10th November 2010, 09:00 PM
Sazal

Details about UPSC Exam?

i am an B.Tech(M.E). i want to appear for upsc exam. But i dnt know much. Plz show me the way.

10th November 2010, 10:39 PM
Sushant Roy

Default Re: Details about UPSC Exam?

Since you havent specified you interest that in which UPSC exam do you wish to take, so i am in this way , telling all the exams which suits your eligibility:

IAS: Important exam to get in administrative line also known as civil services examination
Dates: Notification would appear in first week of January 2011

CDS: Combined defense services: Exam to get in IMA
Dates: last date for this session has been gone. You can apply in next may session.

SCRA: Special Class Railway Apprentice
Dates: Last date for this session has gone, you can apply in next session whose notification would appear in the month of February.

Central Police Force Examination: For recruitment as a Assistant Commandants (Group A) in the Central Police Forces (CPF) viz. Border Security Force (BSF), Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), Central Industrial Security Force (CISF), Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) and Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB).
Dates: Application forms are invited in the beginning of the month of July.
11th November 2010, 12:16 AM
avinash kr.

please see the website of upsc examination you will get all information about examination.. thanking you.. best of luck..
11th November 2010, 09:02 PM
malini k

Since you are a B tech you can select the IAS option through which you can get into most prestigious positions in government service
Through this exam you can get into posts like IAS ,IPS,IFS,etc
The eligibility criteria for applying for IAS is graduation in any stream
Notification will be coming on january of every year
Other exams conducted by UPSC are CDS ,SCRA, CENTRAL POLICE FORCE EXAMINATION
You can also visit the website of UPSC and there is details about the exams conducted by UPSC
22nd January 2011, 12:31 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.

well friend,

After your M TECH you have lots of opportunities to join in UPSC.

there are exams like:
IES: for the engineers post in government sector.

IAS: indian administrative service(you can check for the website at www.upsc.gov.in)

IPS,CDS exam for police and army respectively.

So choose your career well and best of luck!!!
22nd January 2011, 04:50 PM

As you are a B.Tech graduate you are eligible to appear in the IAS, IPS and lots more exams. These are some of the most prestigious jobs in the government services. You can also apply for other UPSE exams like CDS, SCRA, Central Police Force etc. There is lots of information available in the official website of UPSC. Please visit the site for more information.
13th February 2011, 04:06 PM

I m sub-insptr in bsf I wants to know how to prepair 4 IPS and AC
19th February 2011, 06:23 PM

Respested sir,
i have done law,now i am doing masters in police administration by regular studies and side by side by the way of corresponding studies doing pg diploma in criminology and forensic science.want to appear in upsc 2011.i have interest in public administration and psychology.i want to click the upsc 2011 and aim is to be an ips officer..give me your valuable suggestion...samjot singh [email protected]
20th February 2011, 05:17 PM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Details about UPSC Exam?

How to apply:-You have to apply for UPSC (Union Public Services Commission) exam.

This time UPSC pattern is changed and it is called as CSAT which is expected to come into effect from Civil Services Examination, 2011.

It consits of two paper and each paper of Two hrs..

(Paper 1) (200 marks) consists of
Current events.
History
Geography
Indian Polity and governance
Economic and social development
and General science.

(Paper II) (200 marks)
Comprehension
Logical reasoning and analytical ability
Decision making and problem solving
General mental ability
Basic numeracy(Class X level)
English language comprehension skills (Class X level)

Based on the overall ranking and your choice of cadre, you will be provided IFS (Indian Foreign Service), IAS or IPS. The higher your rank, the choice is with you.

In case you have not not got a good rank and got into IFS, IAS or IPS, you may still become a Group A or B officer in the Central Govt.
13th March 2011, 12:12 AM
kapila Chaudhary

There are so many exams conducted by UPSC.
You have not mentioned the exam for which you want the details.

