25th April 2011, 03:35 PM

Default Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

hi im sonam n after 12 i wanna prepare for ias exam ... could u give some suggestions on that?????
25th April 2011, 07:24 PM
bharanidharans

Hi Friend,
There are immense opportunities available for arts student.
You can do B.Com and appear for professional courses conducted by The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, The Institute of Company Secretaries of India, Institute of Cost and Work Accountancy. After getting the professional degree you can get employment in Companies (Public & Private)

You can go in for LLB which again has abundant opportunity with Company Secretary.

You have to choose your interest field and take decision on that basis for example if you are interested in Finance go in for C.A. or C.W.A.
If interested in Law then you can go for LLB with C.S.
and Accounts
The subject matter of the course consists of Law, Taxation, Management

There are other opportunities also available apart from your subjects.
For that you need to know which course you are interested in, then you can go in for-
*Exams conducted by banks
*Graduate diploma in print and web, broadcast or multimedia Journalism
*Bachelor of Business Administration
*Air Hostess
*Acting for Film & Television
*Diploma and Degree in Fashion Design, Fashion Marketing and Management
*Diploma and Degree in Graphic Design
*Diploma and Degree in Jewellery Design
*Diploma in 3D Animation- Expert
*Diploma in Game Art, Pre-Production and Game Design
*Anchoring
*B.A (Hospitality Management)
*B.A (Political Science)
*B.A. (Hons.) Humanities and Social Sciences
*B.A. (Hons.) in Retail Management with Marketing
*B.Com+ Cosmic Certified Accountant (CCA)
*B.Com. (Computers)
*B.Com. Corporate Secretaryship etc.

27th April 2011, 09:42 PM

DEAR SIR, I have passed my 12 class in arts stream and securing 75% marks.my subjects are English,Economics,Poltical science,Home science,Punjabi,Physical education.Please suggest me which course is suitable for me?????I am so confused......I want to do bca... Is it good for me???????{DICS}=give me a opprtunity to do BCA from their Institute shall i do.DICS =is Delhi Institute Of Computer Science.Please tell me as fast as you can.....thanks.
28th April 2011, 11:45 AM

i had geography,english,economics,business studies,accounts in 12th. what should i choose for graduation,keeping in mind that i am a girl?
28th April 2011, 02:45 PM

I have paseed my 12 class in Arts stream.My subjects are English,Economics,Political science,Home science,Punjabi,Physical education.Please tell me which course is best for me?Shall i do BCA??DELHI INSTITUTE OF COMPUTER SCIENCE[DICS] give me a opprtunity to do BCA from their institute.Is it good for me or not????Please tell me as fast as you can.........
29th April 2011, 02:14 PM

dear sir, I have passed my 12 class in Arts Stream.I expect to secure 75% marks.My Subjects are English,Economics,home science,political science,Punjabi,Physical education.Please tell me which course is good for me?DELHI INSTITUTE OF COMPUTER SCIENCE [DICS]=give me a opportunity to do BCA.Is it good for me or not??please suggest me a suitable professional course?As fast as you can. thanks..........
30th April 2011, 11:39 AM

i am a student of class 12th with english, political science, history, education, i want to change arts to science can i do this for my best future
3rd May 2011, 03:00 PM

i am taking arts stream and want to became game designer, is it possible for me to take game designing by having arts stream..?
4th May 2011, 05:09 PM

Monika soni

I was a studend of 12th Arts,I had completed my exams, so, I wanna to know that what to do after 12th. Which field is goods for arts students, my subjects ENGLISH,HINDI,ECONOMICS,HISTORY,POLITICAL SCIENCE,SOCIOLOGY.
So,I am waiting for my board results ,So please tell me that which field make my career best and future bright
6th May 2011, 03:16 PM
Abhi..nav

Arrow Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

if you have selected Arts you have opertunity to get job in Government jobs, Bank P.O,UPSC exams
after master degree you can take test for lectrurer.
6th May 2011, 10:16 PM

