14th August 2011, 07:11 PM
dhivyab

After B.E ECE what kind of job can I get? Should I go for higher studies? Can I do M.E or MS?

i am studying B.E third year.ece.what kind of job can i except.or shall i do higher studies.if so which is the best field.can i do m.e or ms

15th August 2011, 04:28 PM
jits
Senior Member++++

Default Re: After B.E ECE what kind of job can I get? Should I go for higher studies? Can I do M.E or MS?

You can expect jobs from your core sector.Some of the companies which recruits ECE Graduates by conducting their own examination are:-
NTPC, BEL, BHEL, ISRO, DRDO, BSNL, AAI, GAIL, SAIL, HAL,.etc
For more details about Government sector companies you can follow the given site
http://www.india.gov.in/citizen/PSU.php

So, you can apply for all these companies.The notifications regarding all these companies are published in the weekly journal "Employment News" or you can even follow the website's of the above mentioned companies.There are many options available for B.E/B.tech students in the core sector but if you want to try out for a better job they you can go through M.Tech course.

Since your an ECE student hence you can take up M.Tech from streams like Power Electronics, VLSI Design and Control Systems which have more applications in core side compared to other subjects.M.tech and M.S are similar courses so it's up to your choice that whether you want to go through the GATE examination or GRE Examination.
15th August 2011, 05:36 PM
edgeineervinay
Senior Member+

Default Re: After B.E ECE what kind of job can I get? Should I go for higher studies? Can I do M.E or MS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dhivyab View Post
i am studying B.E third year.ece.what kind of job can i except.or shall i do higher studies.if so which is the best field.can i do m.e or ms
after ece you have the lots of options of jobs say like in BSNL,BHEL,NTPC,ONGC
and the civil services examinations like IAS and IES..................