6th October 2018, 12:29 PM

Age limit to apply for CTET and UPTET for female candidate?

Hello everyone, I would like to know about the age limit for me as I am a female candidate and willing to apply for both CTET and UPTET. Kindly let me know about the age limit as soon as possible. Waiting for your response!

8th October 2018, 10:17 AM
ajjuravi

Default Re: Age limit to apply for CTET and UPTET for female candidate?

As per Age limit defined by UPTET,
Age Limit: 18 to 35 years

There is no such age limit defined for CTET exam by CBSE. However, minimum age of the female candidate must be at least 17 years.
8th October 2018, 02:44 PM
Badtameez Dil

The minimum age limit required to apply for CTET and UPTET both is more than or equal to 18 years.

There is no age restriction to apply for CTET.
For UPTET, maximum age limit is 35 years. There is relaxation for reserved categories.
8th October 2018, 09:15 PM
EALP EXPERT

Age limit to apply for CTET and UPTET for female candidate are given below.

** FOR CTET EXAMINATION

Minimum age = 17 years

Maximum Age = No upper age limit

** FOR UPTET EXAMINATION

Minimum age = 18 years

Maximum Age = 35 years.
9th October 2018, 02:31 AM
shweta 1411

Age limits to apply for CTET and UPTET for female candidate are as follows:-
General- 18-35 years
OBC- 18-38 years
SC/ST- 18- 40 years
PH- 18- 45 years
18th July 2019, 11:49 PM

I am 48 years old and teaching in up basic can give uptet upper exam
6th August 2019, 11:31 AM

Hi i am 37 yrs old. I have completed my b.ed with 76% and also cleared ctet. If i can apply for govt teacher jpb and which one
23rd August 2019, 02:44 PM

Up tet me maximum age kya hai sir
17th September 2019, 06:33 PM

My age 35 year 4 month I can eligble up tet exam
21st September 2019, 04:04 PM

I am 35 years old can i give uptet exam i am general cat.
27th January 2021, 05:43 PM

Sir I am woman I have done bed my age 22 February 2021 38 years ke hogi I am belong to another state can I apply up tet