15th January 2011, 08:58 AM

Default Re: Minimum percentage required in btech to do MS in US?

im studing 2nd year and i got some 70% in 1st semister, so eventually what %age should i maintain to get admitted in one of the best colleges in U.S
19th January 2011, 10:34 PM

i want to do ms in usa but ihave 55% and 30 backlogs i will get us i20 are not
20th January 2011, 07:22 PM
ricks2cool

hi i completed my btech with an aggreate of 55% im i eligible 2 do ms in us
Yes you are eligible .In order to MS in USA you have to appear for exams like GRE,GMAT,TOEFl,LSAt,etc.
You need to have a degree.No restriction is there on percentage or age .
Best of Luck!!!
6th February 2011, 02:01 PM

I hve cmpletd my eng in 5yrs instead f 4yrs.
Avg %- 65
How mch vl dis influence my profile evaluation?
Gre score- 1410
6th February 2011, 02:16 PM
tillo raj

i hve completd my eng in 5yrs instead f 4yrs. How mch vl it affect my profile evaluatn for ms?
Gre score 1410
B.tech - 65%
15th February 2011, 08:32 AM

I hav my backlg sbject..
i can clear it som how..
bt m i eligibel for ms 4m abrod?
20th February 2011, 01:19 PM

I have BE 51% in ECE, gre score is 1100.. Is thier possible for me to get into some good universities in US for MS..??
pleas someone suggest me, im in full confusion and tension..
20th February 2011, 01:24 PM
thrupti

I have BE 51% in ECE. Gre score is 1100, please guide me whether i can get good grade university for MS in US... Im badly confused and in tension..!!!
20th February 2011, 09:58 PM

will there be any problem if v have many backlogs in engg nd v clear it by the time of visa interview????
12th March 2011, 02:09 PM

Yes it is best!
19th March 2011, 09:53 AM

Will i get good universities to do MS in US with 52% in btech and 910 in GRE
22nd March 2011, 10:23 AM

what is the % of marks did iget inus for seat
24th March 2011, 11:48 AM

i have 95% in cbse 12th exams science stream i have heard many top universities abroad provide gud fundings fr doing btech in their universities pls provide useful information...........
30th March 2011, 11:50 AM

i have 76 percent aggregate and i am in 3rd year so i ask that what i do for GRE exam
i want attent gre test 2011 for ms degree at us, wat i have to do for this?
30th March 2011, 06:03 PM
vijaypatel54

If you are going on scholarship then you have to meet the eligibility requirements of the Institute

If you are sponsoring the course, then be ready to spend 30 to 50 lacs

There is no Fixed % requirement. It all depends on the Institute you are approaching.
31st March 2011, 10:48 PM
surendergora

YOu must have very good academic record to pursue MS in Abroad, plus you should have done some good projects also.
20th April 2011, 06:54 PM

hello folks
i m doing my engg in E&Tc
in 3rd year
so which type of course i should prefer in doing ms in us?
20th April 2011, 11:12 PM
ashok880

You should have Minimum 60% Marks in your graduation,to get admission in normal colleges.

Mainly to get admission in Abroad,you should get good score in TOEFL and GRE test.

If you able to score 80 marks in TOEFL out of 120 and above 1100 marks in GRE out of 1600 marks,then you can get admission in good colleges,while taking this score as your consideration.

If you are planning to go abroad,taking coaching for GRE and TOEFL in good institute.so that it helps to clear some of the concepts.work hard.......

You can easily score good marks.
25th April 2011, 12:19 PM

hii,
I am in my 4th year of Btech and got placed in a mnc. Is it advicable to work or go for MS after some experience?
17th May 2011, 06:22 PM

This is Alekhya.iam doing 3rd year b-tech maintaining 65%.i want to know how much money i have to invest after getting scholarship.
please give me a reply.........................iam waiting for your answer.
18th May 2011, 11:12 PM

i have 53 percent in BE can do my MS in US....please suggest
26th May 2011, 05:24 PM

i like to do my MS in USA.so weather 70% is enough to get seat in good university.And one more thing is that am writting GRE in new pattern then what could be the good score to get better university.
3rd June 2011, 04:10 PM

hey,
i am now in b.tech 3rd year and till 2nd year my overall percentage is 70% or 7.8 cgpa.....
is this percentage enough for any good university of us to give me seat and scholarship???
my 10th percentage is 81.4 and 12th is 83.2%...
plz reply soon...
4th June 2011, 10:35 PM

hi i completed my b-tech 2nd year with 7.2% dis year n i want to do M.S in U.S.A so i want to know a small information about hw much percent should i score in my b-tech final to do M.S in good universities in USA??????????please can u suggest me wid a perfect answer sir/mam....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4th June 2011, 10:40 PM

sir i cmpltd my b-tech 2nd yr wid 7.2% in IT branch n want 2 do MS i USA so can u sugest me hw much % should i get in b-tech final 2 do MS in USA in gud universities...??????????plzzzzzzzzz give a brief infrmatn.....!!!!!!!!!!!
22nd June 2011, 02:03 PM

i have 51% in btech n i want to do ms in usa is it possible to do ms with that percentage please reply soon m waiting for reply need urgently....
24th June 2011, 09:02 PM

i have given my GRE got 1200 550V 650Q
i have an aggregate of 80% in B.tech ComputerScience
intermediate i hav 92.1%
10th std i have 92% exact
can u suggest me good universitites with good funding?
1st July 2011, 03:44 PM

