1st March 2011, 01:26 PM

Default Re: Which Mtech streams get high salary packages jobs?

what is the minimum score required to fetch a good college in gate?

1. After B.tech. what are all the options? Jobs, Exams, Higher Studies?
  2. Jobs and Basic Salary after M.Sc. in Biotechnology?
  3. Job Opportunities and Salary Packages after completion of M-Pharmacy?
  4. How to apply for government jobs in AP after BDS? How to apply, date of submission of form and syllabus of the exam? Salary packages in government job?
  5. What is the right career after 12th from Biology stream? How to get high paying jobs after the course?
  6. Is there any government jobs after completing BBM course? Details about salary packages if it's private sector?
  7. Where can I get a high salary packages after completing MCA or MSc Com Science Post Graduate?
  8. Countries offering high salary package to Food Technologies through undergraduate course? -- [New]
  9. Starting Salary Packages for M.Tech. Biotechnology Pass Outs?
  10. Which one is best either M.Tech in Petroleum or Aerospace engineering? Salary packages of the respective courses? How will be life after pursuing any of the courses?
  11. Is EEE a valuable course? What are the placement opportunities?
  12. What kind of jobs are available after doing M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics and what is the salary package?
  13. What is the average package of M.Tech CSE student in IIT?
  14. Baseline salary of B.Com+CA in India? Salary structure from the baseline and how high it can go? What kind of jobs can a person get and qualifications required?
  15. Eligibility for Mtech, MTech(Res), Phd in streams like Biotechnology/Biomedical Engineering after Qualifying GATE? I am B.Pharm. student
  16. How should I join BSc Computer after finishing 12th?
  17. What are the different cdac courses for electronics engineer?
  18. Aalary packages along with companies for B.Pharm fresher?
4th March 2011, 10:06 PM

hai everbody,,,,this s Abisheik..
I have done B.tech IT,n i would like to apply for M.tech..pls help me to choose the specialization in M.tech...
13th March 2011, 03:53 AM

hii sir...!!
im a b.tech 3rd year student from Electronics & Instrumentation eng. from a normal autonomous college and im a girl...!!
Im interested only in electronics that too in VLSI bt not in instrumentation...!!!!
is dis possible for me to do Mtech specialisation in vlsi in IIT's...?
and one more thing im interested in iit madras...can IITM provide good flatform for me...???
kindly rply me sir.....!!!
30th March 2011, 12:44 PM

i am doing B.tech mechanical engineering in one of the top 10 engineering colleges in india. i am a 2nd year student and i have 83% in my academics. im confused about what im going to do after my last semester.
To get a job with high salary package in the same field(mechanical) ex:15lakh/Yr. is there anything that i have to learn from now itself(i mean designing courses,programming e.t.c)..please answer me 'coz im lot confused.
30th March 2011, 12:59 PM

i am doing mechanical engineering b.tech 2nd year in one of the top ten engineering colleges in india . i am bit confused what to to do at hte end of the last semester. To get jobs in the same field(mechanical) with high salary package(15lakh/Yr). please do tell me what to learn from now itself, i mean extra courses,designing ,programming languages. name few companies of that potential..plz answer me 'coz i am very confused about my future..
thanking you.
7th April 2011, 12:07 PM
zeeshan87

hii, definetely Electronics branch which ever you specialize in it will surely fetch you good salaries and computers IT boom surely and it depends in which insti you go so if you do in IITs surely good placements best of luck.
10th April 2011, 12:47 PM
zeeshan87

hii, Electronics field is vast and rich and computers too can get very good knowledge ans salary.
25th April 2011, 12:44 AM

hi.
i am pursuing my btech in electronics & instrumentation engg and i have good percentage.i am not interested in software.i will do my mtech will u suggest me some good specialisations with good package in india and abroad.
2nd May 2011, 12:27 PM

