Fee Structure of BAMS (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery)

Recently with the downturn affecting conventional educational courses, BAMS (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery) has been emerging as a promising career with institutes offering the course increasing day by day. Admission to this course is purely dependant on a single entrance examination which is taken by hundreds of students each year. Any medical entrance examination could help someone to study BAMS. In addition to government run colleges private players have also emerged in the field. All these colleges admit students on rank basis. These courses are normally of four year duration. Few institutes also provide an integrated course of 5 years duration offering masters degree. These seats are filled up according to the student’s ranks of on different medical entrance examinations.

The four years course fees for BAMS is around 2.5 lakh rupees. Many of the institutes also offer correspondence courses on the above mentioned streams whose fees lies anywhere around 3 lakhs. Other course fees are laid down by the authorities of the respective institutes. Students want to pursue the integrated course have to shell out anywhere between 4.5 to 5 lakhs excluding other fees. The institute charges separate fees for library, hostel or any other facilities. The fee structure for BAMS usually vary from year to year and even one institute to the other.

Government institutes offer much lower course fees on account of the government subsidy. And course fee is comparatively low than that of private BAMS colleges.  Some institutes provide scholarship to exceptionally brilliant students or to students belonging to economically backward sections of the society. These institutes are not only government but private institutes have also come up with schemes for the excellent and underprivileged students. Institutes also help students secure loans to meet their course fees requirements.

95 Responses to “Fee Structure of BAMS (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery)”

1. 95
    Govind patel:

If a ordinary candidate can do these course ?

2. 94
    satendra:

if we want to cancel our admission from any govt. clg for participating in 2nd round than we get admitted in another collage than how much fees should be transfer to newly admitted clg. from full fees deposited………….

3. 93
    anjum rajjak shaikh:

Sir/Madam,
    Is this year AYUSH will give permission for fitst year BAMS (UG)2013-14.In Maharashtra ?

4. 92
    nishant kumar jha:

sir i want to know about B.A.M.S in low package plse inform me as soon as possible

5. 91
    vikas babu:

sir iwant admisson in bams in punjab

6. 90
    bhoopendra:

1- ser /mem I want take direct admission in private bams college in up. pleage informe college wise fees structure of bams program .thanks and 2- please suggest bams college in fees point of view.

7. 89
    Bhausaheb pawar patil:

Hello sir. AYUSH kab permission dega.? Bams ki fees kitni hogi?

8. 88
    Jyoti tohan:

How addmission can start in ayurvadic college?

9. 87
    Pushpendra:

sir, i have got 62% in 12 th, i want addmisiom bams, plz tell what i can do?

10. 86
    Pooja bhakuni:

Respected sir,i got 55.5% in neet-ug examination can i get admission for BAMS course with low package in any college of north region bcoz of my family financial condition is not too good.pls reply soon sir..thank u

11. 85
    sharik:

sir my rank in cpmt 54000 i want admission in bams give me some sujjetion please

12. 84
    rajneesh:

how much fees direct admission in for bams courses. my cell no. 8858988384

13. 83
    ANJITHA RAJAN:

SIR, I WANT TO TAKE DIRECT ADMISSION IN PRIVATE BAMS COLLAGE .SIR PLEASE KINDLY INFORM ME TOTAL PACKAGE OF THIS COURSE

14. 82
    ravi kumar prajapati:

sir i want to take direct admission in private BAMS college of up sir please kindly inform me total package of this course.

15. 81
    kanu priya:

what is any cource b.h.m.s and b.a.m.s. and how much full fees of any cource.

16. 80
    ambika.k.m.r:

sir my rank in ismh is 31764 and i want to do bams in karnataka and i come under catagory 3B will i get seat

17. 79
    madhuri:

I NEED BAMS COLLEGE IN DEHRADUN WITH SUFFIECIENT FEE AND DURATION OF CORSE

18. 78
    santosh:

hi if any body wants bams management seat in bidar karnataka recognised by RGUHS blore. in lesser package then contact me on 09844782016

19. 77
    Avdesh kumar:

Sir B.A.M.S KI TOTAL FEES KITNI HAI YE KITNE Rs. MEIN COMPLETE Ho jayega?

20. 76
    sarita:

what is the date of entrance exam of BAMS in haryana?

21. 75
    amar thakur:

I qualified neet exam but I m interested to being a dentist …it is a better decision or I should take admission in bams

22. 74
    salma:

hi,tell me about salary after bams in praivet hospitals

23. 73
    bhoomimodi:

i want to take admission in BAMS in gujarat. I have passed 12th 66% in science & 26.5 score in gujcat.

kindly suggest me where i can get admission even on payment seat with fee details.

