COMEDK PGET Medical 2012

Consortium of Medical Engineering and Dental Colleges of Karnataka (COMEDK) will conduct an examination for those candidates who are seeking admissions in Medical, Engineering and Dental courses in the State of Karnataka. After declaring the results, the successful candidates are invited for a one window counseling done at the state level.

Structure of CMEDK UGET

A combined paper including Physics and Chemistry is there for the candidates appearing in CMEDK UGET. Mathematics paper is compulsory for the candidates seeking Engineering courses. Biology is a mandatory subject for those in MBBS& BDS. Combined Physics and Chemistry exam will be held at 10.00 am to 12.00 pm. The duration for this paper is 120 minutes. Mathematics and Biology exams will be conducted on the same day in the afternoon. No negative marking is there for this examination.

Syllabus of CMEDK UGET

The syllabus includes Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology.

Chemistry

• Chemistry of carbon compounds
  • Coordination chemistry and organo metallics
  • Electrochemistry
  • Chemical kinetics
  • Chemistry in action
  • Chemistry of biological processes
  • Biomolecules
  • Polymers
  • Transition metals including lanthanides
  • Chemistry of representative elements
  • Nuclear chemistry

Physics

• Introduction
  • Heat and thermodynamics
  • Description of motion in two and three dimensions
  • Thermal and chemical effects of currents
  • Electromagnetic induction and alternating currents
  • Electrostatics
  • Oscillations
  • Physical world & measurement
  • Description of motion in one dimension

Biology

• Diversity in Living World
  • Ecology and Environment
  • Structural Organisation in Plants and Animals
  • Biology and Human Welfare
  • Reproduction in Organism
  • Genetics & Evolution

Mathematics

• Vectors and Three dimensional geometry
  • Matrices and determinants
  • Differential equations
  • Definite integral
  • Integral calculus
  • Differential calculus
  • Exponential and logarithmic series
  • Probability
  • Correlation and regression
  • Circles
  • Coordinate geometry

Eligibility Criteria for CMEDK UGET

Candidates who have passed Plus Two or equivalent are eligible for appearing  in the examination. Those candidates waiting for the results of Plus Two are also eligible to write examination.

How to apply for CMEDK UGET?

Candidates can fill the application forms from the official site of COMEDK. The website is www.comedk.org . This can be done only after drawing a DD of Rs. 800/- for 3 subjects and Rs. 1000/- for 4 subjects. The draft and related application documents should be sent on or before 3rd week of April.

How to fill the form of CMEDK UGET?

Application is to be filled according to the instructions given in the website www.comedk.org.

Important Dates

Date for issue of online application is 3rd week of March, 2012

The test commences on 2nd week May, 2012

Publishing date of test Scores will be on 4th week of May, 2012.

List of CMEDK UGET Centers

• Bangalore
  • Bellary
  • Gulbarga
  • Udupi
  • Davangere
  • Mysore
  • Belgaum
  • Dharwad
  • Shimoga
  • Tumkur
  • Bijapur
  • Mangalore

Colleges Participating in CMEDK UGET

• Adichunchangiri Institute of Medical Science B.G. Nagara
  • K V G Medical College  Sullia
  • Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences  Bangalore
  • M S Ramaiah Medical College Bangalore
  • S.S. Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre Davangere
  • Father  Muller  Medical College (Christian Minority) Mangalore
  • SDM College of Medical Sciences & Hospital
  • Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheswara College of Medical Sciences & Hospital (Tulu Minority)
  • Basaveshwara Medical College & Hospital Chitradurga
  • BVV Sangha’s S. Nijalingappa Medical College and HSK Hospital and Research
  • Centre Bagalkot
  • H K E Society’s M R Medical College Gulbarga
  • J J M Medical College Davanagere
  • A M E ’s Dental College & Hospital  Raichur
  • Bapuji Dental College & Hospital  Davanagere
  • H K E ’s S. Nijalingappa Institute of Dental Sciences & Research Gulbarga
  • Krishnadevaraya College of Dental Sciences Bangalore
  • College of Dental Sciences Davanagere
  • D A Pandu Memorial R V Dental College Bangalore
  • Dayananda Sagar College of Dental Sciences Bangalore
  • Dr. Syamala Reddy Dental College Bangalore
  • HKDET’s Dental College Hospital & Research Institute Bidar
  • K G F College of Dental Sciences K G F
  • K.L.E. Society’s Institute of Dental Sciences Bangalore
  • K V G Dental College & Hospital Sullia

