Ranchi University, Ranchi

One of the good universities in Jharkhand is Ranchi University, Ranchi. This university came in its existence in year 1960. It has completed its half century i.e. 50 years this year. Through its successful journey since the time of its existence, there have been constant upgrading in the system to make things better for the students to seek admissions in this university for bright future. The main faculties operational in this university are:

1. Commerce

2. Humanities

3. Social Science

4. Science

There are total 15 constituent colleges under this university and if one talks about the affiliated colleges then below mentioned are these colleges:

1. Santosh College of Education, Ranchi

2. R.T.C. College of Education, Ranchi

3. Bethesda Teacher Training College, Ranchi

4. Govt. Training Girls College, Ranchi

5. Govt. Training College, Ranchi

6. College of Life Sciences, Tatisilwai

7. St. Joseph College, Torpa

8. C.N. Law College, Ranchi

9. Dumri College, Dumri, Gumla

10. Silli College, Silli, Ranchi

11. Tana Bhagat College, Gaghra

12. S.G.M. College, Ranchi

13. P.V.A.E. College, Chainpur, Gumla

14. S.K. Bage College, Kolebira, Gumla

15. Nirmala College, Ranchi

16. Maulana Azad College, Ranchi

17. Yogoda Satsanga College, Ranchi

18. Gossner College, Ranchi

19. St. Xavier’s College, Ranchi (Autonomous College)

With a wide range of colleges and institutes to offer higher education to students, Ranchi University, Ranchi believes in providing the best possible education. This university offers various courses to students in order to give them a free will to opt for the course they feel is the best for them. Various courses offered here in this university are:

1. Bachelors in Arts

2. Bachelor in Science

3. Bachelor Degree in Commerce

4. Bachelor Degree in Professional Studies

5. Vocational Course Under Graduate Level

6. Vocational Course Post Graduate Level

7. PG Courses in Arts

8. PG Courses in Science

9. PG Courses in Commerce

10. Post Graduate in Law

11. Post Graduate Diploma

74 Responses to “Ranchi University, Ranchi”

1. 74
    Eram:

sir, please tell me the syllabus of entrance test of phd course of botany of ranchi university

2. 73
    KALYANI KUMARI:

Sir, my Admit Card of the Ph.D. Entrance Exam-2001 conducted by Ranchi University has been misplaced. Can you guide me how to get the duplicate one ? I have qualified the said entrance exam and now it is required for registration in Ph.D.

KALYANI KUMARI

3. 72
    rani:

sir or madam please tell me the next date and procedure for addmission in m.a. In political science from ranchi university. And rule regulation because i complete my graduation from vbu please suggest me the right way

4. 71
    sayan ganguly:

I am completed my B.A English(Hons) courses.My percentage is 42%,I am interested 3 years LLB courses admission to Ranchi University.Kindly sending all information to my maternal uncle E/Mail address.

5. 70
    sraddha bathwal:

Pls provide me wih the information regarding Mphil sylla/bus in Eng literature /time of admission/fees pattern/and whether any entrance test
    Will occure……

6. 69
    amrita-singh:

My qualification is Msc biotech .i want to known when the pre phd exam will be taken .

7. 68
    paramjeet kaur:

sir,please tell me the syllabus of entrance test of phd course of commerce of ranchi university

8. 67
    prasanta mandal:

sir,i want to know when the p.hd programme conduct. iam P.G. of History and to do the p.hd so pls sent me details information for p.hd in History.

9. 66
    Swarnika:

Respected sir/mam i m completed M.A in psychology,can you given me exam date of Clinical Psychology and P.hd. By distance education

10. 65
    mahendra kumar:

ple sentin theadision ditale in m.a (phycology)

11. 64
    gitanjali singh:

please give me the information about m.a (GEOGRAPHY) admission 2012 in Ranchi university.when the application form will be avaliable.

12. 63
    Gopiraj:

Resp. sir,I want syllabus of ranchi university b.sc.-camputer application where I can get it?

13. 62
    manish:

sir pls send me the admissn detail of phd?

