Combined Graduate Level Exam 2012

This exam is conducted by Staff Selection Commission for recruiting selected candidates to non- technical and non-gazette (both technical and non technical) posts in various departments of Government of India.

Structure of Combined Graduate Level Exam

This exam is conducted in three levels. These levels are given below

Combined Graduate Level (Preliminary) Examination

This is a written test with questions of objective nature. Duration of this test will be two hours with fifty marks for each subject given below.

• General Intelligence & Reasoning
  • General Awareness
  • Numerical Aptitude
  • English Comprehension

Extra forty minutes will be given for visually handicapped candidates.

Combined Graduate Level (Main) Examination

This is also a written test with questions of objective nature. Duration of this test will be two hours for each subject with two hundred marks. The test will include the following topics:

• Arithmetical Ability
  • English Language & Comprehension
  • Statistics

Additional forty minutes for each subject will be given for visually handicapped candidates.

Personality Test/Interview

Only those who have qualified other two levels can attend this third level. The maximum marks for this level is 100 marks.

Syllabus of Combined Graduate Level Exam

General Intelligence & Reasoning

• Analogies
  • Similarities and Differences
  • Spatial Visualization
  • Spatial Orientation
  • Problem Solving
  • Analysis
  • Judgment
  • Decision Making
  • Visual Memory
  • Discrimination
  • Observation
  • Relationship Concepts

Arithmetic Reasoning

• Verbal and Figure Classification
  • Arithmetical Number Series
  • Non-Verbal Series
  • Coding and Decoding
  • Statement Conclusion
  • Syllogistic Reasoning

General Awareness

• History
  • Culture
  • Geography
  • Economic Scene
  • Scientific Research

English

• Correct Usage
  • Paragraph Writing/Report Writing
  • Essay
  • Precise
  • Letter Writing
  • Sentence Structure
  • Synonyms
  • Antonyms
  • Phrases and Idiomatic use of words

Arithmetic

• Problems relating to Number Systems
  • Computation of Whole Numbers
  • Decimals and Fractions
  • Relationships between Numbers
  • Fundamental Arithmetical Operations
  • Percentage
  • Ratio and Proportion
  • Averages
  • Interest
  • Profit and loss
  • Discount
  • Use of tables and graphs
  • Time and Distance
  • Ratio and Time
  • Statistics
  • Collection Classification and Presentation of Statistical Data
  • Measures of Central Tendency
  • Measures of Dispersion
  • Moments, Skewness and Kurtosis
  • Correlation and Regression
  • Probability Theory
  • Random Variable and Probability Distributions
  • Sampling Theory
  • Statistical Inference
  • Analysis of Variance
  • Time Series Analysis
  • Index Numbers

• Degree from any recognized University
  • Age between eighteen and twenty five years

Relaxation in age given for different category is given below

• OBC – 3 years
  • SC/ST – 5 years
  • Physically Handicapped – 10 years

How to Apply?

Applicants can either choose offline or online mode to apply for the exam. Fee of Rs.100/- should be paid through Central Recruitment Fee Stamps (CRFS) on choosing offline mode. There is no Application fee for Women candidates. Also SC/ST/PH candidates and Ex-servicemen need not pay the fee for this exam. Numbers should be entered in Roman numeral form. Ball point (Blue or Black) should be used for filling form. More than one alphabet or numeral should not be written in the same box.

How to fill the Form?

Read detailed instructions given in the exam notification before filling the form. The paper which is using for printing form should have white color and legal size 8.5″ X 14″.Either English or Hindi language can be used to fill the form. Do not use both Hindi and English while filling the form.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Date of issuing application forms: 3rd Week of March, 2012