Contact Address for CMEDK UGET

• COMEDK, #37, first floor, Ramanashree chambers, Lady curzon road, Bangalore-560001, Karnataka,
  • Fax 080-2598309,
  • Email [email protected]
  • Help desk 080-41132810 (4 lines)
  • website www.comedk.org

Reference Books for CMEDK UGET

• Chemistry for Karnataka CMEDK by Base
  • Biology: Karnataka CET and COMEDK by S.H.Maruthi

Coaching Centers for COMEDK UGET

• Brilliant Tutorials
  • FIITJEE
  • Narayana Institute

Study Plan

Thorough preparation is required for this examination. Previous years question papers will help to score good marks in this exam. Coaching centers are available. A detailed study in each of the subjects is important for this exam. It is important to prepare notes on important topics as well as formulae, short cuts etc which can help you for a final brush up during the last few days. Practice is the best approach, you can manage to allot time for different sections by doing more and more sample papers.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The results can be downloaded from the website http://www.comedk.org/.

Cutoff Marks

Cutoff mark is different for different Universities and for in different stream of courses. For Engineering it can vary from 60-70% and in medical it is 65-90%. The cutoff can change according to the overall performance of the students and to the available number of seats.

Score Validity

The score validity is one year( for the academic Year).

562 Responses to “COMEDK PGET Medical 2012”

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 112
    ravi goyal:

From where and when i can get application forms for dental PG entrance and roughly how many marks needed and rank for non local person to get free seat??
    what is the date for comedk2010? from where can i get all the updates about dates and results of comedk…
    please do mail me..i will be waiting for your mail

2. 111
    dr gautam chopra:

i want to know about the exact date of post graduate medical exam 2010 and when the forms will be available

3. 110
    vikash:

what is the date of entrance test in year 2010

4. 109
    sahad:

How much is the exam fee for comedk.

5. 108
    Priyendu:

form where I can download the MDS COMEDK ENTRANCE 2010 application form ?

6. 107
    DR.MANPREET:

hello..my question is..wen ll v get the application forms,4m whr 2 get those,is thr only online submission??hw will v cm 2 knw dat forms r out..?? plz tell..

7. 106
    ankush:

how many mds seats are available for outsiders(HARYANA)???

8. 105
    raj:

how many seats for mds for general quota non karnataka domicile(haryana domicile)
    fee structure for mds course

9. 104
    dr kanchan:

hello sir, may i know the dates for PG comedk 2010 from wher i wil get the forms nd the exam centre.and also the no of seats for MS ,MD courses and the fees after passing the entrance. sir do mail me.thank u.

10. 103
    sonal meshram:

number of seats available for PG in dental (MDS)

11. 102
    dr.binoop:

other than online is there any other way to get application form….esp in tamil nadu

12. 101
    dr lata:

pls publish the dates of comed k enterance dates and were the forms availableand we need to buy

13. 100
    shyamala.m:

i would like to know the number of seats alloted for tamilnadu students for mds.
    thank you sir.

14. 99
    dr. neetu shukla:

From where and when i can get application forms for dental PG entrance and roughly how many marks needed and rank for non local person to get free seat??
    what is the date for comedk2010? from where can i get all the updates about dates and results of comedk…

15. 98
    bhavana:

16. 97
    Dr.m.shyam:

Dear sir, how many seats are alloted for tamilnadu dental students for MDS.How many marks needed to get free seat there for tamil nadu BDS students and please send me fee structure detail to my mail id.thank u

17. 96
    Dr.Vaibhav:

My bds will finish in 2010.I want to knw how i will get the form and what are the dates for entrance exam and what is the fee structure.