14. 61
    Akil akhtar:

Sir please send me detail of phd course.i want do from ranchi uni.and i have done pg (pol.sci) from ranchi uni.

15. 60
    faiz ahmad:

i want to know that when the phd exam conduct .i am P.G in chemistry and to do the Phd .so plz sent me details and information regarding phd in chemistry.

16. 59
    Rabindra Prasad:

Sir please send me all information of M.A in psychology from Ranchi university

17. 58
    jayany:

Please send me list of prominent name of media teaching faculty in Ranchi University both UG and PG level.

with Regards
    Jayant Kr Kashyap

18. 57
    anita kumari:

when will vocational results part 1 results 2011 willl be declared

19. 56
    aksarkar:

list of coleges under ranchi university in the year 1990

20. 55
    diwakar:

what is the eligibility for doing phd in history?

21. 54
    Prince kumar:

Sir,i want to do phd frm ranchi university.would u tell me that what is the duration of this.and how i salect a good faculty…some time it is happen that we can not find good faculty and it is also happen faculty does not hv any seats.on that movement what stap step shuld be taken…plz help

22. 53
    shweta:

Is their phd facility available for computer science /IT in the university

23. 52
    Sanjay:

please tell when the results of ph.d entrance test 2011 of ranchi university were declared and how to see them.thanks

24. 51
    anu:

what is d date of entrance exam for the pg courses in arts stream

25. 50
    seema:

i want to know about when will pre phd test 2011-2012 held in ranchi university

26. 49
    ANJAN KUMAR BISWAS:

What is the eligibility criteria for admission at the post graduation level in geography? would i have to give any admission test? what would be the approximate cut off mark for that admission?

27. 48
    HARE RAM:

LAST DATE FOR ADMISSION IN M.A. 2011

28. 47
    ketki a vidhale:

please give me information about Mphil entrance of clinical psychology. what will be syllabus & concerned book for preparation? & detail information of form, date of form submission, date of entrance exam & admition date, fee & other facility.
    your sincerely.
    ketki

29. 46
    praveen singh:

when the admn. list of pg students displayed….in net

30. 45
    banerjee:

what is the last date for admission in ma

31. 44
    Navin kujur:

Sir…..
    I have to take admission in PG psychology at ranchi university. So plz give me total information about PG. I have not C.L.C certificate right now, can i apply?

32. 43
    Malobika Mukherjee:

I want to do masters in sociology. I`ve done graduation from Giridih College in 1990 with Sociology, History and Anthropology as private candidate and passed in 2nd division with 408 marks. Can I do it now?

33. 42
    syed zahid perwaiz:

sirr.,………….
    i want to know that when the phd exam conduct i have submited my phd form in ranchi university

34. 41
    Birender Kesri:

I want to do Phd in Marketing. Kindly let me know when i got the form.

35. 40
    Bidhan Chaudhuri:

How can I get the admission notification for Post-Graduate (M.Sc.) courses-2011 ?

36. 39
    kanchan kumari:

what is the syllabus for Phd entrance exam in mathematics and when it is

37. 38
    Shahbaaz khan:

Want 2 knw date of bca entrance exam 2011

38. 37
    balbahadurthapa:

why not here many b.ed college in ranchi?

39. 36
    satish:

i want about bca addmission in ranchi college ranchi from filling date

40. 35
    nivedita:

SIR, Kindly let me know the admission procedure for admission in PG zoology at RU.Are forms available now? What is the last date?

41. 34
    pooja singh:

sir , i have to take addmision in M.A. so plz give me the total informatio about M.A form and addmission…

42. 33
    Vijay Vaidya:

When can i submit MCA form. When is the last date for?
    I have completed BCA from IGNOU.

43. 32
    Rahul:

Sir, I want to take admission in graduation. Has the form been published? when can I apply?

44. 31
    Ratna Choudhry:

What is the qualifying degree and the qualifying marks to register for a Ph.d in ‘Education at Ranchi university?

45. 30
    ravi bhusan:

Kindly let me know when Phd form will published.

46. 29
    yasmin khatoon:

i want the information about msc intrance exam application form ,its date of issuing,date of submission and intrance exam date.