Last date for submitting forms: 3rd Week of April, 2012

Date of Examination: 3rd Week of June, 2012 to 4th Week of June, 2012

List of Combined Graduate Level Exam centers

• Bhagalpur
  • Darbhanga
  • Muzzafarpur
  • Agra
  • Bareilly
  • Gorakhpur
  • Kanpur
  • Meerut
  • Varanasi
  • Allahabad
  • Kolkata
  • Midnapur
  • Port Blair
  • Koraput
  • Sambalpur
  • Chinsurah
  • Gangtok
  • Jalpaiguri
  • Bhubaneshwar
  • Cuttack
  • Ranchi
  • Chaibasa
  • Hazaribagh
  • Bangalore
  • Thiruvananthapuram
  • Kochi
  • Thrissur
  • Gulbarga
  • Mangalore
  • Dharwar
  • Kozhikode
  • Delhi
  • Jaipur
  • Jodhpur
  • Kota
  • Bikaner
  • Udaipur
  • Ajmer
  • Alwar
  • Sriganganagar
  • Dehradun
  • Guwahati
  • Itanagar
  • Dibrugarh
  • Jorhat
  • Silchar
  • Imphal
  • Shillong
  • Aizwal
  • Kohima
  • Agartala
  • Hyderabad
  • Guntur
  • Kurnool
  • Rajahmundry
  • Tirupati
  • Coimbatore
  • Chennai
  • Madurai
  • Puducherry
  • Tirunelveli
  • Tiruchirapalli
  • Vishakhapatnam
  • Aurangabad
  • Mumbai
  • Kolhapur
  • Nagpur
  • Panaji
  • Pune
  • Ahmedabad
  • Vadodara
  • Rajkot
  • Nashik
  • Amravati
  • Ambikapur
  • Indore
  • Jabalpur
  • Jagdalpur
  • Chindwara
  • Chattarpur
  • Guna
  • Mandsaur
  • Jhabua
  • Khandwa
  • Rewa
  • Raipur
  • Ambala
  • Jalandhar
  • Leh
  • Chandigarh
  • Jammu
  • Srinagar
  • Shimla
  • Bhathinda
  • Hamirpur

Contact Address for Combined Graduate Level Exam

• Address : Staff Selection Commission, Block No.-12, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, India, Pin code – 110003
  • Telephone Number: 011 – 24363343

Reference Books for Combined Graduate Level Exam

• SSC Combined Graduate Level Preliminary Examination by Joon, Sanjeev
  • Popular Master Guide S.S.C. Combined Preiminary Examination Graduate Level by R. Gupta
  • The Pearson Guide To The SSC Combined Graduate Level (Preliminary) Examination by Edgar Thorpe, Showick Thorpe
  • SSC Combined Exam Graduate Level (solved papers) by Upkar Prakashan Editorial Board
  • SSC Combined Graduate Level Examination by Sharma, Singh
  • SSC Combined Preliminary Exam Graduate Level For Teir 1 & 2 by Dr. Lal, Jain
  • SSC Combined Preliminary Exam Graduate Level by Subburaj V.V.K
  • Arithmetic book by R.S.Agarwal
  • General Knowledge by Khanna and Verma
  • Verbal and Non Verbal Reasoning by R.S.Agarwal

Coaching Centers for Combined Graduate Level Exam

• Alif Academy
  • Centre for coaching & Career Planning
  • Coaching and Guidance Centre, AMU
  • Crescent career Guidance and Coaching Centre
  • Education and Career Guidance Center (ECGC)
  • Noor Jahan Foundation
  • The Satisfaction Academy
  • The Guide
  • Nalanda Centre

Study Plan

There will be many candidates for writing government exams. To qualify in those tests students need strong determination and hard work. Student should prepare a study plan before three months of the exam. First of all read syllabus of the concerned exam. Then collect standard books related to the topics given in the syllabus. Big topics should be studied first by allocating more time. Then start to study easy topics with remaining time.

Several question banks will be available for these types of exams. Study with those books by solving questions in it. This is the best way to prepare for these types of exams.

How and Where To Get the Results?

Results can be checked on the site http://ssc.nic.in. There will be examination results and recruitment results on the site. Candidate can check the results of each level in the exam by looking in the examination results section. After attending all the levels of this exam, candidate can check if they are recruited to the concerned post by looking on the recruitment results.

Score Validity

Validity of the score obtained from this test will be for twelve months.

38 Responses to “Combined Graduate Level Exam 2012”

1. 38
    Nanthini:

I want to see my cgl exam2012 result

2. 37
    Dheeraj:

sir maine apne form ko galti se do baar bhar diya hai ek hi centre ke liye kya mera form reject ho jaayega

3. 36
    parveen kumar:

Respected Sir

i forgot my reg id plz send on my e mail address [email protected] before date 19/04/2012 my data

PARVEEN KUMAR S/O SH. RAGHUNADAN
    MOTHER NAME SAVITRI DEVI
    DATE OF BIRTH 10/09/1987
    APPLY FOR UPPER DIVISON CLERK

4. 35
    Mohit Keswani:

I want to download the CGL 2012 form, from which site I can download this please give me the right path

5. 34
    pravanjan kr mohanty:

sir, i m central govt employee. plz explain are there any age relaxation for me ?

6. 33
    vdotips:

please tell me the way WHAT IS ONLINE MODE TO APPLY

7. 32
    deepak kr singh:

process of online form fillup & how to payment online.

8. 31
    amit kumar:

sir I have filled my application form by online method &the age given by me is 06/02/1984 but computer has taken wrong age as on 01/01/12,sir pls tell me what should I do?my reg id is 51200797283.pls reply me soon.