Hy i have passed 12th exam and i want to statr to BCA. what can you suggest please reply me at my email address [email protected]
6th May 2011, 10:18 PM

what can I do after 12th in arts
8th May 2011, 01:55 PM

i have done 12th in arts plus tally accounts course can i get a job
11th May 2011, 11:51 PM

iam an aspirant of an army officers. Now i have appeared 10 2. how can i fulfil my dream
12th May 2011, 12:25 PM

Originally Posted by ritika malhotra View Post
Iam preparing for 12th class board and i belong to ARTS stream with following subjects Geography,Political science,English Computer,Psychology,so how can i score well in Political science and Geography also if pre boards determine performance in boards?What are lucrative career options for me after 12th?
better you tried for Bed after complition Of BA
14th May 2011, 05:48 PM

i completed my 12th..............i want to enter civil services...could you please suggest me to opt career option . in which stream i shuld go????
17th May 2011, 10:22 AM

arts students can do hotel management cources
18th May 2011, 08:12 PM
Rohit sah

Question Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

Originally Posted by yogeshkumarsoni View Post
There are many scopes in arts like as IAS, IPS, other political service. You may do professional courses also like BBA,BCA etc.
I want to know that how many percentage should need in 12th Arts stream for joining IPS
19th May 2011, 01:26 PM

Hi..........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! m Bornali i m giving h.s 12th board xam n m belong 2 arts stream n i ad english, alt english, history, educatio, sociology pol.sci . can i do tourism
22nd May 2011, 03:14 PM

please tell the all career options for ba political science majors....
22nd May 2011, 08:42 PM

what type of job is after doing bba
22nd May 2011, 11:28 PM

Hi...... this jyotisikha.. i am prepearing 12th final in arts stream.. i have no idea 2 which course i have chose please help me.. can i go with law or bbm.. i like political n economics.............. bye...
25th May 2011, 02:03 PM

Hi i want to know best colleges for journalism
25th May 2011, 10:24 PM

Exclamation Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

Originally Posted by Mintoo View Post
After 12th you can prefer fine art course if you are interested in Drawing and Painting.........
i was intrested in drg and painting but i have subject phisicle edu, punjabi,eng,fine art,ecnomics and have a 55% in all subject and no line for me please so you note my id [email protected]
26th May 2011, 12:15 PM

my self swati maine abhi 12 pass out ki hai mujhe cooking mai bhut interest hai mai iss line mai kuch kar sakti hu
26th May 2011, 12:34 PM

I have given my 12th HSC exam and im waiting for its results. I am a student of arts. My subjects are English, German, Psychology, Philosophy, Logic and Political Science. I am passionate about photography. Creativity, thinking ability, keen eye for art and wisdom are my key focus points. I have many choices so im confused. I would like to know the various and different specific career fields suitable for me.
26th May 2011, 12:43 PM

Respected Expert,

I have given my 12th HSC exam and now im waiting for the result. I am an arts student, my subjects are english, german, psychology, logic, philosophy and political science. I am passionate about photography and i have a keen eye for art/creativity and knowledge/wisdom. I have multiple choices so im confused. I would like to know the specific career fields suitable for me.
I need your valuable opinion.

Thanking You.

Regards.
27th May 2011, 04:23 PM
stranger351

Arts students have many options even greater then Science students..
Arts students can go for following courses-
BBA
BCA
MCA(Arts with Maths students)
BA
Bed (after graduation)
27th May 2011, 07:43 PM
stranger351

Arts students have many options some of are -
Arts students can go for following courses-
BBA
BCA
MCA(Arts with Maths students)
BA
Bed (after graduation)
28th May 2011, 10:55 AM

i have passed 12th in arts and 40%. now i job in c.r.p.f. i want do computer 'o' leval course can u suggest me?
29th May 2011, 03:46 PM

What are the job scopes for NIOS students, 12 standard passed in govt. sector? Also what are the streams students of NIOS can persue?
30th May 2011, 05:51 PM
SonalSinghal

