14th July 2010, 06:40 PM
Gop

Lightbulb Re: Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

How to get civils service exam paper of 2010

You can log onto the UPSC website: http://www.upsc.gov.in/ and click on the "previous years question papers" option on the left side of the Home Page. There you get the question papers for the years 2009 and 2010.

Good Luck.
14th July 2010, 06:55 PM
Gop

what is the qualification of ias and date of entrance ias

Qualifications:
You should be an Indian citizen.
Should be between 21 to 30 years of age(not considering relaxations).
Should hold a graduate degree in any field from a recognised University.

For Dates of the examination, Do keep watching the Employment news or keep checking the UPSC website for these informations.
14th July 2010, 06:59 PM
Gop

if i take pychology as a subject how wud it be .. for IAS 2011

If you take psychology, Nothing will go bad. Actually, every thing will go good . Because you are asking about psychology which shows that you are interested in that subject. If you are interested in that subject, You will learn with eagerness. Eagerness gives you knowledge, The knowledge to crack the exam. So why waiting. Just go start your preparation.

14th July 2010, 07:03 PM
Gop

What are the best coaching classes in Chennai for IAS exams?

To my knowledge, The following institutes are considered good.

Adithyanaar IAS Academy
Saidai Duraisamy's IAS Academy
Jeywin's Academy for IAS Preparation.

Check out.
Good Luck.
14th July 2010, 07:09 PM
Gop

Lightbulb Re: New to this area. Help!!!

Originally Posted by div.hor View Post
I'm new to this area. I intend to write the IAS exams next year. what are the procedures? How to get all info about this exams? Please help

As you are new to IAS preparation, It is not possible for me to explain you fully. So it would be better if you sit and go through the websites I mentioned below,fully. www.onestopias.com and http://www.upsc.gov.in/.

Good Luck.
14th July 2010, 07:14 PM
Gop

IS THERE ANY RESERVATION FOR HANDICAPPED IN IAS OR PCS

No. There is no relaxation or Reservation for Handicapped. But, Can enjoy the relaxations for OBC(non creamy), SC/ST.

Good Luck.
14th July 2010, 07:20 PM
Gop

hi puja here pls tell me the 2011 ias test date.....how can we get the ias form????????????????how it will submit???????????????

Notifications will come only in the month of December. Also Some changes are expected to happen in the year 2011. Like, Getting UPSC CSE Prilims Examination online and change in syllabus etc. So No suggestions can be given till the Notifications come. So do check the UPSC website and Employment news for Updates and Notifications.

Good day.
14th July 2010, 07:24 PM
Gop

Originally Posted by Sharman View Post
Is it true that IAS prelims 2011 are as follows:
1. Date of Notification=16 Dec 2010
2. Last date for receipt of applications=15 Jan 2011
3. Date of Commencement and its duration=20 May 2011 1 Day(Sunday)
4. Minimum academic qualifications prescribed=A degree from a recognised university or equivalent
5. Age Limits=21-30 years as on 1.8.2011

Sharman

Not Sure,. To my knowledge, No declaration or Notification were made so far. I dont know, from where these informations are taken. So, Do check yourself in the UPSC website as well as Employment news for Notifications and Updates.
14th July 2010, 07:28 PM
Gop

what is the eligibility for giving ias examination

You should be an Indian citizen
You should be between 21 to 30 years of age(not taking relaxation into account)
You should possess a graduate degree in any specilisation from any recognised University.

Thats it.
Good Luck.
14th July 2010, 07:47 PM

Default Re: Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

hello frnds,

i want to get appear in ias exam 2011, please guide me for the perparation and the suggested syllabus.
15th July 2010, 11:34 PM

is there any other details for visually handicapped candidates?
16th July 2010, 01:00 AM

Guys Please help me with the link for all the details of UPSC EXAMINATION
Such as dates for the application and the prelims-main examinations.
16th July 2010, 11:31 PM
happy to help

Keep visiting the forum on regularly basis
notification will come in month of December

BEST OF LUCK
17th July 2010, 02:33 PM

i would be glad if you people help me out with the entire procedure of ias 2011 like from where forms will be available and how to go ab tit
22nd July 2010, 04:39 PM