9. 30
    Prasant Barman:

I filluped the online form. But when I wanted to submit my form it couldn’t be submitted and showed on the screen” age relaxation code is not valid”. My category is general(physically handicapped).And my DOB is 20th May 1980.So the code should be 3.What is wrong with me Sir.

10. 29
    Rajesh:

Sir i’m B.Sc. final year student from rajasthan. I wil get my result in may last or early june. Am i eligible for CGL exam, if yes then what should i fill in the column “degree%” in the form. Sir plz reply soon

11. 28
    devendar:

can you give posts details

12. 27
    AJITH.V:

sir,my bcom supplementary results has just been published.can i now apply for SSC CGLexam?my certificates will be available only after april.

13. 26
    N.P sharma:

I am ex-servicemen. My date of birth is 05 Mar 1960. May I apply for combined graduate Level exam in SSC. I am graduate.

14. 25
    RAJIV:

WHAT IS ONLINE MODE TO APPLY

15. 24
    sisir:

last date of submission of application forcombined graduate level exam 2012 ?

16. 23
    vikram:

sir i am giving my exam for b.a final year so can i apply to SSC CGL application? plz reply my email ID

17. 22
    Pankaj kumar:

Sir I am final year of graduation so can I apply to SSC CGL Application? Plz reply my email ID

18. 21
    MEHBUBUNNISA:

respected sir/madam , m 26 years old from Muslim religion…
    can i apply for ” CGLE 2012″?

19. 20
    sandhyarani:

Respected sir/madam, i am B.Com. and M.B.A. in finance and i want to get job in central govt. so please tell me about full syllabus of combined graduate level examination,
    I shall be very thankful to you in this regard.when & where i get combined graduate level exam forms.Plz send to my mail address andexam fee details are send them.
    Thanku sir.

20. 19
    G.Venugopala Rao:

i am 28 years old and central government employee. can i eligible to appear for SSC Graduate Level Exam is there any age relaxtion for central goverment employees?

21. 18
    Channpreet Moudgill:

How many attempts are there in the SSC CGL exam-Unlimited attempt or there is any limit???

22. 17
    shailja:

when & where i get combined graduate level exam forms

23. 16
    monojit:

when will the final result of ssc cgl,2011 come out ?? what is the cut off marks for the post of audit???

24. 15
    mohinder:

respected sir/madam, i am B.Com. and M.B.A. in finance and i want to get job in central govt. so please tell me about full syllabus of combined graduate level examination,
    I shall be very thankful to you in this regard

25. 14
    ashish:

at what date to fill the form,not specified.

26. 13
    makkhan lal meena:

i am 37 years old i want chance to ssc exam whay
    i am service in UGC a autonomus body
    what autonomous body age relexesion

27. 12
    sanjith:

what is the age limit for central govt employee to apply for combined graduate level exam?

28. 11
    ASHEESH TIWARI:

Respected sir/madam
    I want to that 14 april 2012 i will complete 27 year that what am i eligeble for this exam.

29. 10
    ajoy ghosh:

when the final result of cgl ssc 2011 will be published?
    what is the maximum age to appear ssc cgl exam?

30. 9
    lalit:

I am lalit from chandigarh
    I am student of final year of gradution
    what am i eligibal of ssc cgl exam?
    Plz inform me via my email
    my email id is [email protected]

31. 8
    Chandrajeet yadav:

I am chandrajeet from allahabad,
    I am student of final year of gradution
    what am i eligibal of ssc cgl exam?
    Plz inform me via my email
    my email id is [email protected]

32. 7
    Thangjang Haokip:

Sir,will u not have any provision to extend the academic age from 27 to 35 or upto 37 something? Since my degree crertificate is of no use now.

33. 6
    Arvind Kumar:

Can a Student of final year who is going to pass his/her graduation in june-2012 can apply for combined graduate level exam-2012.plz respond as soon as possible….
    thanking all of u

34. 5
    chinnu:

what is the minimum qualification for this jobs? science students are eligible for this or not?

35. 4
    amin zatkal:

I am looking for best coaching centre in mumbai for ssc combined graduate level exam 2012. kindly let me know through my mail id above at the earliest because i don’t want to be late for admission.

36. 3
    Sushil Kumar:

When the new vacancy for combined graduate level Exam is expected? What is the qualification for defence personnel retiring soon?

37. 2
    siddhartha singh:

please tell me best coaching institute in Delhi for ssc combined graduate level exam 2012 as soon as possible ?

38. 1
    Kap Daniel:

I am looking for best coaching centre in kolkata (preferably south kolkata) for ssc combined graduate level exam 2012. kindly let me know through my mail id above at the earliest because i don’t want to be late for admission.
    Kap Daniel