18. 95
    dr saket:

sir\mam,let me know about seats and fee.

19. 94
    khyati jethva:

plz send me the application request for mbbs prepg comedk entrance exm 2010

20. 93
    dr.rashmi:

21. 92
    helen:

Pl send the application request for MDS COMEDK ENTRANCE 2010
    HELEN

22. 91
    swathi:

i have just completed my final bds i will complete my internship by november 2010 .plz let me know how n when to apply for comed k

23. 90
    dr kirti:

sir what is fee structure of pg medical 2010, k,dly give the answer,thanku.

24. 89
    sid:

can i have the dates of application of mbbs enterence exam and tthe place where i can get it.

25. 88
    dr manu:

how many seats are in m.d.s.?what is fee structure for m.d.s.?university of comed-k in m.d.s.?

26. 87
    krishnaveni:

please tell me total no of seats available for mds entrance .thank u.

27. 86
    imtiyaz ali:

i want to know how many seats are availaible for mds in comedk for karnataka student.
    fee detail.

28. 85
    dr. rana:

sir,i have passed from russia .am i eligible for comed k.kindly reply.

29. 84
    charu:

may i know how many mds seats are available for non local students through comedk and what is the minimum marks needed to get a seat in a good college.. plz reply

30. 83
    swamy:

Fees / Draft for PG entrance 2010

31. 82
    ashish:

do you have sponsered seats for govt. employees/defence personnels in md courses?what is the fee structure?are there some free seats?what is the criteria required for the free seats?are there some vacancy still left for the year 2009?please intimate last date ,fees and other requirements if any.

32. 81
    ashish sharma:

what is the fee structure for MD seats in colleges under comedk

33. 80
    dr.manish:

plz send the details of the comedk dental pg entrance 2010 details…

34. 79
    dr.kinjal:

i am from gujarat. i completed my bds in maharashtra only, if i write comedk exam, what are the seats available for nonlocal students and how will be the seat alloted for them
    are there any free seats for non local students
    what r de subject available
    from where and when we can get applicationforms for dental PG entranceand roughly how many marks needed and rank for non local person to get free seat if not how many marks.
    please do mail me will be waiting for your mail

35. 78
    chaithanyasree:

iam from andhrapradesh . i completed my bds in andhrapradesh only , if i write comedk exam, what are the seats available for nonlocal students and how will be the seat alloted for them
    and roughly how many marks needed and rank for non local if they a free seat if not how many marks

36. 77
    dr.medha:

i am from maharashtra. i completed my bds in maharashtraonly , if i write comedk exam, what are the seats available for nonlocal students and how will be the seat alloted for them
    what r de subject available
    from where and when we can get applicationforms for dental PG entranceand roughly how many marks needed and rank for non local person to get free seat if not how many marks

37. 76
    Havisha arya.:

i hv compltd my bds 4rm GDC,RAIPUR,may i knw if students of other state want to give comedk exam for pg,they are eligible or not?and if selected what r the fee structure to pay?

38. 75
    SHERIN:

sir, my rank in COMEDK medical is 2409.will i be able to get a seat in a good college under COMEDK?kindly reply today itself sir.

39. 74
    Dr.Brindhasuddharsan:

sir,i have finished my bds and i would like to know how is the seats alloted for the students appearing from tamilnadu.wat percentage is necessary?how many free seats?if not wat is the annual fee to study there.awaiting for ur reply .kindly do the needful

40. 73
    sourya:

i am from keralites. I wrote COMEDK ENTRANCE EXAM 2009.I got 3767rank.how many seats are there as govt merit.will i get merit seat for MBBS/BDS on college of Karnataka.

41. 72
    sourya:

I am a keralite. I wrote COMEDK ENTRANCE EXAM 2009. I got 3767 rank.Will i get merit seat for MBBS/BDS/BAMS on college on karnataka.