Sir Pls tell me which subject to choose for ias exam. I am from computer science in masters degree
22nd July 2010, 10:58 PM

please give details of the new pattern of IAS?
22nd July 2010, 11:34 PM

when it will be expected of 2011 exam ??
22nd July 2010, 11:51 PM
Rupaksinha

hi gorav,

i think you are confused with exam dates,theres a lot of time for ias-2011
the ias-2010 itself has not started yet and you are asking about dates related to ias-2011.

any ways dates related to ias-2010 are

date of notification:02.01.2010

last date of reciept of forms:01.02.2010

date of prelim exam:23.05.2010

for more details visit:

www.upsc.gov.in
23rd July 2010, 12:35 AM
Gop

Arrow Re: Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

Sir Pls tell me which subject to choose for ias exam. I am from computer science in masters degree
There is no subjects in favor of Computer science. So you are booned to choose any subject of your interest. Do check with the subjects and find the two subjects which entertains you the most. Which will keep you awake through out the preparation. Which will never make you feel bored.
IF you are done, then 50% of your preparation is over.

Good Luck.
23rd July 2010, 12:38 AM
Gop

please give details of the new pattern of IAS?

Hi,,
New pattern for the IAS examiantion is not declared. Since, the CSE Priliminary Examination is going Online, The pattern remains unpredicted. So there is no other go than waiting for the Official Notification,.

Good Luck.
23rd July 2010, 12:39 AM
Gop

when it will be expected of 2011 exam ??

Hi,,
No Idea. No official declaration has been made by UPSC so far,. As also, the UPSC CSE Priliminary Examination is going online. So all possibilities in regard to IAS Examination remains unpredicted. No other go than waiting for the notification.
23rd July 2010, 12:46 AM
Gop

i would be glad if you people help me out with the entire procedure of ias 2011 like from where forms will be available and how to go ab tit

Normally the notification appears in the Employment news in the month of december. Application for prilims will be made available in the month of Jan. Last date will happen in the first week of feb. Prilims exam in may. Main exam in october. This is regular. But, Since there is some changes in the coming year like CSE prilims going online and so on, Every thing regarding 2011 exam remains unpredicted. So No suggestions at this time. You can check the website: http://www.onestopias.com for regular updates.

Good Luck.
23rd July 2010, 01:49 AM
Rupaksinha

hey, the apllication process of 2010 has not started yet,
any how keep looking at the employment news regularly
23rd July 2010, 03:34 PM
nillu

Thumbs up Re: Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

Hey keep watching either forum, employment newspaper or the website www.upsc.gov.in Till now the notification has not been issued. definitely it will be after September 2010. So prepare yourself.

Best wishes!
23rd July 2010, 03:40 PM
nillu

The minimum age limit for IAS exam is 21 years, and the number of attempts for general candidate is 4, for OBC is 7 and for SC/St it is unlimited.
23rd July 2010, 03:51 PM
nillu

Till yet no notification has been published so how could we tell the date of exam mostly pre exam are held in May. The examination forms are available at designated head post office of your are.
23rd July 2010, 04:35 PM
trupti_9227

Default Re: Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011 ?

see the notification for IAS 2010 are still not out.IAS prelims 2011 are way to go.why don't you try for this year?
23rd July 2010, 05:20 PM
prashantmeghalia

Originally Posted by Gorav View Post
When will b the examination forms for prelims IAS 2011 will b available
the dates for ias 2011 are not declared yet. You must keep having a check on this forum for updates. You will get the latest news here.
23rd July 2010, 07:06 PM
sathsish

Smile Re: Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

hello friend,
No change in age limit. 21 to 30 years for general category
all the best.!
23rd July 2010, 07:12 PM
sathsish

hello friend,
you need to wait till they release the syllabus till then, You can prepare with the Existing Syllabus.
further details keep checking this website:
www.upsc.gov.in
all the very best ..!!!
23rd July 2010, 07:13 PM
sathsish

hello friend,
age limit is from 21 to 30 years for general category.

all the very best.!!
23rd July 2010, 07:15 PM
sathsish

hello friend,
I think the pattern is going to change.
for further detail visit links given below:

http://upscaspirant.blogspot.com/2009/11/pattern-of-preliminary-exam-changes.html

http://www.indg.in/flashnewsevents/changes-in-the-exam-pattern-of-civil-services-pt

all the very best ..dude..!!
23rd July 2010, 07:16 PM
sathsish

hello friend,
age limit is from 21 to 30

all the best..!!
23rd July 2010, 07:18 PM
sathsish

hello ji..!!!

the age limit is 21 to 30 for all general category
for further details
visit this website:

www.upsc.gov.in

all the very best ji..!!!

