19th January 2014, 01:13 AM
Unregistered

Procedure and fee details of AMIE?

Sir i am studying polytechnic in ap in eee i want to do amei but i dont have more econamical support please tell me the procedure and fee details please sir................

19th January 2014, 08:18 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure and fee details of AMIE?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir i am studying polytechnic in ap in eee i want to do amei but i dont have more econamical support please tell me the procedure and fee details please sir................
Hey friend,

First of all AMIE stands for Associate Membership of Institution of Engineers and this is an engineering degree which is equivalent to B.Tech and AMIE enables you get equal opportunities for job and higher education in Govt, and private sectors just like a B.Tech holder.

The Education qualification needed for the AMIE for Diploma candidates states that the candidate should have completed a Diploma in 3 year Polytechnic Diploma or its equivalent, in any branch of engineering and there is no marks restriction.

And for the candidates who has completed +2 from a recognized school board of education should have Physics, Chemistry & Mathematics as subjects with minimum 45% marks.

You can apply for the AMIE any time in the year as it is open all time in the Year.There are 2 types of Non-corporate membership and they are:
  • Senior Technician membership
  • Technician membership.

>> If you passed 3 years in Engineering Diploma or equivalent, you may apply for Senior Technician membership,

>> Or if you have passed +2 or equivalent, then apply for Technician membership.

As you have completed Diploma in Engineering you may apply for the Senior Technical Membership.And getting the Membership form you need to download it and you must attach the following with it and they are:
  • Two passport size photographs to be affixed on the application form.