Government Jobs in Forensic Science

Forensic Science is basically concerned with the usage of scientific principles for investigation of a crime. With the help of latest technology, forensic scientists change the clues collected from the spot of crime into evidence for the court of law.

The forensic sector has many branches like forensic psychology, forensic science, forensic accounting and forensic medicine. Forensic science is being used in a number of government sector organizations like government hospitals, government universities, narcotics department, quality control bureau, courts, army/defense, forensic science laboratories, CID, CBI, Crime branches and police department.

Government organizations in the Forensic Science sector:

The following public sector organizations are operating in the forensic science sector in India:

Forensic Science Laboratory

Directorate of Forensic Science Services

Lok Nayak Jayaprakash Narayan National Institute of Criminology & Forensic Science

Recent government job notifications in the Forensic Science sector:

The following government organizations invited applications from appropriate candidates for the corresponding positions in the Forensic Science sector:

Chair Caner – Forensic Science Laboratory

Laboratory Attendant – Forensic Science Laboratory

Vicera Cutter – Forensic Science Laboratory

Demonstrator (Forensic Medicine) – Government Medical College & Hospital, Chandigarh

Lecturer (Forensic Medicine) – National Institute of Homeopathy

Senior Resident (Forensic Medicine) - North Eastern Indira Gandhi Regional Institute of Health & Medical Sciences

Associate Professor (Forensic Medicine) – Maharashtra Public Service Commission

Research Associate – Directorate of Forensic Science

Junior System Analyst – Directorate of Forensic Science

Project Fellow – Directorate of Forensic Science

Data Analyst – Directorate of Forensic Science

Technical Assistant – Directorate of Forensic Science

Senior System Analyst – Directorate of Forensic Science

Accounts Officer – Directorate of Forensic Science

Software engineer – Directorate of Forensic Science

Scientific Advisor – Directorate of Forensic Science

Hindi Translator – Directorate of Forensic Science

Assistant Director - Lok Nayak Jayaprakash Narayan National Institute of Criminology & Forensic Science

Chief Manager (Forensic) – Central Bank of India

Educational qualification needed for finding jobs in Forensic Science sector:

Candidates, who have completed the following courses can find jobs in Forensic Science sector:

Post Graduate Diploma in Forensic Speech Sciences & Technology

Post Graduate Diploma in Forensic Science

Post Graduate Diploma in Criminology & Forensic Sciences

Post Graduate Diploma in Forensic Accounting

Master of Science in Forensic Sciences

Master of Science in Cyber Forensics and Information Security

Certificate Course in Forensic Accounting and Fraud Detection

Bachelor of Science in Forensic Sciences

Future job prospects in forensic Science:

There are a number of options for the candidates who have completed any of the aforesaid courses in the field of forensic sciences. They can specialize in subjects like geology, languages, insect study, fingerprinting, engineering and medicine based on the field to which they wish to enter.

Job titles/job positions for forensic specialists:

Experts in the field of forensic science can find employment opportunities in the following job positions:

Forensic Expert

Fraud Examiner

Forensic Investigator

Forensic Scientist

Forensic Psychologist

Fingerprint Expert

Forensic Consultant

Forensic Medical Examiners

Crime Scene Investigator

Thus, these professionals have great value not only in government organizations engaged in this sector, but in private organizations as well.

35 Responses to “Government Jobs in Forensic Science”

1. 35
    rajashree rane:

I have passed my b.sc forensic science from mumbai and now im doing m.sc forensic science so is their any government or privat job related to my degree.

2. 34
    saima:

dear,sir
    i am in sybsc and i will do my 3rd year from chemistry after graduation what will be the requirment for forensic science study plz help me waiting for positive reply ..

your faithfully’
    saima.

3. 33
    Avni:

Jobs in foreinsic science in gujarat for m.sc chemistry student???

4. 32
    nitin:

sir/mam,
    I am completing b.sc in computer science.can I take admission in m.sc forensic science. and also please give me information about entrance exam.

5. 31
    Tabassum:

I have finished my M.SC. in Biotechnology ,can i get a job in foreinsic science lab as a assistant chemical analyser..

6. 30
    MUTHU:

PLEASE INFORM TO GOVT JOB VACANCY IN CRIMINOLOGY AND FORENSIC SCIENCE.

7. 29
    akanksha:

i have done my bachlors degree in biotech…and master in environmental science but further i want to go in forensic departmemt. may i go in this department? what will be the requirments?

8. 28
    ankita sain:

do we have to clear PMT FOR FORENSIC SCIENCE

9. 27
    AMOL MUKUND KANSE:

WHAT IS THE EILIUBALITY CRITERIA FOR FORENSIC SCIENCE.