23rd July 2010, 07:27 PM
sathsish

hello friend,civil service exam timetable is given
for more details check the link given below:

http://www.onestopias.com/time-table.asp

all the very best ..!!

good luck..!!
23rd July 2010, 07:30 PM
sathsish

Hi friend,

The change in pattern of the Examination is regularly done in regular time period.There is an expectation that there will also be some change in the Exam pattern. But, No declaration as been made so far. So keep visiting this website given below:

All the Best..!!!

good luck.!!
23rd July 2010, 07:31 PM
sathsish

Post Re: Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

i think you visiting this website will be useful
www.upsc.gov.in

all the very best..!!
23rd July 2010, 07:34 PM
sathsish

There is a change in the procedure of IAS,
so you may please check the website:
www.upsc.gov.in

all the very best..!!

Good luck..!!
23rd July 2010, 07:38 PM
sathsish

hello friend,
i think you need to wait till they release the syllabus till then,
You can prepare with the Existing Syllabus.

for your preparation get into this website:

http://www.civilservice.in/

Moreover,The pattern is going to change for further detail visit links given below:

http://upscaspirant.blogspot.com/2009/11/pattern-of-preliminary-exam-changes.html

http://www.indg.in/flashnewsevents/changes-in-the-exam-pattern-of-civil-services-pt

then, you can get application form
visit this website:

http://edutalkindia.blogspot.com/2010_01_03_archive.html

then there is No change in age limit. 21 to 30 years for general category. so keep moving..

For more detail keep visiting this website :
www.upsc.gov.in

all the very best..!!!

good luck..!!!
23rd July 2010, 07:44 PM
sathsish

Post Re: Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

hello friend,
please get into this website:

http://www.winentrance.com/exams_date/

i think you can write any exams around if you are interested

all the best..!!
23rd July 2010, 07:55 PM
ARKOMITRA ROY

sir, can u tell me the name of the subjects for ias papers for b,tech students.
23rd July 2010, 11:45 PM
agentroy

there is a lot of time for the exam of ias 2011.so it is better to be patient and for detail please visit the following website
www.upsc.gov.in
28th July 2010, 07:51 PM

expected date of civil service preliminary 2010 result
29th July 2010, 08:02 AM
nillu

expected date of civil service preliminary 2010 result
The most expected date of civil service results is most probably in the month of august first week.

Best of Luck!!!!!!!
1st August 2010, 02:42 PM

whats da xam 4m of csp. i've read something about it.i m confused about aptitute test which going to be held 1st time.plz clear it wid some questions. is it replace subject paper.
2nd August 2010, 02:39 PM
nillu

You are absolutely right this time the subjective paper will not be their instead there will be CSAT i.e. Civil service aptitude test and how this paper will be is till now unknown and it will be clear only after the official announcements by UPSC after the advertisement release. The forms for the exams most probably be come in november or after it.

This time it be first time that CSAT will be introduced in the exam.
Keep preparing for your mains subject as the pattern of that is not going to change and prepare fpr General studies Paper.
7th August 2010, 12:12 AM

plz explan pri exam both paper
10th August 2010, 09:58 PM

sir ,is it correct that upsc has recommnded 29 years for sc/st candidates ,chances may reduce to 6 during th coming years from 2011 onwards?can u hlp me ?wat is the proposed structure they are going to apply in terms of age limit and no of attempts?thank u
11th August 2010, 03:46 AM
Sushant Roy

Right now form is not available but they be displayed after feb of 2011. You can read the same from Employment news or its homepage of UPSC

http://www.upsc.gov.in
11th August 2010, 01:01 PM
ravi k

DEAR FRND,

the notification of UPSC exam 2011 will be published in employment news in the month of november.

after that you will get exam form...

all d best..