Junior Works Manager, UPSC

UPSC is a well known name for everyone. It was established under the article 315 of our constitution. The major roles of the commission are to recruit the officers/students under the union/central government, advising the government on all the matters of recruitment methods, handle the disciplinary cases relating to civil services and to select the persons to meet the all India services.

Job profile: The JWMs will be required to perform a technical and a managerial work. They will be responsible for supervising and leading the employees working under them and they will also be responsible for bringing necessary changes in plan and action.

Eligibility: A candidate must be an Indian citizen and must be between the age of 21 and 30 years. However, relaxation can be claimed.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate must be a graduate with a degree in Mechanical Engineering from a recognized university/institution.

No. of posts: There are 32 posts in total that include 5 for SC, 3 for ST, 8 for OBC, 1 for PH and rest are unreserved posts.

Pay scale: The managers will be given a pay scale of Rs7450-11500 (pre revised scale). The total salary per month will be Rs16427 plus other allowances as per the rules.

Selection process: The candidates will be short listed on the basis of their qualification and experience and then they will be called for the interviews.

How to apply: The candidates are required to apply as per the format given in the advertisement. The candidates are also required to send the copies of their certificates and paste a recruitment fee stamp of Rs50. All the applications must reach the Secretary, UPSC, Shahjahan road, New Delhi - 110069

The last date for the receipt of applications is 10th September 2009.

For more details refer to employment news edition 22nd August or visit the www.upsc.gov.in

100 Responses to “Junior Works Manager, UPSC”

1. 100
    sachin:

Anyone please forward me the previous year paper for junior work manager chemical. my email id: [email protected]

2. 99
    Aniket:

please send me syllabus of mechanical engineering

3. 98
    Tamal:

i have been selected for the post of jwm. upsc has send me a letter informingme that my name has beenrecomendate for this post.
    I want to know what will i do now. They had written that acknowledgement required. Whom i will send the acknowledgement to upsc or to sena bhawan?

4. 97
    bhanupriya:

my uestion is i have completed diploma in ece in 2008 and b tech in ece in 2011 i want to get technical job bt every company taking registration charges or training charges or security charges plz help me out to get job without any kind of charges

5. 96
    nl1r0o:

632988 883772Typically the New york Weight Loss diet is undoubtedly less expensive and flexible staying on your diet scheme intended for measures nonetheless quickly then duty maintain a nutritious everyday life. weight loss 729647

6. 95
    sachin:

I want to know about recruitment advt. no. 21 in 2009 for the post of junior works manager in chemical branch (item no. 5). I want to know about the result of this recuitment because i have no information about this date of exam or result.

7. 94
    vijay:

sir, mechanical ka syllabus and ewm pattern detail plz send

8. 93
    prashant:

Dear Atul Chakre,
    please send me last year JWM CHEMICAL EXAM PAPER.
    my id is [email protected]

thanks & regards

9. 92
    ravikumar.k:

sir i forget my hall ticket no..please help me

10. 91
    ranvijay singh:

i had appeared for the jwm exam conducted in january 2011.ihad lost my roll no. can anyone help me out.

11. 90
    kiran:

guys results for 68 jwm . written tests conducted at 9 jan 2011 has been declared. go to upsc.gov.in look in recruitment tab

12. 89
    kunal:

@sanjay congo..whr did u confirm ur result?
    wht is d nxt procedure? plz help me.

13. 88
    kunal:

Dear frnds,
    Thank you for the info. Plz can somebody tell me the selection procedure after the written exam. How n where to confirm the results?
    Help me guys. Thanks in advance.

14. 87
    Sanjay:

I hav cleared written of jwm chemical 2011 pls if anyone has exp. Of interview pls help.

15. 86
    Manikandan:

HI All,

Written Test results of UPSC JWM - Chemical for 21 posts in Ordinance Board(date of written test - 09.01.2011) have been declared in UPSC - website. Find it in “What’s new” profile

16. 85
    manikandan:

interview results of JWM - mech 2010 (84 posts) have been declared. It is available in UPSC-website in “what’s new” profile.