M tech in (signal processing and comm.engg)good institute other than IITS & NITS
19th May 2011, 01:53 PM

hi, I have completed my btech in electrical engg. right now i am pursuing in mtech in mechattronics engg.i would like to undergo a training in industrial automation.can u plz suggest me wheather i am choosing the right path?
21st May 2011, 08:56 AM

salary packages after PLC training
24th May 2011, 06:32 PM

Which steams are good completing instrumentation and control engineering??
6th June 2011, 02:14 PM

i will do my m.tech in good college,i will do my level best in the gate exam
14th June 2011, 08:18 PM
yourcomrade

mtech optoelectronics or photonics are very highly paid specialisations but you have very few no of colleges to study this course.Research oppurtinities in this area is immense.And its an emerging technology.
18th June 2011, 01:01 AM
sachin6

Many mtech courses have good scope,earnings and job opporunities: 1)mechanical 2)vlsi and embedded 3)robotics 4)biotechnology 5)aerospace
23rd June 2011, 05:12 PM

sir i hav done my btech from instrumentation branch...i want to knw how is mtech from NITs in same field....will i get good job if i would not placed by the college....
12th July 2011, 10:25 PM

sir, I am a student of chemical engg. I want to do m.tech. Can you please suggest me the best specialization paper for getting P.S.U
14th July 2011, 09:42 PM

hi..
i have completed my BE in instrumentation n control... in whch field sholud i persue my mtech ????
19th July 2011, 03:48 PM

i want do job after my b tech in ece now iam in 3 rd yr what are jobs
19th July 2011, 11:20 PM
sivaraj448

it is very critical to say that which branch is high salary paid.

every branch has same importance.

but in my view now a days there is a good market of civil engg.

so go for it. bcz software companies are suffering with recession.
21st July 2011, 02:08 PM

Sir i want to take mining engineering branch in nits.my decession is correct or not .can i get good job please ans
25th July 2011, 11:14 AM

going in IT company or doing Mtech is better option as i am from ece.
27th July 2011, 12:21 AM

is digital signal & image proccessing is a good specialization in mtech to get a good job with high salary???
30th July 2011, 11:21 AM

Doing MS in any US institute or Mtech from any IIT/NIT is better?
8th August 2011, 06:04 PM

I am M.Tech Signal processing post graduate.. not finding right click regarding jobs.. I posses good percentage too...PLease give me some directions in finding good jobs
9th August 2011, 03:25 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

If you just see salary package , then no other industry can even earn more than this, which is aerospace engineering. It has a great demand and you will earn more than 10lakhs per annum after passing this course from a reputed organisation.
However you are from ECE field , and I would not suggest you to change your field. Since so many specifications are here into which after getting degree will also lucrative for you. Like MTech in VLSI or Embedded design would have a salary more than 7 lakh per annum , if they are done from a good engineering college.

I would like to add one more point. You can do MTech in aerospace engineering evenif you passed your btech from ECE by giving GATE exam from aerospace engineering subject.
15th August 2011, 07:09 PM
Bmsri

hi.
i am pursuing my btech ece and i have less percentage.i am not interested in software.i will do my mtech will u suggest me some goood specialisations with good package in india and abroad.
Some of the best option for you is
VLSI
embedded system
power system
power electronocs.
these courses are not related to software.
Good Luck.
15th August 2011, 10:46 PM
edgeineervinay

hi.
i am pursuing my btech ece and i have less percentage.i am not interested in software.i will do my mtech will u suggest me some goood specialisations with good package in india and abroad.
The highest salary in non-IT stream was at Rs 12.5 lakh a year.
16th August 2011, 12:16 AM
balafederer

You can do nanotechnology it has a wide scope. It has good job opportunities. You can earn more. The salary package will be high. You will have a bright future. Mechanical is also has wide scope. So hope for the best. So work hard prepare yourself very well. Many companies are depending on fresher. so justdo it. You can get high salary of minimum 3-4 lakhs per year. your life will become bright.

