10th June 2013, 09:15 AM
Re: Best Institutes for Merchant Navy? Is it possible to join Merchant Navy with 55% in 12th?
dear friend,,,,
Best Institutes for Merchant Navy ------------------------------------------ 1.Marine Engineering & Research Institute, Hay Bunder Road, Mumbai 2.The Training Ship Chanakya (T S Chanakya), Karaus, Navi Mumbai. 3.Marine Engineering Research Institute, P-19, Taratolla Rd, Kolkata 4.Directorate General of Shipping, Jahaj Bhavan, Ballard Estate, Walchand Hirachand Marg, Mumbai 5.Marine Engineering & Research Institute, Kolkata. 6.Lal Bahadur Shastri College of advanced Maritime Studies and Research, Mumbai. 7.Marine Engineering & Research Institute, Mumbai. 8.Marine Engineering & Research Institute, Mumbai 9.Training Ship Chanakya, Navi Mumbai. 10.Training Ship Chanakya, Navi Mumbai. 11.Marine Engineering & Research Institute, Kolkata. 12.Marine Engineering Research Institute, P-19, Taratolla Rd, Kolkata 13.The Training Ship Chanakya (T S Chanakya), Karaus, Navi Mumbai. 14.Lal Bahadur Shastri College of advanced Maritime Studies and Research, Mumbai. 15.The Training Ship Chanakya (T S Chanakya), Karaus, Navi Mumbai. |
18th September 2013, 04:07 PM
Re: Best Institutes for Merchant Navy? Is it possible to join Merchant Navy with 55% in 12th?
Dear user
You can definately join Merchant navy after 12th. Check below for more details: eligibility criteria: Age Limit-17-25 Years Age relaxation for Reserved category. Educational Qualifications: 10th/12TH Pass. ANY BOARD/ ANY STREAM candidates can apply. Some Institutions for Marine engineering are listed below: Orissa Maritime Academy----Jagatsinghpur Trident College of Marine Technology-----Kolkata Asha Institute of Marine Technology-----Varanasi Sriram Institute of Maritime Studies----Delhi Acqatech Institute of Maritime Studies----Delhi Euro Tech Maritime Academy----Cochin Syllabus 11th & 12th class of PHYSICS, CHEMISTRY, MATHEMATICS. ENGLISH & G.K. questions . Logical Reasoning Good luck |
21st September 2013, 05:04 PM
hi,,,
Best Institutes for Merchant Navy ---------------------------------------- 1.Marine Engineering & Research Institute, Hay Bunder Road, Mumbai - 400 033 2.The Training Ship Chanakya (T S Chanakya), Karaus, Navi Mumbai. 3.Directorate General of Shipping, Jahaj Bhavan, Ballard Estate, Walchand Hirachand Marg, Mumbai 400001 4.The Training Ship Chanakya (T S Chanakya), Karaus, Navi Mumbai. 5.Marine Engineering Research Institute, P-19, Taratolla Rd, Kolkata-700088 6.Lal Bahadur Shastri College of advanced Maritime Studies and Research, Mumbai. 7.Marine Engineering & Research Institute, Mumbai. Eligibility: 1.b.e Marine Engineering: 2.Duration: 4 years eligibility: 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and English 3.bsc Nautical Science: 4.Duration: 3 years Eligibility: 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and English |
29th September 2013, 09:48 AM
dear friend..............
