Constable/GD (Male) - Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)

Profile:

Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) is a Government Sector Organization that offers services in Govt./Defense/Embassies. It was established in 1983, and set up under the parliament of India Act - 1969. It is a leading paramilitary security force in India. CISF offers security cover to 269 industrial sectors that are located all over India.

Job Profile

Central Industrial Security Force  invites candidates for the post of Constable/GD(Male) in Jammu & Kashmir. The post is only for OBC and SC/ST candidates.

No. of posts – 159

P ay Scale – Rs.5200-20200 + Grade pay Rs 2000

Age Criteria:  Minimum age limit is 18 yrs and Maximum age limit is 23 yrs as on 01.08.2010

Educational Qualification: Pass in Matriculation or 10th class. Candidates must fulfill physical fitness and medical standards as prescribed by CISF.

Selection Process:

Candidates are selected for the post through Physical Standard Test and Physical Efficiency Test.

Date of written examination – 06th of December to 13th of December 2010

For further details regarding the selection process refer CISF’s website http://cisf.nic.in/ENGLISH%20NOTIFICATION%20J&K%20RALLY%20SYSTEM.pdf.

How to apply:

Interested eligible candidates must report for Physical Standard Test and Physical Efficiency Test from the 06th of December to 13th of December 2010 at any one of the recruitment centers given below:

Commandant,

CISF Unit SHEP,

Jyotipuram P.O.

Udhampur  District,  J&K -182312

Commandant

CISF Unit HEP Uri,

Baramulla District

J&K –193125

Commandant,

DHEP Dulhasti

Doda District

J&K-182206

Application form of specific format prescribed in CISF’s website must be duly filled in completely by the candidate and submitted when coming to the Recruitment Center during the selection process. For further details regarding the required documents to be brought during the selection process refer CISF’s website http://cisf.nic.in/ENGLISH%20NOTIFICATION%20J&K%20RALLY%20SYSTEM.pdf.

Application Fee:

Candidates belonging to OBC category must submit an amount of Rs. 50 in the form of postal order taken in favor of DDO/AC Central Industrial Force, NZ HQrs New Delhi to be paid at Government Post Office New Delhi as fee for Examination and examination fee is not applicable for Schedule Caste/Schedule Tribe candidates.

Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)

Head Office

Dy. Inspector General/ OPS

Block No. 13 CGO Complex

Lodhi Road

New Delhi - 110003

Last date to apply: 06th of December to 13th of December 2010

For more information visit website http://cisf.nic.in

4 Responses to “Constable/GD (Male) - Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)”

1. 4
    bhupinder:

Sir main 2012-13 ssc gd cisf main selected hu sir please bataye ke hamari joinhng kab tak hogi plz sir meri email id [email protected] hai

2. 3
    PREETHI.K:

I’m searching for CISF post to my brother.
    his name is SUHAS.K, he passed out 10th std with 42%
    can you please help me to find placement to CISF post and send me the correct web link to download the application forum for CISF and i want to know more details about CISF posting
    i request you to please mail to my e-mail ID
    E-mail ID :- [email protected]
    mobile :- 9964119343

3. 2
    S.K.PANDEY:

HOW Can i know that my leave of my se

4. 1
    amit dasharath kalukhe:

sir please tell me when will be come next vacancies for cisf (gd) FOR MALE. Thank you