24. 72
    Resmi:

Sent me d fee structure for bams n tamil nadu

25. 71
    bhavana:

how much mark are required for BAMS in maharashtra ALSO WITH FEES STRUCTURE

26. 70
    Pitam singh:

I want to fees for bams course

27. 69
    KUNALJIT:

I AM CURRENTLY DOING Bsc optometry course , shall i eligible to do Ayurvedic medicine and surgery course

28. 68
    vismaya:

I want to do bams by management seat in private college in kerala plz tell me about fee structure

29. 67
    g.n.kalse:

I want to do bams by management seat in private college plz tell me about fee structure im frm karnataka

30. 66
    garima rawat:

age limit for bams

31. 65
    rajkumar patel:

i want to ask fees for bams

32. 64
    kamini:

which college in delhi?

33. 63

what is date of entrence test of bams in rajsthan

34. 62
    jasveer:

i am passed 12 from P.C.M streem can i do A.A.M.S

35. 61
    Balram verma:

Plz tell me BAMS FEE PRIVATE & GOVT COLLEGE
    for email or Mob. 9754388618

36. 60
    sudarshan:

Plz tell me what is best institute for studying for bams can I do regularly or distance based & what is the fee structure for both regular or distance

Can I am applying this year for study

37. 59
    VINAY JOSHI:

Respected sir i want to do private b.a.m.s then what is the fee structure for it?

38. 58
    divya singh:

i want to take addm. in National Institute of Ayuryeda,Jaipur please send me all the details about this college

39. 57
    vijay:

amrutha ayurvedic medical college of chitradurga (Karnataka) approable 2011-12 season hai ya nahi.
    college fess structur of bams of 1st year, 2nd year, 3rd year

40. 56
    jasweer:

Please give me information about BAMS course in gaur brahman ayurvedic college fee structure , seats availability in this college. i have 72.3% marks in PCB subject in 12th class.

41. 55
    prakash sahni:

what you are fees by bans corse in one year

42. 54
    Hitesh Dubariya:

In which cources job opportunities and salary are more.BHMS or BAMS or B.P.Th or pharmacy

43. 53
    balayya marepalle:

requested sir

fee of gov bams college

44. 52
    ravindra yadav:

Fee of bms course

45. 51
    shona patil:

dear,,sir/mam plzzz tell me bams college fees…

46. 50
    sneha pawar:

respected, sir/madam
    due to some family problem i had not much concetrated on board exam due to less marks..i think i lost my carrer plz me out with proper information this time…i’ll do it…and will achive more…

47. 49
    SATENDRA GOSWAMI:

Sir, BAMS ME TOTAL FEES KITNI LAGTI HAI ? Aur iska kya iskope hai? isme goverment jo milne ka chance rahta hai ki nahi?

48. 48
    Raju kumar:

sir my name raju kumar. belong the poore famly so that i am intersting in bams course . so tell me my corspondes course bams insterction.

49. 47
    Nawaz:

Dear sir/mam, now i m in class 12 with bio subject, after 12 i want to do bams, please give me some information about bams course. Thank you

50. 46
    saan mallick:

i m 3 phase student of bams plz tell me something about medical officer n sallery detail

51. 45
    RAKESH TIWARI:

BAMS COURS TOTAL FEES PLZ INFORM ME……

52. 44
    Ashwin sadanshio:

I am of s.c category and i wana informatin about fee of 4 year of BAMS.
    Both government and private college

53. 43
    ginni:

can the student of age 18years will also be able to go for BAMS????as you have mentioned the age of 17 years only.

54. 42
    saurabh:

Please let me know any private college in uttar pradesh or punjab offering B.A.M.S course , where i may get admission easily and the fee structure of that particular college. Thank you.

55. 41
    savitri:

can i get admission for “bams” after completing BSc(CBZ) 1st year WITH 60%??

56. 40
    bechu prasad kushwaha:

what is entrance exam of bams in mp?

57. 39
    dr ujjwal:

what is the procedure to get in bams courses in punjab?, is domicile is required in punjab for bams

58. 38
    indra deo:

I wants to know fees structure for BDS. & BAMS. because my daughter wants to study.

Kindly suggest me.

