 is 104 and my rank is 4255. i belong to SC category. and iam from Andhra Pradesh.please kindly let me know wat r my chances of getting a clinical seat and wat is the percent of reservation for SC category.thank u.

99. 464
    jayanth:

sir i got 600 rank in comedk pg dental enterance exam, what are the chances of getting mds seat in comedk

100. 463
    swetha.k:

is negative marking der

101. 462
    jeena:

i have rank 224 .will i get an mds seat

102. 461
    nitin:

where i can find application forms for comedk medical entrance exam after 12…………. what is exam date….

nitin
    andhra pradesh

103. 460
    gokul m n:

when is the exam

104. 459
    GOKUL:

WHEN IS THE LAST DATE FOR SUBMISSION OF APPLICATION

105. 458
    hemanth:

when conduct this exam

106. 457
    arunkumar k:

Respected sir, sub: procedure to get duplicate rank letter in case of loss … I Arunkumar k, appeared for PGET 2011 medical..with following details.. Arunkumar k, application no. 808887, TAT no.26145, rank.3657…… Have lost my rank letter. It has neither come to my following address nor returned to comedk office. Can you please mail or call to my no 9986160310 to know the procedure to get a duplicate rank letter. I can submit you the FRI for its loss. Kindly oblige and do the needful. Thanking you, Arunkumar k

107. 456
    siddraj:

my rank is 1700.. do i have any chances of getting para clinical md seat. i want to knw , til wat rank seats wher availble last year( 2010)..

108. 455
    dr.mitali:

i got 101 score in comedk pget medical.n my rank is 4870. so what abt my chances for gettin expected seats? in which faculty i can get seat?

109. 454
    shweta:

what is d last rank to get seat for mds in general merit. are there diploma seats in2011.

110. 453
    ravi:

where can i find comedk online application form?

111. 452
    ashwini:

can i get dmrd at 683 rank

112. 451
    yogesh janghel:

i scored 132 marks in dental pget ll i get ny seats??

113. 450
    Arjun:

when is the date for applying for cmedk exam 2011? How can we apply for it?

114. 449
    sree:

until what score and ranking could we expect a pgseat in comedk my score is 106

115. 448
    Dhana priya. G:

How many seats are available under COMEDK for PG medical courses.My mark in medical pget is 121 and rank is 1389..is there any chances of getting??what is the expected cutoff??

116. 447
    AMRIT:

I HAVE GOT 124 MARKS IN COMEDK PGET DENTAL 2011,WILL I GET THE SEAT?

117. 446
    sandhya:

I am from hyderabad, my score in comedk 2011pget is 86, what are my chances to get a seat in mds (dental pg ) seat ? and i belong to SC category. thank you.

118. 445
    RESHMI:

How many seats are available under COMEDK for PG medical courses.My mark in medical pget is 115..is there any chances of getting??what is the expected cutoff??

119. 444
    shivani:

scored 107 marks wat r my chances 2 get seat???

120. 443
    amitava bora:

my comedk mds score was 117…….i like to know is there any chane for me to get chance?

121. 442
    suresh:

my comedk score is 124,,is there ant chance of getting mds in clinical branch in comedk

122. 441
    ankita singhania:

i got 65% marks in medical pg entrance exam….what are my chances of getting a seat?? and in which specialty can i get seat??

123. 440
    shiva:

when is comedk 2011 exams

124. 439
    nisu:

i want to know d expected cut off marks of comedk dental pget 2011…… Is there any chance of getting admission if got 120 ? Plz do reply as soon as possible….thank u….

125. 438
    vatsala:

how much is the stipened in comedk pg courses?

126. 437
    dr sweta sinha:

i want to when the next enterance exam for mds will be held and when we have to fill the form

127. 436
    manjunath.k.s:

where can i find comedk online application form?

128. 435
    Rocky:

I WANT TO KNOW THE CUT OFF MARKS FOR COMDEK PGET 2011 FOR ADMISSION TO PG DENTAL COURSES.
    MY MARKS ARE 100.
    ARE THERE ANY CHANCES OF GETTING ADMISSION?

129. 434
    nagarjuna reddy:

vn is the results…….

130. 433
    Asad:

What will be the salary of a B.Pharma graduate as a fresher???

131. 432
    swati:

what is my chance to get admission in mds
    my score in comedk pget-2011 is 117

132. 431
    shruti:

what are the chances of getting Through the entrance for a non local of karnataka…??

133. 430
    swetha:

may i know the dates for comedk undergraduate entrance tests for 2011..?

134. 429
    SHEENA:

I WANT TO KNOW THE CUT OFF MARKS FOR COMDEK PGET 2011 FOR ADMISSION TO PG DENTAL COURSES.
    MY MARKS ARE 100.
    ARE THERE ANY CHANCES OF GETTING ADMISSION?

135. 428
    rakesh:

i want know the details of comedk examination

136. 427
    sampurna:

when is the last date to submit the form

137. 426
    sampurna:

where will we get comedk exam form 2011

138. 425
    sampurna:

when are the comedk 2011 exams and where we will get the form

139. 424
    maaz:

i want to know the fee structure for mds after qualifying comed exam.
    please reply on my id.

140. 423
    nagaraj:

PCMS STUDENT WRIGHT THIS EXAM AND AVAIBILITY IN APPLICATION FORM IN EXAM

141. 422
    samir:

i just want to get MBBS or BDS Information plz sent me as soon as thanks

142. 421
    sanjeev kumar singh:

sir,i had passed the mbbs exam in 3 mbbs[1 mbbs,2 mbbs & 3 mbbs].In pget 2011 application form there is a colum of mbbs marks,where 1yrs,2yrs,3yrs & 4yrs colum given.For download the application form pget2011, i filled the colum as 1yrs as 1mbbs,2yrs as 2mbbs,3yrs as 3mbbs & 4yrs colum as 1-1-1.Now i have the download application form.To send the download application form,what i should do in application form & FOR the document summit for 4yrs marksheet.

143. 420
    Ankita:

Comedk exam is on 6th feb’2011 but wat r it’s timings?
    I can’t find it newhere :(

144. 419
    teja:

i ve made a mistake while filling my comedk online application form.i ve wrongly entered my column of year of passing as 10\2010 which truly is10\2009.i also missed to fill up d column of year of completion of internship.but i have proofs of all these things with me.i ve very short time to resend d application if u insist to do.so sir i request you give ur valuble suggestion to avoid resending application.

145. 418
    lakshmi:

Will there be any problem if address on aplication form is incorrect?How can it be corrected?

146. 417
    bharathi:

i want to know today can i apply for the comedk pget exams

147. 416
    Dr Vijay Ksbre:

As your notification says, your pg. entrance exams are very much sought after by students all over India.
    You may be aware that MAH-CET is declared on 6th feb 2011. for an important reason you have preponed your exams to the same date. as such maharashtra students are facing a dilemma.
    Kindly look into the matter at your earliest.

148. 415
    Bharat:

How to get md n ms n for which we have to score good marks to get good marks

149. 414
    ramya:

sir/madam,
    can u please inform me about the number of seats alloted for non-local candidates[o.c category] in comedk pget2011 course for m.d.s and the fees structure related???

150. 413
    heaven:

what is the total fees(including donation fees) if entrance test is not cleared?

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All