Merchant Navy is a programme which undergoes in ships for transporting vessels, cargo liners, tankers, carriers, as well as other special types of vehicles. You must have done B.E/M.E in Marine engineering or B.sc nautical science.There are certain eligibility criteria's which you need to do these course so that you can join in Merchant Navy. Eligibility: B.E Marine Engineering: Duration: 4 years Eligibility: 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and English B.S.C Nautical Science: Duration: 3 years Eligibility: 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and English M.E Marine Engineering: Duration: 2 years Eligibility: B.E Marine Engineering. The top institutes which you can opt for doing Merchant navy are: The Training Ship Chanakya (T S Chanakya), Karaus, Navi Mumbai. Marine Engineering Research Institute, P-19, Taratolla Rd, Kolkata-700088 Marine Engineering & Research Institute, Hay Bunder Road, Mumbai - 400 033 Directorate General of Shipping, Jahaj Bhavan, Ballard Estate, Walchand Hirachand Marg, Mumbai 400001 thank you............ |
6th October 2013, 10:28 AM
[QUOTE=Unregistered;322369]Sir, i have scored 48 percent marks in, P.C.M. in 12th class, can i join merchent navy. Please rply me and what is the minimum height for it how to get there where are the best college what is its fees
26th October 2013, 01:09 PM
sir I am in Final year of Bsc(Computer Science), Sir I am Intrested in doing Merchant Navy But my in 12th I have 55% and My PCM group is 44% am I eligible for Merchant Navy or Can I get addmission in Merchant Navy or any other field related to Naval Education.
24th November 2013, 09:08 PM
Join Merchant Navy After 10+2 and earn in lac for more details contact: UNITECH MARITIME SERVICES # 9910187508 |
5th February 2014, 06:06 PM
Sir I've completed 10th in 2010 and pursuing diploma in computer enggg final year
Becoming an officer in merchant navy is my goal Please guide,me... Thank you |
2nd April 2014, 11:49 AM
Hello sir Good morning I want to ask you a question that I scored 75% in 10th of Gujarat Broad and I am going to score approximately 55% in 12th of Gujarat Board so can I get admit in merchant navy?
Please reply sir because this answer will make my life... |
12th June 2014, 01:03 AM
sir my b.tech is complete but some backs in my semesters papers so my aggreegate percentage is 51% .
can i apply in merchant navy and which trade. plz sir give me answer. |
10th January 2015, 09:54 PM
Sir I have completed my 16.5yrs of service in Indian Army as a Soldier GD and have completed 10, BA- 54%, MBA - 64.5% and since 12 yrs I was served as a System Admin in Army and I have good fluency in english. Can I eligible or apply for this job. If so then in which cadre can I eligible and I what kind of exams I have to be passed.
7th February 2015, 10:19 PM
Hello sir my name is prajwal wase my dream is to do job in merchant navy but I got 48% in 12th ,sir can I do merchant navy with this %,if yes then how plzz reply fast sir my contact 9763504765
21st February 2015, 01:36 PM
I have completed 12th science in 2014 with 85%! m want to join merchant navy ! is it possible that m eligible for merchant navy! plz rply me n suggest d bst course n institute!
12th April 2015, 10:18 AM
sir I got 5.4% in 10th examination it is my childhood dream to join marchiant navy and my parents also please advise me what can I do in 12th and after 12th class my subjects are:(physics,chemistry,biology,English and physical education) advise my please.........
5th June 2015, 04:35 PM
hello.
Yes you can apply for Merchant Navy. Different different institutions conduct their own exams for their admission in Merchant Navy. Some of the best Marine Collages are listed below:- Training ship chanakya, Navi Mumbai. Lal Bahadur Shastri College of advanced Maritime Studies and Research, Mumbai. Marine Engineering & Research Institute, Kolkata. Marine Engineering & Research Institute, Mumbai. They are the top government collage which admit students on the basis od IIT-JEE rank and marks obtained. Some other collages also conduct their private exam for taking the admission of students. all the best. |
29th September 2015, 11:52 PM
sir i am abhishek pal i got 58.6% in 12th pcm can i join merchant navy & how can i aaply for merchant navy plz reply my email id. [email protected] or mob. no. 9161208565/8574130640
9th January 2016, 05:44 PM
sir,my name is khushboo,i am in 12th after exam i want to join merchant navy.so winch collage best for me?and what is the fess for 1 year? for me girl collage av able?
31st January 2018, 12:11 AM
Sir I'm JITENDRA CHOUDHARY .
I'm from bhilwara Rajasthan india . I have 63 percent in 12th science-mathematics. And my PCM percentage is 68 % . I have diploma degree in mining engineering. And my diploma percentage is 78.20. |