Civil Services Commerce Prelims papers

Everyone desires to be at the posts like IAS, IFS, and IPS etc as these posts are regarded as the most prestigious ones in India. They give power as well a chance to serve the nation. The top in this job have a say in the administration of the nation. You can be one among them, provided you clear the Civil Services Examination conducted by the Union public Service Commission. The exam is held in two stages- the prelims and the mains. To be eligible to sit for the mains you need to crack the prelims. There are many subjects to choose from for the preliminary test. Commerce is one of them.

The Commerce Prelims Test carries a total of 300 marks and the duration of the exam is three hours. There are 120 multiple choice type questions in the exam. Every question is given four options with one of them being correct. The questions carry equal marks and the entire syllabus is covered by the questions. Negative marking is also there for incorrect answers. Multiple answers are also considered to be wrong. Questions are given in two languages only- English and Hindi. Once you are done with the prelims start preparing for the mains straightaway as you hardly get much time after the prelims for the mains.

Download Civil Services Commerce Prelims papers

45 Responses to “Civil Services Commerce Prelims papers”

1. 45
    SANJAY SHOW:

Please send me or suggest some books for last 15years prelims commerce papers with Q & A. I am ready to pay charge for it….its urgent…….SANJAY SHOW

2. 44
    shalini:

sir, i am from commerce field studying in std11th. i want to conduct ifs exam. which subject is suitable for me. please suggest.
    i also tell you about my view that i am interested in subject economics but i am confused to which subject i should keep for my main subject.
    here is an another question, what are the subjects for gs exam.
    please reply soon, i am waiting for your valuable suggestions.

3. 43
    saif khan:

in graduate in comerce can i go for ips exam?

4. 42
    karthik:

now i am studing MCA 2year.how to i apply ?where ?

5. 41
    riya:

there is only two papers in prelims g.s. and an optional subjects then why we choose two optional subjects.

6. 40
    Rupesh:

I have completed b.com with 54%. Is i am eligible for IAS exam.

Also, i want to ask for study material for self study

7. 39
    sivaraj:

father of scientific management

8. 38
    sivaraj:

father of management

9. 37
    bhavna agrawal:

sir plz send me commerce prelims papers of previous yrs along wid answers

10. 36
    kavita vishwakarma:

dear sir ,plz snd me commerce prelim papers with answers of previous papers

11. 35
    malik mushtaq:

Respected sir
    wud u pleaz hav a click abt subjkt combination in commerce .

12. 34
    SANTHOSH:

SIR,I AM B.COM HOLDER.AND AT PRESENT DOING ICWAI.I AM CONFUSE WITH WHICH SUBJECT TO SELECT IN OPTIONAL SUBJECTS.PLEASE GUIDE ME TO SELECT A SUBJECT.

13. 33
    Atumn:

pliz send me commerce prelims paper with answer of previous year

14. 32
    siva nnarayana:

sir how to prepare I P S

15. 31
    Nima Tsering:

Sir, pls send me prelims question paper of commerce of last 10 yrs

16. 30
    venkat:

send to me civil service syllobus,mathematics,indian history Prelims exam Papers.

17. 29
    Dasi Praneeth:

how to be succeed in the civil exam ,
    i mean it really needs any coaching or we can prepare in our own manner
    if we prepare in own we have to read which type of books
    some said that if w are perfect in social studies of 6th to 10th
    Is it true?i want the name of the books that help us most in succeeding the IAS examination

18. 28
    rupa bidlan:

please give me a clear idea about the UPSC exams and alos kindly tell me how many subjects are their in main exam.

19. 27
    MADHESH:

SIR,I AM B.COM HOLDER.I AM CONFUSE WITH WHICH SUBJECT TO SELECT IN OBJECTION SUBJECT.PLEASE GUIDE ME TO SELECT A SUBJECT.

20. 26
    komal:

please send me the prelims xam of commerce of last 5 years.

21. 25
    amit kumar sharma:

how can i get the solution of gs n commerce paper of stste n union public service commision on my email id

22. 24
    abhignale arora:

help me from where can i get upsc 2010 prelim exam commerce paper solved answers / key answers

23. 23
    Gowthami.B.A:

Hello sir im Gowthami completed BE in Electronics & Communication .I need Previous year question papers of IAS & KAS for management subject………..

24. 22
    bhanu:

i’m a 23yr studying final year now. from when i’m eligible to attend prelims

25. 21
    Anand sudarsan:

I am bc caste how many time i have able attend the (pre + main) exams plz reply

26. 20
    snigdha singh:

sir/madam i want to know that,that i will choose commerce and statistics as a subjects in ias exams or not?

27. 19
    ajay bhagat:

I am born & educated in mumbai. can i give other states P.C.S exam.if i perform well. will they select me.

28. 18
    suryateja:

dear friends,those who completed their graduation under open universities will be eligible undoubtedly for civils.no more suspicious thoughts about it.you can try it with great enthusiasm friend.

29. 17
    Tapendra:

what to do after B.Com

30. 16
    abhilash:

what is he syllbus for these upsc examinations

31. 15
    Shanmuka Rao G:

Pls send me Prelims and Mains,Commerece Papers from 2001-2010.

and

send me some sucess stories of winners who opted commerece as option in prelims and mains..

32. 14
    Aparajita Jena:

Please send the commerece prelim questions papers last 5 years and also main questions last 5 years.

33. 13
    Anil.SK:

I need previous year preliminary commerce question from 2001 to 2009.

34. 12
    vilas gabhale:

please send the commerce prelim quetions papers last 5 years

35. 11
    Girija:

Where can I get the answers for the IAS preliminery Commerce question paper?
    Can you please give me the answers.

36. 10
    NANNU:

WHERE IS THE QUESTION PAPER?

37. 9
    hamid rafique:

i need i com papers of last 5 years from 2005 2009.

38. 8
    K.Vijai:

commerce and accountancy last five years prelims model question paper

39. 7
    Albin George:

I have cleared my 12th Science from National Institute Of Open Schooling. I may take up Engg. or any graduate degree now. My main aim is to be an IPS or IAS. Can you please guide me as to when these exams are held? Also should I join coaching institutes or is Self- Study a better option? Which books should I refer? I was told that a student of an Open school like NIOS or an open university like IGNOU is not eligible for Civil Services examination. If this is true then if I complete my graduation through a regular college then would that suffice? Looking forward to your reply. Thank you.

40. 6
    rekha:

cse student elligible to write ies exam.It is possible means
    please send syllabus for cse depaetment.Thank you

41. 5
    madhu shree agarwal:

I would like to know if there is any good institute for Civil services commerce prelims in Bhubaneswar

42. 4
    sandeep kumar:

please send detail for commerse papers

43. 3
    aisha khan:

how to prepare for IAS exam and recent exam date of IAS

44. 2
    Deepa:

institutions for civil service examinations?

45. 1
    Elavarasi.I:

I HAVE SUBMITTED THE APPLICATION A BIT LATER , I WANT TO KNOW THE STATUS OF THE APPLICATION FORM WHICH WILL BE HELPFUL FOR ME .

THANK YOU .