For UPSC CIVIL SERVICES exams like IAS,IPS,IFS:

Civil Services (Prel) Exam, 2011
Date of Notification: 19.02.2011
Last Date for Receipt of Applications: 21.03.2011
Date of Exam: 12.06.2011

Engineering services Exam:
•Date of notification: 08/01/2011
•Last Date for receipt of Application: 07/02/2011
•Exam Date: 14/05/2011

IES (Indian Economic Services) Exam:
•Date of notification: 30/07/2011
•Last Date for receipt of Application: 29/08/2011
•Exam Date: 03/12/2011

HOW TO APPLY UPSC EXAM
•Apply online by using the website http://www.upsconline.nic.in
•Apply offline by purchasing the application form from designated post offices throughout the country.
For complete details go to http://www.upsc.gov.in
22nd April 2011, 12:40 AM

Respested sir,
when will be come cpf(ac) exam application form 2011.
9th July 2011, 07:17 PM

what is the syllabus and subjects for UPSC exam?
17th July 2011, 10:58 PM

im doing mbbs now im in second year...please can you tell me how to prepare for the IPS and IAS exam..im eligible or not..??????????
10th September 2011, 04:30 PM

please send me indian economic service of exam time table
date to date provided the exam time table 3-12-2011 to 6-12-2011 in 3 days
11th September 2011, 02:43 AM
gauri2011

Originally Posted by Sazal View Post
i am an B.Tech(M.E). i want to appear for upsc exam. But i dnt know much. Plz show me the way.
UPSC conducts many examinations for govt jobs.Some of the examination conducted by UPSC is as follows :-
Civil Service Examination :-
This examination is conducted for selection of IAS,IPS and other Administrative officers.
CDS:-
Through the CDS examination a candidate can join defense sector.A candidate can go in Army,Air Force and Navy.

Beside these examination you can also apply for SSC combined graduate level examination for various posts.

Best Wishes....
29th September 2011, 07:01 PM

hey i m done my BE in IT.
can I suitable for any post????
29th September 2011, 08:43 PM

i m a 12 th standard female , intrested in joining army .please suggest what i have to do is..
23rd January 2012, 01:50 PM

hi . i am ramdass, Sir This Year IAS, IPS......Exam Application Come Date Please Sir?
8th March 2012, 05:50 PM

what is the eligibility criteria of upsc exam.
14th March 2012, 11:55 PM

Hello All,
I am Student of BCA. I want to know all about UPSC Examination... Which r subjects..??? which posts..??? etc....
Thank You Very Much....

Suryaa
15th March 2012, 02:09 AM
er.skp.me

Thumbs up Re: Details about UPSC Exam?

Dear friend upsc conducts exam to fill various vacancy in various departments you have not mentioned the interested department
here i will give you a brief information

civil services (IAS, IPS)
defense service (NDA and CDS)
forest service (IFS)
revenue service (customs)
engineering service (IES)
the eligibility is
graduation in any stream for IAS, IPS, IFS, revenue service, CDS
graduation in engineering for IES

Age limit varies for different exam
for more information you can log on to
www.upsc.gov.in

15th March 2012, 10:38 AM
ramandeep.2dec

UPSC conducts various exams every years for different professions . You can get all details from UPSC yearly calender downloaded from UPSC website,which contain all UPSC exams notifications dates with a link to detailed advertisement for complete details.
15th March 2012, 12:42 PM

After B.Tech you are you are eligible for following exam conducted by U.P.S.C:-
> Civil Services Exam
> Indian Forest Services
> Combine Defence Services
> Central Police Force.

Civil services exam is for I.A.S/I.P.S/I.F.S etc.

C.D.S exam is for army/ navy/air force.
Central police force is for C.R.P.F/B.S.F etc.