10. 26
    Rahul gulati:

Staring from +1 guide me the best way out to be an expert in criminology & forensic

11. 25
    swetaa:

dear sir, i have done M.A. in criminology & forensic science from HSG University SAGAR M.P. and also done LLB from the same university. sir i want to do something in my fields and also want to know about the enterance exams 2013 of forensic science in state or central government. whats the requirement and the last date to apply for this enterance exams. kindly help me. thanks

12. 24
    savita:

i have done M.Sc M.Phil in organic chemistry and P.G Diploma in forensic science and criminology from annamalai university.can i take admission in M.Sc in forensic science 2nd year through lateral entry in distance learning mode or P.hd in forensic science in any indian university.kindly reply soon.

13. 23
    Brain Harry:

First Nice Post.Secondly i would like to know what is the highest possible degree for an forensic expert?

14. 22
    RFUCHI.U.NAIR:

I am doing 3rd semester in Organic Chemistry, I just want to Know about the entereance exam procedure in forensic
    science and want to kn ow about the Central government job having essential qualification .kindly help me.

15. 21
    Snehalata Gaikwad:

I have completed my M-Pharm in QA with first class can I know how to enter in the forensic pharmacy is there any examination.

16. 20
    mamta:

i have completed my m.sc from forensic science i also cleared my UGC-NET EXAM FROM THE SAME FIELD. now i need a job in lecturarship. please tell me if any vacancy.how can i start my ph.d .please tell me the research topic of my research that must be related with the biology?

17. 19
    diksha:

do we have to clear PMT before joing forensics?

18. 18
    monalisa sonwane:

i have completed my bsc biotechnology and i wish to do carrier in forensic science.please tell me if i am eligible for this course and if i am eligible then please tell me the admission process for this course and colleges all over india.

19. 17
    khrawbok:

Hello evryone, I’m a post graduated student from a well reputed university, i specialised in Anthroplogy (physical). I just want to know if there is any job vacant in the field of forensic science wher i can avail myself. I have my greatest interest and desire to work in this field so with your help , i would be glad if i could get the information about how to get myself enroll in this particular field…..Thnk you

20. 16
    Ravi Gaur:

i have no question but i want to suggest these students and friends who r doing Forensic Science…if the site allow me…

Ravi Gaur
    M.Sc Forensic
    (DNA Unit-FSL HRY)

21. 15
    shwetha gg:

hello sir,im persuing my m.sc biotechnology im intrested in forensic jobs please tell me whether iam eligible..thank you

22. 14
    jitender:

i have done masters in chemistry,i want to do job in forensic sciences,how can i join forensic sciences, kindly suggest me????????????

23. 13
    sonu:

is forensic scinence is a better option for a BE (ME) graduated student.

24. 12
    gurmeet:

i am doing b.sc forensic science 2 year
    i want to know the scope about it and where i can apply for jobs

25. 11
    dr.balu darade:

respected sir, i have passed in post graduate diploma in forensic science,mumbai. what kind of jobs are present in central.gov. pls send me recruitnent schedule. shoud i go for master degree? if yes,then inform good site having 100% job apportunity in central gov. thank u

26. 10
    sachin phad:

hello sir/madam
    i had complete post gradution diploma in forensic sci.recently. where i can apply for jobs and what scope in forensic science?

27. 9
    sumanta Bandyopadhyay:

sir, I have completed my M.Sc in chemistry, I just want to know about the central government jobs having essential qualification master degree. would you kindly provide the names and the essential descriptions of those jobs?

28. 8
    pooja bharti:

hello sir/madam
    i had complete msc forensic sci.recently. where i can apply for jobs and what scope in forensic science?

29. 7
    punam katyal:

r/sir,madam
    i had complete m.sc.forensic science recently.where i can apply for PhD in forensic science at present?

30. 6
    kinshuk shrivastava:

I am doing b.sc biotecnology in 1st year….
    i want to know about the scope of it…..
    after biotechnology…..

31. 5
    megha khandelwal:

what is the pay scale after getting job in any of the branch in forensic science ..?… and which is the best post among all as mentioned above ?

32. 4
    imran ahmed:

there is any scope or carrier in india who study in diploma forensic science

33. 3
    Dr. Arun Kumar Pandey:

Please Send Me affiliated College List From Manonmaniam Sundaranar University / Lok Nayak jai Prakash Narayan National Institute of Forensic Sciense

34. 2
    Srishti Gupta:

Hello Sir/Ma’am,
    I’m persuing M.Sc. Forensic Science(2011), & doing project work on DNA Forensic(3months). Now i want to continue my studies & bright future, & interested in PhD in related subject. I do’nt have any idea or guidance that can be helpful to my search or course.
    Please help me to find the right subject & college information related to my course & topic.
    I am interested to study in abroad. How can I get the information about the related colleges/universities.
    Thank You!!

35. 1
    Harendrakumar:

Hi this is Harendrakumar Assistant Professar Government institute of Forensic science Aurangabad Any body who wants to take Admission For B.Sc.Forensic Science , M.Sc.Forensic Science and PGD Forensic science then plz. contact on my mail ID [email protected]