17. 84
    bipin:

are bhai koi to batao result kab aayega paresan ho gaya hun soch soch kar

18. 83
    nill:

when the result of jwm52/2010 will declear

19. 82
    preeti kumari:

i want to know when and where the written result of junior work manager (chemical engg.) 2011 will be declear

20. 81
    Manikandan:

Hi everyone,

can anyone tell me on which date the results of JWM 2011 that was held on Jan ‘09′ 2011 will be announced?

And anyone pls send me the correct answers of JWM-chemical engg paper to this id [email protected]

21. 80
    abhishek:

i want to know where the written result of junior work manager (chemical engg.) 2011 will be decleard.

22. 79
    Atul Chakre:

I have the works manager question paper (Chemical) exam held on JAN 9 2011 . Who ever wants this paper … can write down their e-mails … I’ll send it ASAP … Thanks

23. 78

i want to know the date of release of result for jvm chemical held on 9-1-2011

24. 77
    neelam rani:

when the result will be out for junior works manager chemical held on 9 january 2011

25. 76
    rohit:

can anyone tell me the cutoff marks for jwm chemical exal held on 9/1/2011

26. 75
    hitesh:

dear sir i want to know cut off marks for JWM UPSC HELD ON 9 Jan 2011

27. 74
    vaijnath kasture:

when is jwm exam is going to b held in 2011 after january and wen its advertisment wud b seen in employment news…

28. 73
    anand:

sir, i appeared in jmw,mechanical on 9th jan……expected to get 58..what is the chance of getting selected?

29. 72
    Arti:

Hello Mr Gulshan,
    Can you please send the JWM (Chemical) question paper on my email id which is [email protected]
    Thanks in advance. Hope you will oblige.

Arti

30. 71
    gulshan:

myself gulshan kumar. I appeared in JWM( chemical) held on 9/1/2011. I did approax 60 out of 100 . what shoud be the expected cut off ? will i get selected for interview?

31. 70
    ajendra:

i appeared in jwm exam on 9 jan 2011, vat should be the expected cut off in mechanical section…. i did approx 50 out of 100…. is there any chance of mine ?

32. 69
    JAIVEER SINGH:

admitcard

33. 68
    Manish kumar:

Sir, my name is Manish kumar & date of birth 05/10/1987. i have applied for JWM for which exam will on 9th jan but till now i didn’t get my admit card.plz help me.

34. 67
    vipul tiwari:

i want to know about cut off mark in jwm (mechanical) in written and overall individule please reply soon

35. 66
    navreet kaur:

my name is navreet kaur.i have applied for chemical junior work manager entrance.i want to know my roll no. please mail me soon.my email id is kiran.saini06@gmail .com.

36. 65
    navreet:

my name is navreet kaur.i have applied for chemical junior work manager entrance.i want to know my roll no. please mail me soon.my email id is kiran.saini06@gmail .com

37. 64
    Arti Pandey:

Friends,
    Those who have not yet received there admit card for Junior Works Manager (Chemical) exam which is to be held on 9th Jan can download the same from UPSC site. Check up the What’s new section and click on Venue details. Type your name in Capitals as you have provided in your application form. Hope this solves your query.

38. 63
    NEENA LATA SAXENA:

sir , i have not received the admitcard of junior work manager upsc exam(mechanical) , will held on 9/1/2010. which date i will receive the admit card . my address is
    neena lata saxena, MIG STD-152,NEAR GAD COMPLEX, KABIR NAGAR PHASE-2, RAIPUR(CHHATISGARH)

39. 62
    vijay gautam:

what is the syllebus of the JWM.
    when it(exame) will be done?

40. 61
    Shipra verma:

sir , i have not received the admitcard of junior work manager upsc exam , will held on 9/1/2010. which date i will receive the admit card . my address is ” shipra verma 471-B RCF/ kapurthala 144602.

41. 60
    Rajeev Kumar:

R/Sir/mam
    Pls send previous year exam paper of OFB- Jr. Works manager(chemical).

42. 59
    Srinivasulu Gunturu:

I have been applied for the post of junior work manager Upsc, chemical yet I am not received hall ticket for the entrance test which is to be held on 9 th Jan 2011. Please predict the site to download the hall ticket.

I am waiting for your kind reply

Thanking you sir,

Yours obediently
    G.Srinivasulu

43. 58
    Srinivasulu Gunturu:

I have been applied for the post of junior work manager Upsc, yet I am not received hall ticket for the entrance test which is to be held on 9 th Jan 2011. Please predict the site to download the hall ticket.

I am waiting for your kind reply

Thanking you sir,

Yours obediently
    G.Srinivasulu

44. 57
    Deepak:

i have send the complete application form , but still i cant get the admit card, i even dont have any refrence number, kindly help me out.
    thnk you

45. 56
    paurush dubey:

sir, when admit card came for junior works manager,mechanical will come.my adress: c/o s.s dubey,409/4,o.f estate,itarsi(m.p)

46. 55
    shantanu:

sir i have not recieve my admit card till now for the exam of junior work manager 2010,when will i got it.

47. 54
    hemendra patle:

sir , i have not received the admitcard of junior work manager upsc exam 2011 . which date i will receive the admit card . my address is ” ward no 33 gaykhuri road balaghat . m.p. pin code 481001

48. 53
    Poornesh kushwaha:

How the download of admit card.plz sir give me susation

49. 52
    gaurav asthana:

please provide me previous year paper of JUNIOR WORK MANAGER MECHANICAL..& any suggestion to get selected in the this exam .

50. 51
    ujjawalasamant:

kindly provide last year papers 4 junior work managers

51. 50
    neha:

i had sub,itted my form of JWM mechanical on 14 seo 2010. yet i dont receive admit card, acknowledgement card

52. 49
    Keshav Jha:

Please anyone send me the previous years papers of JWM Mech. I will be grateful to him. My email id is [email protected]. Please…

53. 48
    roshni:

dear sir/madam,
    plz send me last year questions paper for the post of jwm(mechanical).
    thanks & regards
    roshni

54. 47
    krishan bhati:

when will be the result declared of Jwm(mech) held on 20th june 2010

55. 46
    sameer ghorse:

when will be the result of junior works manager recruitment held on 20th june 2010 declared.
    on which site it will be displayed.

56. 45
    ravi shankar:

I have applied for the post of juniour works manager chemical engg in September 2009. Till i dont received any information. i want to know the process, about admit cards, selection criteria. Sir please reply.

57. 44
    santosh:

when will be the result declared of JWM mechanical which was held in 20th of june 2010.

58. 43
    Murugan:

Please send previous year questions if any for the post of Junior works manager (mechanical) to my mail [email protected]

59. 42
    hari:

gautam kumar can u pls send the previous exam paper of JWM tat would b helpful

60. 41
    vishwajeet singh:

hey………
    i have given the JWM exam on 20 june 2010 ……….is there any
    information related to the result of it …..!!

61. 40
    william:

sir, when the result of jwm decleared held on 20 june 2010..

62. 39
    Sunil kr. Bharti:

Respected sir.
    When result wil be decleard of jwm which writen conducted on 20 june 2010.

63. 38
    CHANDAN KUNAL:

Sir, please tell me the cut off marks of jwm (mechanical) exam for OBC held in march 2010 for 32 posts thanks

64. 37
    CHANDAN KUNAL:

Sir, please tell me the cut off marks of jwm (mechanical) exam held in march 2010 for 32 posts thanks

65. 36
    gaurav:

my roll no is 730 i got qualified 7march 2010 written exam of jwm till now i could not receive interview letter ..how to contact upsc they are not picking their phones also??

66. 35
    dushyant:

when the rsults will be announced of jwm written exams

67. 34
    gautam kumar:

sir i qualify written test of jwm which was held on march 2010.sir but icould not receive my interview letter yet.what i have to do.$when down load this on net.please give answer.

68. 33
    gautam kumar:

sir ihave not get my interview letter yet of jwm exam which written was held on 7 march 2010.sir my roll no is 000735.i aqualify written exam.

69. 32
    jitendra pratap singh:

sir please send my admi card of junior work manager examination held on 20 june

70. 31
    Abir Sadhukhan:

Kindly provide old sample papers of Junior work manager.

71. 30
    vijay kumar:

till now i did not get my admit card ,what i do

72. 29
    shobhit kumar:

73. 28
    anand sahani:

yet i have not get my admit card,how can iget that?

