Diploma in Information Technology, Information Technology Diploma

Information technology is a very demanding course of present time as all the work of the present generation is dependent on various aspects of information technology. It involves development of software, maintenance of projects, outsourcing, security etc. So, there is a need of information technology experts in each and every field. The diploma holders in information technology are hence called upon to meet the increasing need of technology experts.

The diploma course is open to those students only who have passed their class 10 but preference is given to the students passing class 12. Minimum age requirement is 15 years and candidate must produce a Secondary School Leaving Certificate. All students aspiring for a diploma in information technology must pass an entrance exam held by the institutes in common.

Course Outlook

The 3 year diploma course in information technology is divided into half yearly semesters. The student’s performances are evaluated on the basis of their performances in practical and theory with equal stress on both and marks are awarded in Continuous Formative Assessment (CFA) and End Semester Examination (ESE) for practical and theory parts equally. There are further chances to obtain advanced diploma or master’s degree in the course.

Job prospects

Diploma holders in information technology gets lucrative offer from the numerous emerging software industry. They had to handle out sourced projects of different national and international company and provide help in software, data management and security sectors. Remuneration is generally good and according to the qualification and the company one is associated with.

Best Place to pursue

• Government colleges of Polytechnic in different states
• Sri Sowdamabika Polytechnic, Chockalingapuram
• Shanmuga Polytechnic, Thanjavur Dist., (Tamil Nadu)
• Saroj Mohan Institute Of Technology, Hoogly, (West Bengal)
• Dr. D.Y. Patil Pratisthan’s Dr. D.Y. Patil Inst. Of Tech., Pune, (Maharashtra)
• S.V. Govt. Polytechnic, Shamla Hills, Bhopal, (Madhya Pradesh)
• Acharya Polytechnic, Bangalore, (Karnataka)
• M.S.Ramaiah Polytechnic, Bangalore, (Karnataka)
• SCT Polytechnic, Bangalore, (Karnataka)
• A.V. Parekh Tech Institute, Rajkot, (Gujarat)
• Sardar Vallabhai Patel Education Society’s Bujrang, Surat, (Gujarat)

45 Responses to “Diploma in Information Technology, Information Technology Diploma”

1. 45
    MPEPEREKI ALEX TINASHE:

I WANTED TO ASK WHICH SUBJECTS DO I FIND IN A NATIONAL DIPLOMA COURSE IN INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COURSE , I CANT SEEM TO FIND THE FULL COURSE INFO
    PLEASE HELP ? DOES IT INCLUDE SOFTWARE DESIGN WHAT ARE THE OTHER SUBJECTS OR MODULES

2. 44
    bhannu verma:

i am in very big confusion that after diploma in information technology can i do b.tech ?/

3. 43
    zakariya:

I have pass in 10th std.i would like to join diploma in information technology 3 years course in Tamil Nadu.plz give me the college name in tamil nadu

4. 42
    saumya saini:

i have passed my 12th with PCB SCIENCE STREAM can i do diploma course in IT… will it be beneficial for me????????????????

5. 41
    jariwala bhumi:

is the i.t is good for creer or not???????????

6. 40
    krunal:

pevious question papers of i.t diploma 3rd sem

7. 39
    sharvari:

syllabus for diploma in IT and computer science fielled

8. 38
    bhungani manoj:

respected sir i am manoj my qualification diploma I.T.

Requirment in isro yes or no

9. 37
    I want to do DIT Course , But I only H.S Passed:

Please give the Answer

10. 36
    keyur:

it was good choice in IT…carrer in IT dipploma it was a good choice

11. 35
    Ishu:

What will come in entrance exam of polytechnic?
    I will pass 10 this year….
    What I have to study

12. 34
    Mukesh Vishwakarma:

Iam in govt. Job in Police Department at clerk post . I want to do diploma course in Information Technology because it help me in future in my department . But I have no time to join any Institute or college . So May I continue my study in Internet . If so or not reply me please immediately

13. 33
    prasad:

maths chapter 2year

14. 32
    sachin:

waht shall i do after complete Diploma in IT .
    which courses is avibale after Diploma ?
    give suggestaion

15. 31
    RAMESH:

I am completed diploma in Information Technoloy. i passed high school and intermediat 2006&2009 with science.
    please tell immediately

16. 30
    Siddhesh Dilipkumar Vichare:

if i am fail in 10th standard can i get admission in IT diploma

17. 29
    R.satya:

my sisters son going to 10th std.he wanted do diploma in informasion technology and wated to join in it enginiaring directly second year.is it possible?

