25th August 2015, 06:45 PM
Eligibility to apply for Education Loan of Rs. 6.5 Lacs to study 2 years MBA for a candidate whose father is a serviceman in SAIL?
Can I get an Education Loan for my son as he want to study 2 years MBA course which costing Rs.6.5 Lacs. I am a serviceman in SAIL. Please tell me about this as soon as possible. |
29th October 2017, 01:59 PM
Re: Eligibility to apply for Education Loan of Rs. 6.5 Lacs to study 2 years MBA for a candidate whose father is a serviceman in SAIL?
Students who got admission to the MBA through entrance examination or merit based admission are eligible to apply for an education loan from banks. The applicant should be an Indian citizen and should apply online or offline for an education loan from banks. Most of the banks offer education loan of up to Rs 10 lakhs for studies in India. Generally, education loans below Rs 4 Lakhs do not require any collateral security. Candidates have to apply for an education loan with necessary documents like proof of admission, fee schedule, address & ID proofs, income proof of parents, last three months salary slips, last six months bank statement etc. For an education loan of over Rs 4 Lakhs, applicant have to provide necessary collateral security. |