13th November 2009, 12:09 PM
gorava_lavanya

Air Hostess Job, I want to become an Air hostess

Good Morning Sir / Madam,

This is lavanya from Hyd. I want to become an Air hostess. But i want to know that is it required to done air hostess training in airhostess academies before getting a job.

Plz give me the reply and how to apply for a job.

In Air hostess job whether misbehaviour will be there or not.

What abt market situation right now in Air Hostess.

Is getting a job is easy. what type of questions will be asking in interview.

Plz send me the all details. Iam waiting for ur reply.

Thanking you,

Lavanya.

24th November 2009, 06:18 PM
explore_urself

Default Re: Air Hostess Job, I want to become an Air hostess

Air Hostesses job is the most popular career option in the field of Aviation. Air Hostesses are trained in the skills like - nice behaviour, positive attitude with a pleasant nature etc. There is no space for misbehaviour in such kind of field. There are many institutes in India which provide complete training in this field. You can not get a job easily in this field without having any specialization from a recognized Institute of Air Hostesses. Below is the list of some Institues :

A.R.K. Institute of Hospitality Management, Hyderabad
Aakash Aviation Academy, Bhopal
Airsonic Training Academy , Panaji
Air Hostess Academy (A.H.A.), New Delhi
Aptima Air Hostess Academy, New Delhi
Avalon Aviation Academy, Andheri (E), Mumbai
Dream High and Fly High, Mumbai
Fly Air Aviation Academy, Chennai
Frankfinn Institute of Air Hostess Training (F.I.A.T.), Andheri (W), Mumbai
Global Institute of Flight Kare and Management, New Delhi
International Airlines Academy, Chennai
Sristys Aviation, Hyderabad
Trade-Wings Institute of Management Ltd- Deccan, Pune
Asia Pacific Institute of Management, Ahmedabad
Indira Gandhi Institute of Aeronautics, Chandigarh

Qualification to get admission in Air Hostess courses is 12th pass or Graduation from a recognized university and your age must be between 17 and 27 years.

All the Best.
24th November 2009, 06:53 PM
aswathy

all d best......but you should get specialisation from a reputed institution
27th November 2009, 04:11 PM
hemantpundhir.29

The job of air hostess is surely a nice one because of its good salary and less work,and it is also a very popular job. one have to control on its behaviour , had to build a +ve attitude, and develop good communication skills.
but let me tell u that to get a job in this field is not a easy one.

Misbehaviour cannot be tolerated in any PRIVATE FIELD .

For any job there are always a large no. of vacancies in the market but the thing which one have to think is that whether he is fit for that job or not.
7th December 2009, 08:29 PM
maddusajj

this field definitely has lots of scope in India,
go for an college which is really reputed and authorized by airport authority of ondia
9th December 2009, 03:04 AM
amarjit

with a lot of new airlines company comming every year....it seems it will have a boom in few years......so it will be good option to go for air hostess course........

9th December 2009, 09:32 AM
satyavani

the frnkfurt institute mumbai really offers good training
and don't forget you go to have really good manners and also pretty good looks,
15th December 2009, 10:14 PM
shweta guleria

8th February 2010, 08:23 PM

there are manny job in air hostess field. and there are manny institutes which offer air hostess course like frankfinn.

To become an Air Hostess you need to have a suitable appearance and the ability to carry yourself with charm and grace while having a natural proclivity to enjoy being of service to others with a smile. A college degree though not mandatory is still however preferable to make is successfully as an air hostess. Besides that an air hostess is required to go through a training course for handling adverse situation and capable of maintaining a calm attitude during emergencies so that they may cajole and help others
9th February 2010, 01:50 AM
bond007

for that you must have a good look and fluent English and a good personality also.

