6th August 2010, 11:23 PM
appurva_prod

OBC reservation certificate from the state of Karnataka But caste is not listed under OBC category in the state of Maharashtra

Hello,
I have an OBC reservation certificate from the state of Karnataka.
But my caste is not listed under OBC category in the state of Maharashtra.
However i am a domiciled resident of Maharashtra and my family has been living in Maharashtra prior to 13-10-1967 (the date from which Maharashtra state upholds the obc reservation status of migrants)

Will i get OBC reservation benefits for exams held by Maharashtra State??

7th August 2010, 01:50 PM
adityabhushan

Default Re: OBC reservation certificate from the state of Karnataka But caste is not listed under OBC category in the state of Maharashtra

dear
if you have any state obc certificate then you can get benifits for obc reservation . so don't worry.
with best wishes
aditya
7th August 2010, 01:54 PM
adityabhushan

Default Re: OBC reservation certificate from the state of Karnataka But caste is not listed under OBC category in the state of Maharashtra

you didn't mentioned that for what you need reservation.
if it is central govt. application . then you are totally applicable for resevation any where,.
but if it is maharashtra govt. application . then you too apply with reservation in obc.
so don't worry.
with best wishes
aditya
7th August 2010, 11:23 PM
lovesh hotty

Hello friend,
As you are listed in OBC caste and you have an OBC certificate of Karnataka,then you are only a reserved candidate for state of karnataka in all the exams held in your destination.and as your family is living for many years in Maharashtra and you have an Domicile of Maharashtra ,then you are also an reserved candidate for Maharashtra,you are then also given reservation seats in all the competitive exams of Maharashtra.main thing is that your Domicile should be attested by a Graduate officer.

so,wishing you best of luck
25th August 2010, 01:27 PM
Unregistered