3rd March 2014, 10:50 AM

Default Re: Can I do PhD after M.Com. by Distance Education?

I pursued AMIE (Civil Engg.), Now I m planning to do MSc in Sustainable Development from Sikkim Manipal University as distance education, so after completing my Msc may I do Phd in sustainability.

1. In which subject I should prefer doing PhD? Marks needed in B.Com and M.Com to do PhD?
  2. Am I eligible to study PhD in Computer Science if pursuing MCA from SMU?
  3. Can i do PhD in IT after completing MCA through distance learning or do I need to do pursue M.Phil or M.Tech first? -- [Most Discussed]
  4. How to do distance education through Chennai Education Centre?
  5. List of Universities offering PhD in IT Management through distance education?
  6. Can I do M.A. in Sociology by distance education being an M.Sc degree holder? Would it make a difference if I do M.A. along with my Science PhD?
  7. Universities offering Distance M.Ed in Kerala? Possibility to do distance PhD after this?
  8. Universities in Maharashtra for PhD HR through distance education?
  9. Procedure to study and course fee of distance PhD in Mathematics?
  10. How can I do PhD in Urdu through distance education?
  11. Ph.D in Computer science after MCA from Punjab Technical University in distance education?
  12. What after completing M.Com in distance education?
  13. What is the procedure followed for doing Ph.D in open distance education?
  14. Can I do Ph.D after completion of English through distance education?
  15. Am I eligible to pursue PhD directly after completing M.Phil through Distance education? -- [New]
  16. Can I pursue Ph.D in computer science after MCA or MSc IT?
  17. How can I do M.Phil or PhD through distance learning? Universities and study centres in West Bengal for doing M.Phil and PhD through distance education mode?
  18. Phd in Microbiology & Immunology through distance education while doing job?
31st March 2014, 04:26 PM
ABHAYA KUMAR NAYAK

Originally Posted by prateek1987 View Post
iam doing m.com by distance learing can i done phd
my self, abhaya kumar nayak
ihave completed mcom in ignou
iwant to do phd in commerce by distance
please advise me.
27th June 2014, 10:17 PM

i have done my graduation by distance and have pursued 51% in b.com and now pursuing m.com
can i eligible for the phd?
19th July 2014, 12:00 AM

Dear 1, can u get me out from my doubt...that i am doing Mcom under IGNOU as a distance mode and after completion my Mcom i want to do Phd. is it possible or not. Ph:9437664503
6th August 2014, 01:34 PM

helo...can i do Mphil through distant education?? i have completed my MCOM. Please guide me....
12th April 2015, 03:25 PM

Sir,I have scored 58%in UGC ,now I am doing my MCOM in IGNOU , how much percentage is required to apply for phd
please reply
1st September 2015, 10:59 AM

I havE no any particular subject in m.com from ignou which subject should i choose in phd there is any selected subject in phd for commerce student
17th October 2016, 09:26 PM

Can i do phd in psycology after m.com in management...plz suggest...frm ignou...
28th March 2017, 07:28 PM

Am I eligible to do PhD in English literature after completing M. Com
29th March 2017, 09:35 PM

Sir if i complete my master degree in distance mode when can in take phd on regular basis?
3rd April 2021, 09:34 PM

Can I do PhD in regular mood after doing m.com from IGNOU
23rd January 2022, 01:49 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;278462]hai Sir im doing m.com from anamali university in distance mode

i want to know i m able to do p.hd in regular mode after getting my pg
2nd February 2022, 03:53 PM
Anujjindal12

I am a MCOM student from IGNOU. I think you can. But it do differ from university to university. About the courses… i don't have much idea abt it!!

But, I would suggest you to prepare for UGC NET Exams. If you are thinking about doing Ph.D then you should start preparing For NET Exams.

Get the complete details about UGC NET exam here: