18th October 2017, 02:12 PM

Chances to get rebate in Income Tax payment if taken education loan? How much amount I can get as rebate?

Sir, I have applied for an education loan of 6 lakh in SBI for my child. I want to know can I get rebate in Income Tax payment? How much amount I can get as rebate?

1. How much amount to be claimed in Income Tax Rebate against an Education Loan of Rs. 10 Lacs?
  2. Maximum amount to be claimed in Income Tax Rebate against Education Loan of Rs. 4 Lacs?
  3. Is there any way of Tax Rebate against Education Loan of Rs. 305000?
  4. Between Principal and Interest amount on which I can claim Tax rebate on Education Loan?
  5. Maximum amount to be claimed for Tax Rebate against Education Loan of Rs. 400000?
  6. How to claim Tax Rebate on Education Loan of my brother taken by my father?
  7. How can I claim Tax Rebate on Education Loan taken by my father for my brother’s education?
  8. How can I claim Tax Rebate on Education Loan taken by my father for my brother’s education?
  9. Need information about Tax Rebate provided against Education Loan? -- [Most Discussed]
  10. Am I eligible to get Tax Rebate against education loan for my brother's education?
  11. How to claim Tax Rebate on Education Loan taken by my father for my Education? -- [New]
  12. How can I claim Tax Rebate of my sister's education loan taken by my brother?
  13. Can I get Tax Rebate against Education Loan if paying interest of Rs. 12947 per month?
  14. What does rebate means in Education Loan? Benefits in Tax?
  15. Can I claim tax rebate if education loan was taken by my father from Union Bank?
  16. How can I claim Tax Rebate against an Education Loan for my sister's education taken by my father?
  17. How can I claim for Tax Rebate against Education Loan taken by my Father-in-Law for my wife's education?
  18. How can I claim Tax Rebate on Education Loan taken by my Father-In-Law for my wife's education?
17th December 2017, 04:58 PM

Default Re: Chances to get rebate in Income Tax payment if taken education loan? How much amount I can get as rebate?

You can claim deduction based in Section 80E based in your education loan. You will be able to get the refund based on your annual income after income tax return file.

You will get rebate according to your income and the amount you have paid during the financial year as interest.