18th August 2011, 05:49 PM

sir, I am studying in final year ECE, which IIT is best for M.TECH in ECE....?
18th August 2011, 08:05 PM
Sehwag6

many courses have good scope in m.tech:-

1.robotics

2.vlsi design

3.nano technology

4.aerospace

5.electronics

6.embedded system

7.communication

eligibility is b.tech/be or master degree in any stream

you must apply gate entrance exam

18th August 2011, 08:17 PM
nambardar

every branch has same importance.
but in my view now a days there is a good market of civil engg.
and after it you have to go in which you rae intersted.
18th August 2011, 10:57 PM
Snehamay ganguly

See, my friend it is very difficult to suggest you , because you have not mentioned your stream...
If you are from ECE stream then you can go for streams like -

VLSI

Embedded system

Power electronics

Advance communication

these are the emerging streams in M.tech for a ECE student...
These streams are in huge demand...
After completion of your M.tech in any of these field you will get a huge scope to get a job in core sector..
All the best...
19th August 2011, 03:28 PM

im doing ME power systems.i m not interested with teaching .csn i get job in power sector in govt or private??what are t steps hve 2 take for tat?
20th August 2011, 08:25 AM

Well being as a ECE branch You can choose the embedded system in M.TECH since it is an software electronics it is also a male dominating one.Once you finished the couses you have to try for the MNC companies like TCS in the field of embedded and be strong in c,c while going to interview and in somespecific of your subject like RTOS or VX works or TCP/IP in detail.If once you got selected after 10 or 12 years experience you can get nearly 30Lakhs per year which is somewhat double than IT for the same experience and even you have the option to go to japan.But at the same time if you have not got selected don't waste the time join in the IT even if you have not selected after studing java or php or someother langauges from some insititution like NIIT or DOTS.Neverever try for a lecture job it will make you a poor man in society.
24th August 2011, 01:16 PM

i am doing my final year engineering and got gate score-519 .I Am from st category which would be better iisc or iit and which job fetches me more salary
25th August 2011, 07:02 PM
vijii14

Default completed m.tech in pe what i have to do

hi pls give me a oppt
Originally Posted by robart View Post

High salary depends upon the the one's talents.if you are hardworking and dedication towards your work then you can earn huge money.

you can do m.tech. in following fields...

VLSI design.

EMBEDED system.

MICROCONTROLLER.

POWER ELECTRONICS.

etc.after doing m.tech. in above courses then you will get jobs in top companies.

29th August 2011, 03:54 PM

i have completed my be. instrumentation 09. m working in an automation firm since 1 yr. i want to pursue m.tech in process automation field. will it reap good package to me?
29th August 2011, 04:00 PM
khyati1987

I working in an automation firm since a year. I want to pursue m.tech in control and automation feild. would doing m.tech be good for me?? would it yield me btr package?
2nd September 2011, 07:25 PM

i m a electrical student, what u suggest me to do specialisation in gate .
22nd September 2011, 08:12 PM

HOW MUCH SALARY
29th September 2011, 11:56 PM

what is the salary paid for freshers in vlsi domain for completing mtech in that field?
7th October 2011, 11:28 PM

19th May 2011, 01:53 PM

hi, I have completed my btech in electrical engg. right now i am pursuing in mtech in mechattronics engg.i would like to undergo a training in industrial automation.can u plz suggest me wheather i am choosing the right path?
9th October 2011, 04:59 PM
vinay21feb

m.b.b.s is good course to get high salary and many other course also provide better job and salary but i ts depend on us how 2 get more salary
14th October 2011, 04:17 PM

i m a student of b.tech student in civil engineering..can u tell me hw i could do m.tech in civil engineering at iit roorkee
13th November 2011, 05:48 PM
rudramishra

there are some Mtech streams which give you high salary packages jobs

1.VLSI & Embeded systems.

2.robotics.

3.radio communication.

4.nano technology.

5.power electronics.

all the best..........
28th November 2011, 04:00 PM

after B.Tech my son is doing his M.Tech in power electronics. is there good oppertunity in indusrial line.
14th December 2011, 12:33 AM

m in final yr of msc...iwant to knw if m.c.a is better or mtech... or both equvalnt in term of pckgs.. and aftr mtch wht r d oppurtunitis?(other than techng)... help it out..!!!!!
15th December 2011, 11:12 AM

what kind of jobs in industry after completing m.tech(power electronic and drives)?
19th December 2011, 10:23 PM

which MTech stream should i choose after B.Tech in IT ?