74. 27
    chetan:

i have not received my admit card till now so how can i get my admit card

75. 26
    amit kapoor:

till now i have not received admit card for jwm exam 2010.
    how i can get admit card ?

76. 25
    Jitendra Patil:

I am not received my admit card till date So please tell how to down load or give any web site for down loading.

77. 24
    jayashri shinde:

hw can i get my admit card?

78. 23
    shahnawaz:

79. 22
    jasvinder singh:

Respected sir;
    i want to see the previous year question papers of junior works manager (mechanical).

80. 21
    Pratik Gandhi:

please detail in syallbus
    after the written exam in which type selection

81. 20
    rohit mishra:

what is the syllabus for junior works manager in mechanical ?

82. 19
    sandeep kumar bharati:

it’s 05 june and i have submitted the form of JWM 2010 and still now i dont have any information regarding the written test and admit card also .
    so please tell me about this problem as soon as possible

83. 18
    nitesh kumar:

syllabus for JWM,mechanical

84. 17
    dhawal:

when i will get admit card

85. 16
    karan singh:

how i can recive my admit from upsc site

86. 15
    sameer:

sir plz inform me for the admit card of juniour work manager-2010.

87. 14
    prashant yadav:

its 8th May 2010 & admit card is not send to me for jwm(MECH)2010, also i am not getting any info regarding admit card and form submission on UPSC website, PLEASE GUIDE ME

88. 13
    harwin chris:

till now (11-04-10) i have not recieved admit card for jwm exam 2010.
    how i can get admit card information

89. 12
    ashish kumar jaiswal:

till now i have not recieved admit card for jwm exam 2010.
    how i can get admit card from upsc web site

90. 11
    Pallavi Chaudhari:

myself Miss Pallavi Chaudhari, I have completed my M. Tech (ckemical engg.). I have applied for the post of juniour works manager chemical engg in september 2009. Till i dont received any informatoin. i want to know the process, about admit cards, selection criteria. Sir please reply.

91. 10
    H.M.Cdethan:

Respected sir;
    i need junior works managers (UPSC) sample question papers and how many marks they will conduct full details i want sir?

92. 9
    Manish Kumar Golhani:

Till now i have not recieved admit card for jwm exam 2010.
    how i can get admit card from upsc web site.I have got venue & date for jwm exam from upsc site.Pls inform that the detail slip is valid or not for exam if not valid than give me other information to attend the exam.

my details which is given in upsc website:

Recruitment Test Venue for Junior Works Manager(Mechanical)

Roll No: 1070
    Name: MANISH KUMAR GOLHANI
    Centre Code: 4
    Sub Centre Code: 1

RT Date: 07-03-2010(Sunday) Time: 02.00 PM to 04.00 PM
    Subject & Subject Code: MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (02)
    Centre Name: BHOPAL
    Sub Centre Address:
    GOVT. SULTANIA GIRLS HIGHER SECONDARY
    SCHOOL, NEAR BAB-E-ALI STADIUM,
    SHAHJEHANABAD, BHOPAL-462001.

93. 8
    sukhendra singh:

admit card of jwm

94. 7
    rakesh roshan:

till now i have not recieved admit card for jwm exam 2010.
    how i can get admit card from upsc web site.

95. 6
    priyadarshi kunal:

Respected sir, my name is Priyadarshi kunal i want to know my roll no and examination venue of 32 post of jwm(mechanical)-2009

96. 5
    Ashvin:

entry for junior works manger will be covered under IES Exam or not? I need clear information about Junior works manager enrty ? Kindly help me

97. 4
    saiprasad sahoo:

Respected sir;
    i need junior works managers(Chemical engg.) (UPSC) sample question papers and how many marks they will conduct full details i want sir?

98. 3
    RAVI KUMAR D:

My name is Ravi Kumar D from Hyderabad. I need junior work managers (UPPSC) sample question papers and what is the date of junior work manager entrance exam i want sir?

99. 2
    G.RAMKUMAR:

Respected sir;
    i need junior works managers (UPSC) sample question papers and how many marks they will conduct full details i want sir?

100. 1
    manju:

I have recently completed my MCA with 75.68%.
    I want know that I am eligible for the post of Junior Works Manager, UPSC
    plz do replt
    thank you sir