For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

GOOD LUCK!
23rd April 2012, 05:37 PM

Hi frnda,
i am Third Year BA student and i am a girl but i am interested to give UPSC exams will somebody plz guide me and i am 22 years old

12th January 2013, 09:18 AM

Sir, I am Saheb dey completed master in social work and presently working as a block coordinator under newly launched mission,NATIONAL RURAL LIVELIHOOD MISSION,ASSAM,no want a click upsc exam which exam will be prefarable for me,please suggest me i want details informations,as my specialisation in master degree was community development.
12th January 2013, 11:10 PM
man1110

For UPSC CIVIL SERVICES exams like IAS,IPS,IFS:

Civil Services (Prel) Exam, 2011
Date of Notification: 19.02.2011
Last Date for Receipt of Applications: 21.03.2011
Date of Exam: 12.06.2011

Engineering services Exam:
•Date of notification: 08/01/2011
•Last Date for receipt of Application: 07/02/2011
•Exam Date: 14/05/2011

IES (Indian Economic Services) Exam:
•Date of notification: 30/07/2011
•Last Date for receipt of Application: 29/08/2011
•Exam Date: 03/12/2011

HOW TO APPLY UPSC EXAM
•Apply online by using the website http://www.upsconline.nic.in
•Apply offline by purchasing the application form from designated post offices throughout the country.
For complete details go to http://www.upsc.gov.in

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/details-about-upsc-exam-50782.html#ixzz2HmQahZkV
13th January 2013, 12:09 AM
vikash kumar prajapati

If you have completed your B.TECH(Engineering) in mechanical engineering and you are interested in appearing in UPSC Exam,then you should appear in IES(Indian Engineering Services) Exam.

Eligibility for IES

Educational qualification:-
  1. You must be passed out in your engineering degree.
  2. Your degree should be approved from the AICTE.
  1. Minimum - 21 years.
  2. Maximum - 28 years.
You will also able to get the age relaxation facility of 5 years,if you comes under the reserved category.

Exam Pattern:-
  1. Objective paper.
  2. Conventional paper.
Other Important details related to this exam:-

• OBJECTIVE PAPER will include 3 papers.
  • General ability test,Academic Knowledge I & II.
  • Each paper will be of 2 hours and each will be of 200 marks.
  • CONVENTIONAL PAPER will include 2 papers.
  • Academic Knowledge I & II.
  • Each paper will be of 3 hours.
  • Each paper will be of 200 marks.
13th January 2013, 09:32 AM
mxsiva4u

Details about UPSC Exam

13th January 2013, 04:10 PM
Kotesh432

Hi Guest,

As you are from B.Tech Mechanical Engineering you have great chances of applying for various government jobs.

As you are interested in UPSC jobs, you can go to the official website of UPSC and apply for various jobs.

At present there are many jobs available to apply under UPSC, if you are interested to apply you can go to the official website.

It is better if you go through the notification in detail and later apply for the jobs wherever you are eligible to apply.

Thank you,

14th January 2013, 10:39 PM
thriller.singh

Thumbs up Re: Details about UPSC Exam?

being a graduate you are eligible for civil services exam conducted by upsc, provided that you fulfill the following age limit-

general- 20 to 30 yrs.
sc/st- 20 to 35 yrs.
obc- 20 to 33 yrs.

pattern
civil services exam is conducted by upsc every year for recruitment to various posts such as IAS, IPS, IFS etc. the pattern of thus exam is as below-

1.preliminary - general studies & CSAT

2.main- general studies (two papers), two optional subjects(two paper each), essay, english grammar , one Indian language.

3.interview.

eligibility-

graduation from any stream and age between 21 to 30 years for general candidates.

students in final year of graduation are also eligible for this exam.

19th January 2013, 10:56 AM
pinewood

hi,,,

Details about UPSC Exam

1.IPS,CDS exam for police and army respectively

2.IES: for the engineers post in government secto

3.IAS: indian administrative service(you can check for the website at www.upsc.gov.in)

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
28th February 2013, 11:07 PM
bhawnarattan

You can apply for upsc following exams:

* Civil services i.e IAS/IPS

* IES i.e Indian Engineering Services.