47. 28
    shweta:

sir ,pls inform wen r the forms cuming for mba.

48. 27

i want to take addmission in engeering college of ranchi university .
    give me important informatio regarding this.

49. 26
    mohibullah:

I WANT TO KNOW AII THE INFORMATION ABOUT LLB
    EX-ADMISSION DETAILS,FEE STRUCTURE,SESSION

50. 25
    mohibullah:

I WANT TO KNOW AII THE INFORMATION
    EX-ADMISSION DETAILS,FEE STRUCTURE,SESSION

51. 24
    SONI KUMARI:

I WANT TO KNOW DATE OF APPLICATION FORM FOR COLLEGE IN RANCHI

52. 23
    khusbu kumari:

what ispsychology

53. 22
    dasradh:

any phd computer science & engineering in ranchi university.
    if is there please inform me, i want phd computer science & engineering

54. 21
    Prem Prakash Ujjain:

I did my P.G.D.M. from I.M.S. Noida. I want to know am i eligible for Ph.d.

55. 20
    Doyal ghosh:

i have got 54.6% marks in my post graduation english. am i eligible for phd?

56. 19
    MD SHAMMI:

SIR, PLEASE GIVE ME INFORMATION ABOUT MCA ADMISSION JULY 2011 IN RANCHI UNIVERSITY .

57. 18
    RAMBIR KUMAR SAHU:

I AM PG IN COMMERCE. NOW I WANT TO DO A COURSE OF CORPORATE LAW IN RANCHI.
    WHICE COLLEGE PROVIDE THIS COURSE IN RANCHI ?

58. 17
    richa jha:

When will the entrance for PhD in English be held? how do we apply? what will be the syllabus? please send the details..!!!

59. 16
    Neena:

please give me information about ph.d entrance of psychology.What will be the syllabus and concerned books for preparation?
    yors sincerely
    Neena

60. 15
    ABHILASH KUMAR:

I WANT TO KNOW THAT CAN MEN TAKE PART IN Santosh College Of Techrs Training Education, Centre For Bioinformations Cam, Tupudana, jharkhand

61. 14
    deepa kumari:

please give me information regarding UG in b.com,when will be the form will available plssss give me details when form of ranchi university is out……

62. 13
    Ruby Singh:

please give me more information that when ranchi universitie’s phd entrance exam 2011 will happen & what is the syllabus for commerce .

63. 12
    Pravish kumar:

When will be the entrance exam for PHD in english?whwt will be the sylabus for it?

64. 11
    rajashree:

what is the syllabus for entrance test for phd in english and when is the exam

65. 10
    Chanakya Kumar:

1. Is there any Phd programm for Mangement subjects?
    2. When information and form will be published?

66. 9
    ronald:

I’m a post graduate in english honours… i want to apply for P.hD and hence want the information regarding the same from Ranchi University……..?

67. 8
    geneth:

what is the syllabus for entrance test for phd in english and how to apply for it and when is the exam?

68. 7
    RAMESH CH. MAHATO:

1.WHERE ARE THE SYLLABUS OF PH.D. ENTRANCE EXAM. (RAT)?
    2.DATE OF FORM FILLUP & EXAM. DATE FOR PH.D. ENTRANCE (RAT)?

69. 6
    anni:

please give me information that when ranchi universitie’s pre phd entrance exam 2011 will happen & what is the syllabus for english .

70. 5
    sarfraz ahmad:

sir i have done pg exame from ranchi university. now i want to phd but i marks obtained in pg 50% in case can i take admision for phd

71. 4
    khushboo kumari:

plzz send me bca part-2 and part-3 syallabus of ranchi university

72. 3
    Devendra:

mujhe Bca ke tino Part-1,2,3 ke syllabus chahiye…plz mujhe mere Email-ID pe Ranchi University ke Bca branch ka syllabus chahiye wo b tino part ke…plz
    reply soon on my id..
    okay thanks..

73. 2
    sagar pat pingua:

74. 1
    sagar pat pingua:

sir, give me information relating to ph.d. pre-registration-2010 from the published result of ph.d. entrance exam on the date of 5 january 2010