42. 71
    MASHOOD UL ISLAM:

syllabus for pre-medical test (MBBS) FOR COMED-K

43. 70
    kanchana:

Isn’t there a facility of online seat availability for engineering for comedk students to see and make a decision for a seat in their favourite college.

Is there a casual vacancy in comedk ?

44. 69
    swathi:

i want to have free seat in Bangalore what is the rank needed for it

45. 68
    swathi:

iam from andhrapradesh . i completed my bds in andhrapradesh only , if i write comedk exam, what are the seats available for nonlocal students and how will be the seat alloted for them
    and roughly how many marks needed and rank for non local if they a free seat if not how many marks

46. 67
    james:

sir have written comedk mbbs 2009 exam. i just want to know whene was the results?

47. 66
    ritika:

i got 38% in comdek ……..am i eligible for mbbs course

48. 65
    anuj kumar panday:

sir right now i am not recived my admit card
    please give me information that whwn will be the card issued

49. 64
    nitika kumari:

when will be the admit card issued

50. 63
    nitika kumari:

form excepted of nitika application no178233

51. 62
    a.mohamed shameem:

whether my application accepted?
    app.no.162712
    dd.no.218235 (RS.850)
    APPLIED FOR BOTH MEDICAL AND DENTAL.
    PLZ REPLY SOON.

52. 61
    Faheema:

when is the 2009 medical entrance and from where can i get the application form?

53. 60
    raj:

what is last date for submission of froms

54. 59
    LIZA:

WHAT ADDRESS SHOULD BE GIVEN IN DD FORM TO APPLY FOR COMEDK EXAM

55. 58
    shaheen:

when is the 2009 medical entrance and from where can i getthe form

56. 57
    subhasish:

whatis the schedule for comdk-2009 engineering eaxm .

57. 56
    Quadir:

Can u please tell me from where the forms are available and what’s the last date of submission of forms?

58. 55
    anuradha:

I am not able to find the application form for Medical entrance for 2009. Plz let me know when can we get the same

Thx
    Anuradha

59. 54
    biraj kumar:

plz tell me when will d application forms for comedk uget 2009 scheduled on 17 may be available ?
    how to apply for it??

60. 53
    Aditi:

plz tell me when will d application forms for comedk uget 2009 scheduled on 17 may be available ?
    how to apply for it??

61. 52
    RONAK PAMNANI:

pls could nyone tell me from when will d application forms for comed-k uget 2009 scheduled on 17may be available????–and how to apply for it

62. 51
    Tejas:

can ne body plzz help me in knowing the exact date of release of frm for UGET 2009,medicine………….

63. 50
    Anjali:

where do we get online uget 2009 applications??

64. 49
    RAMESH KUMAR:

WHEN FORM WILL RELEASED FOR COMED-K UGET 2009 ? HOW TO APPLY FORM PLEASE INFORM ME

65. 48
    vidhi b. mehta:

how to apply for comed k application pls inform me.

66. 47
    Ajmal M A:

What is the last date for submitting COMEDK application form?

67. 46
    SHARNA:

when ll the dental PG COMEDK held on 8 feb be out?

68. 45
    balram:

how can l applyfor comedk online what is the last date for submitting the application

69. 44
    james k:

how can l applyfor comedk online what is the last date for submitting the application

70. 43
    abhigyan mukherjee:

when will da applicatn form b released for COMED-K UGET 2009 ??? which is da best private mbbs college in bengaluru???

71. 42
    Manisha:

tell me the criteria for online sumission of form

72. 41

plz can i knw where do we get application forms for COMED-K

73. 40
    dr.pawan:

Seat Availability in Detail for Comedk 2009

74. 39
    nikita:

when will karnataka comdek test will be conducted?

75. 38
    Dr. Soumi:

pls tell me about mds entrance exam 2009

76. 37
    Dr. Soumi:

pls tell me about application form of comed-k mds entrance examination & exam date

77. 36
    navdeep:

hi guys! do inform me abt comedk application form ! or any other form related to mds!!!!
    gud luck

78. 35
    dr ameer:

how to get comedk pg medical application form

79. 34
    dr ashwini:

how to get comedk pg medical application form

80. 33
    swati:

plz tell me the comedk exam date and from where should i get the application forms???

