17th June 2010, 02:39 PM
saranya0908

Procedure for applying GATE category in TANCET counselling

i've got 18.33 in GATE.. i'm waiting for tancet results.. will i be able to apply for TANCET coun celling with GATE score alone.. will i get PSG... also say me the difference between GATE-category and NON GATE- category in TANCET councelling

1. Is it possible to study in Anna University through GATE without appearing in TANCET?
  2. When GATE counselling will be conducted? How to know the counselling date for different colleges? Procedure of counselling?
  3. Can I apply for TANCET M.E counseling under GATE category? I have scored 10.67
  4. Which colleges can I probably get with 19 marks in GATE? Procedure of AP GATE counseling? Date of start of GATE counseling? Procedure of GATE counseling and how can we know the dates of different colleges for GATE counseling?
  5. When will the TANCET MBA ranklist be released? Procedure for TANCET counseling and when will it be scheduled?
  6. Counselling form for TANCET MBA & MCA?
  7. What are the requirements for counselling in GCT TANCET MBA Counselling?
  8. How can I prepare to score good marks in GATE? Procedure to apply for GATE counselling?
  9. When will be the Anna University M.Tech and M.E counseling?
  10. List of mtech colleges which can give admission on PGECET 1351 Rank in EEE stream? -- [Most Discussed]
  11. For TANCET counseling from which bank to get the DD? How much amount? Procedure for the counseling?
  12. Procedure to apply and suitable books to prepare for TANCET(M.E.)?
  13. Can I get any engineering college in Madhurai? Details about counseling procedure for TANCET MCA? I have scored 28 in TANCET MCA
  14. Colleges under Anna University offering M.E. to a candidate who has secured 4095 AIR in GATE and scored 51.057 marks in TANCET? Date of counselling in Anna University through TANCET? -- [New]
  15. Procedure to apply for M.Tech CSE in Anna University?
  16. Am I eligible to study M.Tech in Anna University if scored 36.717 marks in TANCET and 22.67 marks in GATE?
  17. How to get into good colleges in Tancet Counseling after scoring 260 in GATE?
  18. When does the TANCET MCA counseling start? Is it true that UG%+TANCET marks will be calculated for admission?
8th July 2010, 03:00 AM
anupam kuruganti

Thumbs up Re: Procedure for applying GATE category in TANCET counselling

Originally Posted by saranya0908 View Post
i've got 18.33 in GATE.. i'm waiting for tancet results.. will i be able to apply for TANCET coun celling with GATE score alone.. will i get PSG... also say me the difference between GATE-category and NON GATE- category in TANCET councelling
First of all you didn't mention 2 topics of yours i.e.,
1. Your branch
2. Whether you are applicable for any reservation in GATE.
Based on that I can answer your question of GATE counselling in Tamilnadu.

No you can't apply for TANCET counselling with your GATE score unless the counselling university mentions GATE rank holders for its counselling.

The answer for your 3rd question is simple GATE - category means candidates who had qualified in GATE and Non GATE means candidates who do not qualify in GATE or do not write GATE exam thats it. Please mention your branch and reservation chances so that we can tell you more precisely. All the best for your M.tech counselling.
8th July 2010, 01:07 PM
parhitoshika

Default Re: Procedure for applying GATE category in TANCET counselling

there is special provison for gate candidate with 20% seats.
direct form application can be taken from the website.
12th July 2010, 01:39 PM
SJ.18

Sorry, I dont think that you can apply for TANCET councelling with this score card.
Its difficult for you.
Please conform from official site.
Good luck
13th July 2010, 02:10 AM
amit.2186

hi, i think this score is not enough to apply for TANCET .your gate score is low so it would be difficult but i suggest you to try for it..best of luck
17th July 2010, 09:10 PM

thank you friends
13th October 2010, 05:39 PM

Hi sir, my name basha my gate rank 7173 and my score 332 stifend posiblle or not pls tell me.
13th October 2010, 11:27 PM
Rupender verma

Thumbs up Re: Procedure for applying GATE category in TANCET counselling

you have less marks so it is difficult for you
but don't worry
for your satisfaction contact the officials
14th October 2010, 03:38 PM

the GATE eligibilty is given below

1.minimum graduation in engineering.

final year & prefinal year btech students are allowed to attain in the gate exam.

2.after msc doing msc. students are also eligibile to attain in the gate exam.

there have not any age limit to attain in the gate exam.

all the best............
30th November 2010, 09:50 PM

sir i have scored 29 marks in gate and my score is 427 will i get a seat in psg through tancet councelling........i am doing my final year in cse
15th March 2011, 02:17 PM

wat is the procedure fot TANCET 2011
kindly tell in detail..
15th March 2011, 02:23 PM

I got 16 marks in gate in 2011 & 54.1 percentile...I am not qualified in gate....EEE stream.Is there any possible way to apply in tancet and gate using gate score in tamil nadu colleges..
15th March 2011, 04:03 PM

SIR, I HAVE THE GATE MARK OF 10 AND MY GATE SCORE OF 89.I WANT HOW TO PREPARE THE TANSET EXAM.SATKARTHI
16th March 2011, 10:25 AM

hi,I have got gate score 46 and mark 2 out of 100. Iam i eligible for PG admission in any institute.Which should be considered for admission either Gate score or Gate mark?kindly help
18th March 2011, 05:11 PM

Hi friends I got 18.33 in gate score EEE stream bt i qualify by under PD categ so if possible to apply for TANCET..kindly reply
19th March 2011, 11:24 AM

hi, while filling the online fourm of gate, their r only two category their i.e general and sc\st. so i fill general category but i am in OBC and acco. to that i have cleared the cut off. So plz tell me wether i will face any problem or not.
23rd March 2011, 06:49 PM

Hello sir
myself sagar i crack gate 2011 with 41.33 marks in ece my gate score is 495 i am interested in mtech from anna university plz tell me will i get mtech seat with score or i have to clear tancet please reply my id is [email protected]
27th March 2011, 12:17 PM

myself vicky.i got 43.67 & score is 523 & AIR is 4164 in 2011 GATE.i am in 3rd year ,can i apply & appear in counselling??plz tell me sir.
4th April 2011, 12:22 PM

SIR
MYSHELF AYAZ .I GOT 40.33 & AIR IS 5860 IN 2011 GATE ,I AM IN 3RD YEAR ,CAN I APPLY & APPEAR IN COUNSELLING ?? PLZ TELL ME SIR.
4th April 2011, 12:30 PM

SIR
MYSELF AYAZ .I GOT 40.33 & SCORE IS 418 & AIR IS 5860 IN 2011 GATE .I AM IN 3RD YEAR ,CAN I APPLY & APPEAR IN COUNSELLING ?? PLZ TELL ME SIR.
4th April 2011, 12:47 PM

I hv GATE score 367 and rank 11767.do i need 2 giv tancet exam or can apply through cat-A(GATE) for tancet counselling?
6th April 2011, 11:06 AM
sureshcbe

i've got 18.33 in GATE.. i'm waiting for tancet results.. will i be able to apply for TANCET coun celling with GATE score alone.
Tancet counselling is conducted by two category.
1. Gate category.
2. Non gate category(TANCET).

So you can attend counselling with gate score alone.
will i get PSG
for your marks its difficult to get PSG. But you can get major college.

say me the difference between GATE-category and NON GATE- category in TANCET councelling
Gate category counselling is conducted for Gate Qualified students.

Non gate category counselling is conducted for Tancet exam written students.
9th April 2011, 09:26 PM

Hai friends,

I haven't applied and written the GATE exam.But I am willing to write TANCET2011.May I eligible to apply for it?And may i get good college?
13th April 2011, 01:11 PM

i'm a gate qualified student.i got 5315 rank in eee gate 2011.i'm also applied for tancet2011.i wish to get an admission for controlsystem in a good college with financial assistance.if i write tancet exam whether i am eligible to get admission based on gate score.pls give correct guidance
13th April 2011, 02:31 PM

I have got 96.8 percentile in gate in biotechnology paper.Which clgs can probably get in?
23rd April 2011, 08:03 PM

sir i am prefinal mechanical engineering student . Sir my question is i am eligible for tancet or not. please reply
2nd May 2011, 02:18 PM

i have qualified in GATE 2011 mechanical engineering 30.33 in OBC category ..i have applied for TANCET 2011 ....i saw in the shedule of counselling for 2010 TANCET in that there was two categories i.e. GATE (TANCET Score) and TANCET alone..what is the meaning for that ..whether gate qualified students with TANCET score are called for counselling before those who have the same score in TANCET ....please clarify this ASAP
4th May 2011, 11:32 AM

Sir, I am amutha. I have secured Gate score 24.33 and percentile 83% under EEE stream. AIR-12078. I am in general category. I have applied for TANCET 2011. Will i able to attend the anna university council ling under GATE-B Category. Please reply.
8th May 2011, 08:12 AM
s12345

sir,i applied for tancet exam 2011,i have ex-serviceman quoto ,is there are any procedures to apply under that category?can i get good college under ex-serviceman quoto?please reply
15th May 2011, 09:54 AM

Hello sir i have passed BE ECE in 2008 now i want to do ME how can i apply counseling
15th May 2011, 09:47 PM

wat is the minimum gate score needed for attending p.g admissions thru tancet 2011?
19th May 2011, 09:52 PM

i'm sasi...my Gate mark is 33 and my percentile is 92.My stream is ECE. will i get anna university,chennai with stiphend??
20th May 2011, 05:46 PM

hello friendz,
I'm pursuing my IIIyear(BE CSE).I'm interested in doing MBA after my UG.Kindly anyone please tell me the procedure to appear for GATE n TANCET xams.I would like to pursue my PG in a well renowned institution.So kindly let me know the percentile and mark schemes which they follow.
26th May 2011, 05:37 PM

sir, i got score 410 of AE branch in gate2011 in general quota is there any chances to get seat in psg?
30th May 2011, 06:21 PM

Dear sir, I got 18.33 out of 100 in Gate 2011 in ECE dept .my category is OBC . So i am not qualified in GATE 2011. Can i get M.E/M.tech admission by using Gate score in Tancet 2011 counseling ? Plz reply me . My mail id:[email protected]
1st June 2011, 10:43 PM

hi i dint right for TANCET but wrote exam for GATE ..got sccroe 400 can i entr ME
3rd June 2011, 01:41 PM
goldin

if you got valid gate score.it is eligible.but 18.33 is not eligible to get this mark through tancet..in tancet application we have to tick non gate category
3rd June 2011, 07:12 PM

hai.i got 22 out of 100 in gate 2011.my score is 269.i missed the eligibility by 1.5.now i have taken up tancet exam and i am hoping for best results too.i belong to obc category amd ec stream.is there a chance to make use of my gate score for M.E admission.can the gate and the tancet score can be taken together for consideration.plz reply to [email protected]
10th June 2011, 11:33 AM

i've got gate score 022 in GATE2011.marks is 0. i'm waiting for tancet results.. will i be able to apply for TANCET councelling with GATE score alone.
plz send me the information
10th June 2011, 11:36 AM

i've got gate score 022 in GATE2011.and my mark is 0. i'm waiting for tancet results.. will i be able to apply for TANCET coun celling with GATE score alone.
plz send me the information to [email protected]
17th June 2011, 05:20 PM

wats s gate score needed for pg in psg underECE..?and tell me the difference between gate and tancet???
18th June 2011, 01:03 AM

i am belongs to ECE. i got gate score of 20 and waiting for tancet result. is there any possibilities in combining both tancet and gate marks to appear i n councelling
23rd June 2011, 11:44 AM

Iam an AMIE degree holder,can i Apply for TANCET
23rd June 2011, 04:11 PM

sir,i have my gate mark of 33 and score is 220 in biotechnology.i belong to bc community.can i apply for anna university gate category counselling.(or)whether i can go for counselling with tancet mark of 25.7?will i get good college?
24th June 2011, 12:09 PM

I've got 31.524 in my tancet examination 2011 for ME/M.TECH.
Would you tell what's the procedure to do then for counselling?
Is there any Demand Draft that i have to take for counselling?
When will be the counselling dates?

Thanks & regards,
jey
25th June 2011, 09:03 AM

i score 26 in EEE in gate.i am qualify in gate. which govt college i can gt in tn?. can i get scholorship?may you tell me.
25th June 2011, 10:52 AM

I have secured 54.238 in TANCET M.E CSE/IT branch ...will i get part time thru' TANCET ...what colleges are applicable in TANCET ...should i wait for rank list & counselling datets from Anna univ...pls. do lett me know.
27th June 2011, 12:05 PM

I'm graham i got gate mark 28.00, gate score 404, AIR 8620, gate percentile 91.73% in GATE 2010 (pre-final year - OBC category - ECE) which is valid upto 2012...
i do next attempt in GATE 2011 (final year) in which i'm unqualified with 21.25 marks...
so Can I apply for M.E/M.Tech Admissions via Tamilnadu Counselling with my prefinal year gate score (28.00)?
27th June 2011, 12:19 PM

hi friends
my EC GATE 2011 AIR-961,SCORE-675, i belongs to OBC -NC categeory, will i get VLSI in PSG TECH. Pls reply friends , i am awaiting for ur answer.
27th June 2011, 01:37 PM

sir i got 43 marks in tancet 2011. will i get tce,madurai. i am from eee stream with bc category.