18. 28
    aravindh:

hi my sis is done 10th she s most interstd in IT field so pls let kindly tel me diplamo IT then spcfd coll an fee reqrmnts also pls hlp me

19. 27
    chavan sangita:

how to apply amie

20. 26
    durgesh:

how can i getadmission in it collegein pune?
    how much of percentageare reqired?
    how is the fee structer?

21. 25
    Milan M Chudasama:

i want to join diplomain IT at rajkot in govenment please send me minimum percentage and other information

22. 24
    kursy kite:

You blog site is astonishing. Can you teach me what program have you been applying?

23. 23
    chanchal kumar:

i am 2nd year student in diploma in information technology
    i would like to know that which government sector where i
    can apply.

24. 22
    Rajkumar:

i am complate diploma in can job in pune ….can possibles…….

25. 21
    monika bodake:

I am completed diploma in Information Technoloy.after this I will take direct scond year admission and passed second year clearly but after this i am get a good job because of this i am not able to attend college so college is not allowed me for the exam then what should i do?
    please tell immediately

26. 20
    DISHA:

i want to know the books for diploma ( 1st year) in information technology. ..plz

27. 19
    ahmad edris:

studying IT or chosing it a future plan is not good but is an excellent career!!

28. 18
    mayur:

what are the syllabus for fifth semester diploma in information technology ?

29. 17
    varun:

carrer in IT dipploma it was a good choice

30. 16
    swati daundkar:

i want list of projects in animation tech.

31. 15
    vaibhav:

i would like to know the maraking scheme of all sem?

32. 14
    heena darji:

i gave board examition in 2010 and my result is 91.28%.i want to take admission in diploma IT.can i take admission at present?

33. 13
    Kirti Swaroop Biswal:

I have completed diploma in information technology..what courses shoud i do plz sugest me for my bright future..
    plz suggest me the courses after which i will get a job..

34. 12
    Suman:

I would like to know each semester’s subjects of the post ssc diploma in Information Technology,

35. 11
    nayana:

what are the subject of first year diploma course of information technology in computer?

36. 10
    r.harish1947:

define charging and discharging?

37. 9
    mac:

i have completed diploma in information technology.wat should i do further or what courses you sugest for me……????????plz help…..!!!!!!!!!!!!!

38. 8
    sunil kamble:

I have passed 10th in the 2003 and i have get the 48.93%.Can l apply for the diploma in IT.And when the from will disput the from or I can apply online.

39. 7
    anand:

what course in diploma (after 10th) in rajkot & in which institute

40. 6
    venu:

i just passed my 12th science exam.I got total 52.40% & my science countable % are 45% and my 10th exam % are 79.54%.i want to do diploma in information technology but im cofuse for this course eligibility is 10th total marks or only mats &science marks are countable.please help me for above mention question.

41. 5
    Dilli Babu:

what are the syllabus for fifth semester diploma in information technology ?

42. 4
    Sudeep Sarkar:

Which are the institutes that offer diploma degree to 10th pass student

43. 3
    poonam:

syllabus for diploma in IT and computer science

44. 2
    When can i get the from of the diploma in IT?:

I have passed 10th in the 2004 and i have get the 67%.Can l apply for the diploma in IT.And when the from will disput the from or I can apply online.

45. 1
    Nemai Kundu:

yes, i have a question. i want to know that what is the essential quallifification that should be nessessary for recruitment in your instituion ?