B.Sc in forensic Biology

Forensic science uses a lot of other branches of science and deals with their principles in drawing a conclusion. Almost all the other branches of science have their application somewhere or the other in forensic Science. Same is the condition with Biology.

Forensic Biology is basically a subject under the vast sphere of Forensic Science that deals with biological related matters. There are various levels of courses are offered under this subject. One of them is B.Sc in Forensic Biology. Under this course a person is taught various areas of Biology that comes into play or has a vital role in the forensic science. Under this bachelor’s level course, a person gets to know all kinds of Biological ways and methods that can be used as a way in proving an incident. The grounds as well as the basis, both are made perfectly clear for them.

One needs to be 10 + 2 passed in order to be eligible for this course. Even the 10 + 2 should be done from the science field. The 10 + 2 passing certificate should be of a recognised educational board of India.

Course Outlook:

The course duration of B.sc in Forensic Biology is generally of 3 years. However the duration may vary depending on the University. The 3 years are divided in to 3 parts of 1 year each.

Job Prospects:

There are plenty of Jobs after one completes B.Sc in forensic Biology. One can work with Police and Defence. One can also carry on a research or can be a part of various research programs.

Best Places to Pursue:

* University Of Delhi
* Madras University

28 Responses to “B.Sc in forensic Biology”

1. 28
    yashaswiny patel:

i have got 65% in 12th scince with biology subject. so plz tell me can i joint in b.sc forensic scince in this year? and which is prosece to take this addmission?
    which is collage or univercity of b.sc forensic science in gujarat?
    and now can i take addmission in any collage or univercity for b.sc forensic science..
    plz take me guaidunce…….

2. 27
    sumit:

Sir i complitead 12scinse i have admition imformstion in b.s.c please rply

3. 26
    pappu:

plz tell me that on which date the application come out for b.sc nursing, b.sc agriculture

4. 25
    Tanya:

Hiiiii ,
    sir/mam i m appearing in 12 th in this year and also i m doing preperaation for NEET but in case unfortunately i ll unable to get a seat in a medical collegue then optionally i want to do BSc forensic from delhi university so plzzz can u tell me what will be the procedure to take admission in a DU and also entrance exam date ,am i lateto take chance in entrance test help me as soon possible……..
    Thank u with regards….

5. 24
    HIMANGSHU KALITA.:

SIR, I PASSED 10+2 IN THIS YEAR WITH 63% IN SCIENCE STREAM FROM ASSAM. I am very interested for doing B.S.C (HON’S) in FORENSIC SCIENCE in the next year. SO Please i request you to Say me where i can do it? give me all the details-
    1.COLLEGE NAME.
    2.when The admission?
    3.admision fees.

6. 23
    Y.N.S.Akhila:

I completed my Inter BiPC with 76% marks.Please suggest me best colleges in A.P that offer BSc Forensic sciences course whether any entrance is to be written?Entrance exam date?Please help me Sir.

7. 22
    saheer:

Dear Sir, Can u tell me our Forensic Science exams date?

8. 21
    anushri:

Pls,let me know what is the admission procedure for bsc in forensic science? pls, reply me fast..

9. 20
    Junaid Razvi:

Sir, please let me know the colleges which offer Bsc forensic biology and which college is the best!?

10. 19
    prashik:

Sir bsc forensic science ki addmission process ke bare me kuch janna chahta hu. please tell me?

11. 18
    palak darji:

Sir, I have not receive my call later so if i am Qualified in this exam so Please send me a call latter.

12. 17
    devesh dhakad:

kya forensic B. sc karne ke liye entrance exam dena hota hai kya

13. 16
    vivekparihar:

sir i m intrested in diong forensic science …n how many % will require for this …what scope of job in this field…

14. 15
    ranita samadder:

sir will u plz tell me from where can i get the form of forensic science(bsc) in west Bengal…..plz help….i’ll be highly obliged…

15. 14
    gaurav singh:

plz tel me about top ten forensic college in india who conduct bsc in forensic science and admission criteria

16. 13
    rojina ahmed:

Dear Sir, Can u tell me our Forensic Science exams date?

17. 12
    mohit:

1.give me a name of government college who offers the courses of bsc in forensic science.
    2.can i seat in the exam of civil services after graguation by forensic science.
    3.what is the difference between forensic science & criminology.
    4.name the list of colleges who offered the online submition of application form from date 3.06.2011.
    5.give me information about fee for bsc in forensic science.
    6.after graguation in which area i can found jobs,give me a more details about above qustion. thanks

18. 11
    manasi hiwale:

what is the admision procedure for bsc in forensic science, & eligibility for it? I want the information of mumbai & puna univercities

19. 10
    chaitra s:

Name the colleges offering bsc forensic sciences in karnataka

20. 9
    biology:

admision for only biology

21. 8
    Rohan Patil:

Please provide the addresses and contact number of Institute / University / colleges for admission in B.Sc. in Forensic Science in India,preferably from karnataka and also the information about entrance exams and eligibility measures.
    please help me out.

22. 7
    Imran Khan:

I want to tell you that I have no notes of chemistry Please send full notes of chemistry and obliged

23. 6
    ritesh:

What is the procedure of the admission of the BSc forenic science 1st year after HSC?

24. 5
    Shailesh G:

Please provide the addresses and contact number of Institute / University / colleges for admission in B.Sc. in Forensic Science in India, preferably maharashtra.

Please provide the above information urgently and oblige me.
    Thanking you.

Yours Sincerely

SHAILESH G

25. 4
    vrushali:

is there any entrance exam for admission in bsc in forensic biology? and minimum how many % required for admission? plz tell me…..

26. 3
    shalaka:

is maths is necessary for degree in Forensic Biology?n how to n where to apply?please help me out..

27. 2
    Ashhish:

Where in India can I pursue B.SC. degree in Forensic Biology?

28. 1
    navneet kaur:

what scope of job in this feild .and whats the %age of student take addmission in this field.