Chotanagpur Law College, Ranchi (Jharkhand)

Chotanagpur Law College came into existence in the year 1954 and it is one of the popular law colleges in the State of Jharkhand as well as in India. The college is situated in Ranchi district of Jharkhand and it is affiliated to the Ranchi University, Ranchi.

The college is approved by the Bar Council of India (BCI), Government of India, New Delhi. The college offers excellent education in the field of Law through qualified lecturers and modern facilities. The primary objective of the college is to produce socially responsible Law professionals through scrupulous standards of professional education, broad vision, and sound moral line.

Course offered:

The Chotanagpur Law College offers the undergraduate progamme in Law – LLB (Bachelor of Law) and the duration of the course is 3 years.

Eligibility criteria for getting admission:

Candidates, who have passed graduate degree in any stream, from any recognized University are eligible to apply to the LLB course offered by Chotanagpur Law College. They must get qualified in the entrance test conducted by the Ranchi University in order to get admission for the 3 years LLB course in the college. The college admits candidates strictly based on the rules and regulations of the University.

Infrastructure:

Chotanagpur Law College offers the facilities such as library, extra-curricular activities, moot court room, training & placements, canteen, well modernized auditorium, seminar & conference room, and well furnished lecture hall. The college offers excellent placement opportunities for capable students through its placement cell. The cafeteria of the college serves as the best place for the students to relax themselves. The college campus is pleasant and offers an excellent environment for learning law course.

Educational facilities:

The library of the college has huge collection of excellent law books, journals and magazines. The library is well furnished and spacious. The classrooms and lecture hall of the college are well ventilated and spacious to provide excellent environment for the students for listening to the lessons. The classrooms and lecture hall are provided with state-of-the-art and modern teaching aids and equipments.

Contact details:

Chotanagpur Law College

Jain Mandir Road,

Ranchi - 834 001

Jharkhand

11 Responses to “Chotanagpur Law College, Ranchi (Jharkhand)”

1. 11
    chandan singh:

Sir, i get a admission in ba llb.i have passed out 10+2 .can i admission this college

2. 10
    Anurag kumar:

Can chotanagpur law college,ranchi jharkhand gives a good placement after doing L.L.B.?Is this a good option after doing B.A.?

3. 9
    Ravindra:

enterance exam is going to be held on 7th june 2013. application form cum prospectus can be obtained from the college itself of from the city center office at ranhci. It is not an evening college.No lateral entry facility is available. Procedure and fee structure is mentioned in the addmission cum prospectus of the institution. Last date for the addmission is June 2013.

4. 8
    mantu mahato:

entrance date 2013
    3 year llb degree

5. 7
    anand kumar:

May I admit in session 2012-13 with late fine.I have fully prepared current books.I am ready for part-1 exam.

6. 6
    sangeeta kumari:

what is the prosedure for addmision..?and fee steructure……..(time of addmision & after addmision,which subject we have to study for economics.)

7. 5
    rakesh roushan:

i want addimission on the basic of intermadiat , its possible ?

8. 4
    manish:

when will admission start in Chotanagpur law college, ranchi,jharkhand.

9. 3
    sheetal dubey:

what are the procedure of admission and how i can get the prospectous of the Chotanagpur Law College, Ranchi.
    Plz Guide me………

10. 2
    shadan:

the date of entrance test and how i have to apply

11. 1
    sk haidar ali:

it is an evening collage?