59. 37
    DALJEET SINGH:

DEAR FRIENDS,
    THE FEE STRUCTURE OF B.A.M.S VARIES IN ALL INDIA, BUT IT IS MORE OR LESS SAME FOR GOVERNMENT COLLEGES IN WHOLE COUNTRY,
    LIKE I AM FROM PUNJAB…
    IN PUNJAB FOR GOVERNMENT COLLEGE FEE IS 13000 ANNUL Y,
    IN PRIVATE COLLEGE FOR GOVERNMENT QUOTA SEATS 60000 RS
    IN PRIVATE COLLEGE MANAGEMENT SEATS 80000-110000/ANM

60. 36
    Dr Ashish Chavda:

how much fees in Gujarat for BAMS private college and please tell me cutoff merits of BAMS admition…

61. 35
    junaid:

what is the tution fee,college fee,hostel fee&total fees for bams 1st year course in private college of purna dist. parbhani.

62. 34
    neetu:

what is the fee structure of bams private college& what is the top ten private college in up

63. 33
    AJEET:

DEAR SIR,
    I WANT TO KNOW THE DURATION OF BAMS COURSE AND FEES STRUCTURE OF IT.

64. 32
    nandan:

what is the fee structure of bams private college& what is the top ten private college in up

65. 31
    bm bhatnagar:

pl provide me fee structure of bds/bams/bhms

66. 30
    vinod:

i want to know about fee structure of bams course , private recognised bams colleges

67. 29
    neha:

i want to know abt fee states of bams

68. 28
    SURBHI:

SIR I WANT TO KNOW THE DURATION OF BAMS COURSE AND FEES STRUCTURE OF IT.

69. 27
    satish singh:

sir plz infarm b.a.m.s fees ditel and aididmesamn

70. 26
    Gagandeep singh:

i want ko know that the fee states of BAMS and how can i take admision in BAMS

71. 25
    ankita chavan:

12th pass science in 2011 which carrer suitable for me

72. 24
    Rajneesh:

Plz sir mujhe ye btaiye ki bams course complete krne me kitna money spend hoga , asked me on this n. 09415443925, 09125733999

73. 23
    raj:

sir,i want ko know that the fee states of bams and who can i take admision in this cource.

74. 22
    shruti:

i want to do the bams so plz tell me about the fees

75. 21
    ravi gupta:

what is the fee structure of bams private college’s & how can i find the lone?

76. 20
    mohammed iqbal:

Please let me know the total fee I have to pay at college
    if selected under CET quota ( Government fee + College fee in a year )

77. 19
    Amit kundu:

Is there any option of direct admission in BAMS ?

78. 18
    vijay:

BAMS is a regular degrees 5.5 years(which includes 4.5 years academics and 1 year compulsory internship) NO correspondence.

79. 17
    vijay:

After investing minimum 5-6 lakhs on fees + 5.5 years of hard work- Is it worth!
    Keep money in FD and go for BBA, BCOM etc… you will get quick jobs

80. 16
    HASHIYA JANNATH.A.S:

I WANT TO DO BAMS IN THRIPPOONITHURA GOVT AYURVEDA COLLAGE.I WANT TO KNOW THE FEES STRUCTURE AND ADMISSION PROCEDURE.

81. 15
    shweta jain:

whate is the fee structure of bams private college’s and how can i find the lone plz reply in my emailid

82. 14
    farhin rayma:

i want to do bams and what is the fee structure and admission procedure in gujarat.

83. 13
    varun shukla:

about adimision process……..

84. 12
    Sunilkumar m s:

In government institute how much fees for s.c.candidates in b.a.m.s.courses

85. 11
    manju singh:

i wants to do bams course by correspondance.anywhere in india.tell me about fee.is it possible to do corres pondance

86. 10
    manju singh:

i want to know the fee in private bams collg in up

87. 9

i had completed my bams course.
    now i want to do pg in private college.or pg diploma.

88. 8
    seshu:

i want to study BAMS in corespondence…. please can u provide list of coleges in hyderabd. and let me know the age limit to do this course…. so plz help me..

89. 7
    YUMI:

Could you please let me know:

1- list of the colleges which offers the BAMS in English?
    2- Approximate fee per year
    3- The entrance procedure for an international student

Thank you very much for your help.

90. 6
    Madhuri:

I want to study BAMS by correspondence. I reside in Maharashtra. Will you please suggest some instiutions or colleges in the respective field.

91. 5
    Shivam:

Sir, i want to join college for BAMS course in Delhi, Can u give knowledge about top colleges for this course in Delhi. So plz help me.

92. 4
    Kiprop Caleb:

How much do you charge foreign student?

93. 3
    Dr.jyotiranjan kumar:

i want to free book of ayurved research .

94. 2
    Professor Dr Rakesh Jain:

i want to do Ph.D in ayurveda kindly guide me where & how it will be possible

95. 1
    satyaprakash pathak:

plz make sure about pg seats availabilities in various BAMS based institutes.thanx