81. 32
    Ashwini:

Please let me from which site we can download Comedk 2009 Medical/Dental application form.

Ashwini

82. 31
    rehana younus:

i a dental student so i wanna know the details of it.

83. 30
    rehana younus:

respected sir ,
    sir i wanna know tge details regarding the exam date and all details like the last dat for the submittion and the date of the online regestratio and the amount of dd to be paid in favour of whom to be drawn.

84. 29

plz tell me abt comdek 2009 &from where we will get exam forms.plz also tell me who so ever students participate in this

85. 28
    dr.bidyabati huyam:

how do i apply for dentalpg entrance .plz let me knw details

86. 27
    dr rucha:

plz tell me from wer 2 get d application forms for comedk dental pg exam?? what is d last date of submission of the form…n at what date is the exam….??

87. 26
    dr neha talwar:

there is no update for comedk exam for 2009….i want the details dat frm where i will get the application form nd what is the last date of submission

88. 25
    Amina:

I wish to know whether the 2009 dental Comed-K applications forms are available online, and when the last date for submission is.

89. 24
    Dr.Gaurav:

plz tell me abt the expected important dates for COMEDK - 2009, really need them sir, thanking you so much in anticipation

90. 23
    Dr.sanil:

plz tell me about d application forms for comedk 2009 (dental pg entrance) when will b obtained and dates of d exam…

91. 22
    neha joshi:

could you please tell me as to when will the comedk exam form be out…when can i fill it..i need to know the details for mds

92. 21
    Sabari:

Where to get Application form for ComedK??

93. 20
    Shivashankar:

When and where the comedk 2009 application forms will be obtained?

94. 19
    Maulik:

Can anybody tell me,when the application forms for comedk will be available? What r dates for submission?

95. 18
    dr varun agrawal:

please give information about from where can the application form be obtained for comedk 2009?for mds.
    what is the exact starting and ending date for availability and submission of form?
    do reply as soon as possible..

96. 17
    dr.mayur:

when will form come?

97. 16
    jasmine lall:

when is comedk 2009? when will the applications forms be out? where they will be available????

98. 15
    dr.neelam:

how i ll get comdek form

99. 14
    dr.sangeetha:

i need comedk application details..

100. 13
    dr.sangeetha:

i need comedk application details…

101. 12
    faisal:

will u please inform when is APPGET, and from when forms will given

102. 11
    mohisina:

plz can u send the details of the comedk dental pg entrance 2009 and the last date for applicatin

103. 10
    Dr. vishnu:

wen is Comedk 2009??????

104. 9
    dr pragya atiwari:

plz send the details of the comedk dental pg entrance 2009 details…and from where i will get the forms and abt the last date for submission

105. 8
    D.kushal dheeraj:

can i know whether the belgaum medical college(jnme) included in the colleges participating in comedk
    if its not included please give the full details regarding addmisiion into mbbs of students of other states into jnme

106. 7
    D.kushal dheeraj:

can i know whether the belgaum medical college(jnme) included in the colleges participating in comedk
    if its not included please give the full details regarding addmisiion into mbbs of students of other states

107. 6
    venkatesh:

please send me details for my daughters future entrance exams to be taken after her year 12 in australia and do entrance for medical seat in india.eligibility , marks ,fees etc at the earliest……………………………

108. 5
    smitha:

please kindly infom me about the entrance exam,issuing of applications & submitting.i will be waiting

109. 4
    satyabhama:

plz tell me about application for MDS

110. 3
    dr.trapti sharma:

there iz no update on comedk.org !!! from where we should get application n what r d exact dates??

111. 2
    nelson:

can we fill AIEEE and IIT forms online does it take some monetary transaction

112. 1
    sunil:

plz tell me about application form 4 m.d.s

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All