The eligiblity for the exam is:

* One hold graduation degree from recognized university.

* Age limit:

21-30 yrs and some relaxation is given for obc and sc/st .

And for IES you hold graduation degree in engineering only .

** Age limit mentioned above

you can visit www.upsc.gov.in
28th February 2013, 11:27 PM
bhawnarattan

You are ME so you have the following options of upsc and they are:

* IAS/IPS exam

The eligibltiy for IAS/IPS is:

*One hold graduation degree in any stream from recognized university.

* Age limit:
21-30 yrs and relaxation is for sc/st and obc.

FOR IES the eligibltity is:

*One hold graduation degree in engineering from recognized university.

* Age limit same as mentioned above.
1st March 2013, 09:59 AM
sanj69

UPSC stands for Union Public Service Commission which conduts examination for various job under Central Govt. various Dept. which are as follows:-

NDA - National Defence Academy to join Indian Army, Navy and Air Force - The candidate must be an Indian unmarried Male having completed 12th in any stream from a recognised Board within the age of 16.5 to 19 years.

CDS - Combined Defence Service to join Indian Military Academy, Naval Academy, Air Force Academy and Officer's Training Academy - The candidate must be an unmarried Indian national having completed Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 19 to 25 years.

SCRA - Special Class Railway Apprentice to join as SCRA in the Mechanical Dept. under Indian Railways - The candidate must be an Indian national having completed Graduation with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics with 60% marks from a recognised University within the age of 20 to 28 years.

IES - Indian Engineering Service to join in the top technical post under various Dept. - The candidate must be an Indian national having completed B.Tech. engineering Degree preferably in Mechanical/Electrical/Civil/Electronics & Telecommunication stream from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

Civil Service Exam to join as IAS/IPS/IRS/IFS etc.officer - The candidate must be an Indian national having completed Graduation degree in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
1st March 2013, 04:27 PM
bpraveen b

Wink Re: Details about UPSC Exam?

Since you are from Engg discipline Hence youare having two options
* IAS/IPS exam

The eligibltiy for IAS/IPS is:

*One hold graduation degree in any stream from recognized university.

* Age limit:
21-30 yrs and relaxation is for sc/st and obc.

FOR IES the eligibltity is:

*One hold graduation degree in engineering from recognized university.

* Age limit same as mentioned above.

1st March 2013, 07:44 PM
The Mask Man

Talking Re: Details about UPSC Exam?

It is conducts many examination like NDA,SCRA,CDS,Civil Service,IES,IFS Examination and many other examination.

UPSC many examinations was already over and the calendar year of UPSC examination is Updated. See the new schedule of UPSC entrance exam.

For I.A.S,I.P.S :-

Graduation from any recognized University or equivalent examination and the age should have a minimum 21 years and maximum 30 years of age. Final year of the examination can also apply for this examination.

For N.D.A :-

12th from a recognized board or equivalent qualification and the age should have a minimum 16.5 years and maximum 19 years of age. Students who are appearing in the final examination can also apply for this examination.

For CDS :-

Graduation from any recognized board or equivalent qualification and the age should have a minimum 19 years to 24 years of age.Those in the final year of examination can also apply for this examination.

For IES :-

Engineering degree from any recognized or equivalent qualification and the age should have a minimum 21 years and maximum 30 years of age. Applicants who are appearing in the last semester of examination can also apply for this examination.

All The Best
1st March 2013, 08:34 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

After passing B.tech in Mechanical Engineering you are eligible for various entrance exam like:-
> Civil Services
> Combined Defence Services
> Indian Engineering Services

Age limit for I.E.S and Civil Services exam:-
> For open candidate is 21-30 year.
> For O.B.C candidate is 21-33 year.
> For ST/SC candidate is 21-37 year.

Age limit for C.D.S exam is 19-24 year.

For more detail log on to www.upsc.go.in