29th October 2016, 08:50 PM
Unregistered

Is it possible for diploma holders to get job in ISRO?

Sir/Mam,

I am studying diploma in electrical and electronics engineering ,i want to know about whether the diploma holder can work in INDIAN SPACE RESEARCH ORGANISATION? Can you please provide me the details on the same? Awaiting for the quick reply. Thank you!

30th October 2016, 11:00 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible for diploma holders to get job in ISRO?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir/Mam,

I am studying diploma in electrical and electronics engineering ,i want to know about whether the diploma holder can work in INDIAN SPACE RESEARCH ORGANISATION? Can you please provide me the details on the same? Awaiting for the quick reply. Thank you!
After completion of diploma in ECE, you can apply for ISRO jobs.

You should be a student of diploma from a recognized college or university with above 60% marks so you are eligible for ISRO exam.

Eligible branches are,

Electronics & Communication engineering
Mechanical engineering
Computer Science & engineering
Chemical engineering
Electrical engineering

Your age should be in between 21 to 30 years.
30th October 2016, 02:07 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir/Mam,

Yes, it is possible for diploma holders to get a job in ISRO. The diploma holders will be recruited as a Technical Assistant. The candidates with Diploma in Electrical Engineering or Mechanical Engineering or Electrical and Electronics engineering with 60% marks are eligible to apply for the Technical Assistant post in ISRO. You have to apply online for the admission; the selection will be done through a written test and skill test. The notifications will be released in the ISRO website, the website link is Click Here
30th October 2016, 02:07 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++