Hi I completed my btech 2nd yr and upto now my % is 45 ...Now im really getting worried...i got very less marks in internals ..In that i have 3backlogs
Now i want to improve my performance in 3rd Yr...and does the 4th yr % will be taken into Account?????
Will i able to get above 60 if i try now???
Will my affort will be of no use????
Did i ruined everything???
1st July 2011, 04:00 PM

Hi I completed my btech 2nd Yr...Upto now i scored 45% with 3 backlogs..Im really disappointed as im getting the same marks every time...I have vless internal marks-9
Now i want to improve my performance,% in 3rd yr...
will i able to put on 60????
Do i have chance?????
Else even if i struggle Is that gonna be waste?????
Is 4th yr imp as like 123..Does they consider 4th yr %????
Anyone pleaseee do reply.... :(
Give me some tipssss :(
3rd July 2011, 10:22 PM

sir just i finished my ng with aggrigate of 72%...for ms whether we have to appear gre only or both gre and TOEFL exams
5th July 2011, 03:34 PM

sir,i got Y.D. becoz of some problems during my bacholor's degree. and i want to do ms in us. so,is there any problem for applying ? my third year percentage are 63% aggr. please do reply.
7th July 2011, 05:34 PM

Originally Posted by faiyaz View Post
Basically in US there is Grade system. Therefore if you have 60% in at the end of B.Tech then you have to convert it into GPA system on the scale of 4.0 and I think after that you will be in "C" Grade.

But the minimum requirement for getting into Best institute in US is "B" grade which means almost 80% in Indian Scale.

Besides these you must also require at least 1100 in GRE Entrance and 650 GRE Quant.

But there are also various institutes there which has there own system for admission which also except low score and Quant in GRE along with low percentile in B.Tech. Like wise we have Management Quota or there are various institutes in Bangalore, orissa, MP, that provides admission to low grade students also.

~Faiyaz~

Can you name some top universities with their required percentage of Btech having their own system of admissions?
7th July 2011, 05:37 PM

oh! yes u can minimum criteria for universities in US is 50%.
18th July 2011, 12:21 AM

Smile Re: Minimum percentage required in btech to do MS in US?

[QUOTE=naveen1199;98414]what is the minimum btech percentage required for doing MS in a good US university? i have 60% in ECE and i have just completed my 3rd i

iam doing my 3rd year of computer sciencs in sastra university....i have 65% in this 2years...im eligable for ms in usa.....
18th July 2011, 12:26 AM

respected sir....iam dng b.tech 3rd year...iam geting 65% in this 2years that iam eligable for studing ms in usa....with proper university
19th July 2011, 03:43 PM

I have 61% B.E i want do MS in US with the help of scholarship. Is my BE%age is sufficient for that... how much should i get in GRE to get 80-100% scholarship???
23rd July 2011, 06:15 PM

Respected sir/mam...I am studying btech 3 yr in ECE branch..I want to do my Ms in USA or UK..what are the minimum exams to be written for the entrance and how much should i score in them ???
3rd August 2011, 11:35 AM

[QUOTE=Amritansu subh;98616]Dear,
You have choosen a write choice.For Masters in US you need 16 years of Education. You also need to take GRE and TOEFL. The Tuition can range from $35,000-$55,000 for 2 years.And the minimum percentage is 75% in final.You can achieve in your final year.Try your level best.Good luck
**Amritansu**
[/i have 53% in mec and i have just completed my 3rd year suggest me for further studies can i go to core side or software and in core side how can i benfit and what are the courses QUOTE]
14th August 2011, 01:10 AM
saurabhkaushal333

50% required
19th August 2011, 04:31 PM

my gre score is 1100
570 verbal, 530 maths
my b.tech % till 3 year is 60%
can i apply for m.s in usa...
toefl yet to take
8th October 2011, 12:50 PM
srujanayalla

hi friend
at present you are B TECH 3rd year after coming to 4th year you will get 65%
so you don't worry you will get set in us
and you can try to uk also

12th October 2011, 03:10 PM

to do ms is sweden how much percentage is required in b.tech
16th October 2011, 12:24 AM
dimple.simple

If you are going on scholarship then you have to meet the eligibility requirements of the Institute

There is no Fixed % requirement. It all depends on the Institute you are approaching
2nd November 2011, 07:20 PM

with out writing gre and tofel we cant do our ms in us
13th November 2011, 03:14 PM
rudramishra

There is no Fixed % requirement. It all depends on the Institute you are approaching.
15th November 2011, 10:04 AM
pabitra_nayak

Basically in US there is Grade system. Therefore if you have 60% in at the end of B.Tech then you have to convert it into GPA system on the scale of 4.0 and I think after that you will be in "C" Grade.

But the minimum requirement for getting into Best institute in US is "B" grade which means almost 80% in Indian Scale.

Besides these you must also require at least 1100 in GRE Entrance and 650 GRE Quant.

But there are also various institutes there which has there own system for admission which also except low score and Quant in GRE along with low percentile in B.Tech. Like wise we have Management Quota or there are various institutes in Bangalore, orissa, MP, that provides admission to low grade students also.
16th December 2011, 06:23 PM

i had completed my btech (ece) with 58% and 35 backlogs can i do ms if it is possible then where is the best option plz tell me
29th December 2011, 05:21 PM
shubhambiswas

Good luck.....................
13th January 2012, 08:57 PM

i have 51% in my engineering can i eligible to take admission for ms in us
22nd January 2012, 02:45 PM

hi i m BALWINDER SINGH
i am a student of pre final mechanical engineering with 77%. suggest me regarding the further studies.
also wana know about job security after completing the post graduation in abroad