Hi Sonam,

You cannot apply for IAS until you have bachelor's degree. First pursue graduation course in any stream of your choice. Once you hold graduation degree in your hand, you can apply for IAS. Admissions are on in all sectors, apply fast to reserve your seat.

thanks,
2nd June 2011, 06:51 PM

List the different streams of art.
3rd June 2011, 11:14 PM

hi....iam preparing for my 12th exam in art stream ,my following subject is english, lang kannada,political science,economics,history,sociology ? what are lucrative career options for me after my 12th ???
4th June 2011, 08:31 PM

i have passed 12th in arts wid 62.23% and i like dance n sports bt i want to be a IPS officr bt can i graguation complicated in history or sanskrit n politics specialisetion.i am very confuse so what can i do plz wt benifit that any subject plzzzzzzz infom me i m vaiting plz
4th June 2011, 08:42 PM

hii, i am have passed my 12th with 70%. I am interested in geography . Pls guide me about any courses in geography which I can opt. Kindly guide me.
6th June 2011, 08:05 PM

which one is better option between arts and commerce
14th June 2011, 01:26 PM

I am an 11stndrd student nd has opted 4 humanities as my stream becauz i wnt 2 b an IAS officr. Do u thnk dat i hv made a ryt choice by opting 4 humanities????
15th June 2011, 08:02 PM

what course stream should a student of kendriya vidyalaya cbse pattern choose in 11th class after passing his 10th exam with 5.2 grade?
15th June 2011, 09:08 PM

I completed my 12th exam in bio stream, how I can prepare for UPSC exam.Is it possible for me or not?How much i face problem in this way?
16th June 2011, 10:39 PM

Originally Posted by rohit kumar singh View Post
there r so many ptions after 12th...u can go for traditional course and then for IAS or civil services...u can go for fine arts course.....or after that u can do BBA,MBA ...so many options yaar...

i want to know that how i can prepare for ias enterance test and from where i can get broushre and coaching and plese sugggest me best institute
16th June 2011, 10:39 PM

Originally Posted by rohit kumar singh View Post
there r so many ptions after 12th...u can go for traditional course and then for IAS or civil services...u can go for fine arts course.....or after that u can do BBA,MBA ...so many options yaar...

i want to know that how i can prepare for ias enterance test and from where i can get broushre and coaching and plese sugggest me best institute
17th June 2011, 02:10 PM
gunnu40

I am an 11stndrd student nd has opted 4 humanities as my stream becauz i wnt 2 b an IAS officr. Do u thnk dat i hv made a ryt choice by opting 4 humanities????
u can join arts stream and firstly u have to do graduation after that u can do IAS officer. u have to do very hard work for ur study. i hope that u will become a good IAS officer. best of luck
18th June 2011, 03:43 AM
kartavya99

Originally Posted by ritika malhotra View Post
Iam preparing for 12th class board and i belong to ARTS stream with following subjects Geography,Political science,English Computer,Psychology,so how can i score well in Political science and Geography also if pre boards determine performance in boards?What are lucrative career options for me after 12th?
study with concept and always refer standard books.
18th June 2011, 04:45 PM

sir,i have passed 12th in arts and secure 62%......but i want to join in marchent navy............can i join in marchent navy????
19th June 2011, 01:49 PM

mene 12th 54% se pass ki hai mere sub-eng,hindi,h.sc,education.kya school of open learning.mere liye best hai.or mein diet karna chahati hoon.can you suggest me plzzzzzz.
19th June 2011, 06:06 PM

Hi, i have completed my 12th with arts stream and i am doing diploma in plastics engineering. So i want to know whether i can do mass com. or i should do b.tech?
mass is the bst option
19th June 2011, 07:56 PM

can a arts student become a microbiologist..
22nd June 2011, 05:06 PM

Smile Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

hi guys,
do that which u want because it is your life do anything (zindgi na milegi dobara)........
22nd June 2011, 05:10 PM

hi guys,
i m a boy and i want to do fashion degisning is it good or bad pls suggest me ......(i am from arts stream in 12th)
but my parents denied for that........
than what should i do.......???????????