there are many aviation company from where you can become air hostress like :-
frankfin
AHA
26th February 2010, 09:44 AM
pooja10

do contact me,in my number 9437132528,my institute gives 100% placement,or money is being refund,and its a semi governement institute,for aviation,airhostess,flight stewards
27th February 2010, 01:44 AM
atanu

if you want to become an air hostess than i think that your decision is very good for your future..
there is a very bright future in air hostess.....
if you want to do than go for it..
there are many academy which offering that type of course..
they are
air hostess academy ,new delhi
frankfinn institute of air hostess training,mumbai..
and a lot of more institutes are there which offering that type of course
so
28th April 2010, 08:25 PM

YOU DONT HAVE TO JOIN ANY INSTITUTE TO BE AN AIR HOSTESS.

We are a placement agency in Delhi, we can place you in Air India or Indian Airlines.

for information call 08010803925

Jatin
11th May 2010, 03:47 PM

Hey,
I believe the minimum requirement for becoming a flight attendant is 157 cms and you need to have a Class XII certificate. You can earn up to a lakh per month! There are many institutes that are offering courses that will help you achieve this career. Frankfinn and AHA are examples of such institutes. Frankfinn has over 100 centers in India and has the best placement record.
Good Luck with your career!
31st May 2010, 12:27 AM
Bella

The eligibilty and selection criteria for Cabin Crew or air hostess job is as follows.

CABIN CREW / AIRHOSTESS / FLIGHT ATTENDANT JOB

Age: Between 17 and 27 years (Relaxable upto 3 years in case of SC/ST and OBC categories in case of Indian National carriers Indian, Air India & Air India Express only)

Qualification:10+2 or intermediate or Graduate from a recognised University.

SELECTION CRITERIA FOR AIR HOSTESS JOB

Eligibility for Cabin Crew or Air hostess job is based on a written test, group discussion and personal interview with a panel of aviation experts.

The aspirant must be eligible to hold an Indian Passport (for applying to International airlines) with a minimum height of 157.5 centimeters.

Minimum arm reach of 212cms (on tip toes), which enables you to reach emergency equipment on all aircraft types The weight should be in proportion to height.

Further, one must be unmarried, with normal eyesight of 6/6 uncorrected vision in each eye (relaxable depending on the airline- for example Lufthansa airline also employs married ladies).

Fluency in English, Hindi, and knowledge of an international language is an added advantage.

The applicant should be physically fit with a pleasing personality and clear complexion. After the initial screening of applicants is completed the airline company calls them for a written examination, usually of the objective type (multiple choice). Those who qualify in the written examination have to appear for a group discussion followed by a personal interview of successful candidates.
If selected you will be on training for 2 to 3 months in which time you learn about service, grooming, safety and first aid, after which you are initially put on trainee flights.

Personal Attributes: Common sense, sense of responsibility, initiative, friendly outgoing personality, politeness, physical stamina and the capacity to work for long hours on one's feet, ability to react quickly in times of emergency and a presence of mind, systematic approach, unruffled appearance, a well-modulated pleasant voice, and a proportionate figure with a graceful carriage.

Airhostess aspirants are also required to meet certain aviation medical standards, the more on which we have discussed in our online training section.
31st May 2010, 07:19 PM
Aditya.addy

if you want to become an air hostess then you have to take a training at the institute which groom you so well that the companies like Kingfisher and Air India can hire you.
the name of the institutes are
Frankfinn Institute of Air Hostess Training (F.I.A.T.),
Avalon Aviation Academy, Andheri (E).
5th June 2010, 03:21 PM

My hieght is 154 is it suitable for air hostes
10th June 2010, 12:36 PM
Apoorva Gosavi

Dear sir/ madam
i want to do job in aviation industry as a air hostess. I have done 1 year diploma in aviation, hospitality and in tourism from air hostess academy pune. and i am doing IATA course. please let me kniw if there is job available as cabin cerw i will give my best
thankyou
Apoorva
15th June 2010, 11:37 AM
drdo99

To become air hostess,necessary requirement are:
1. Personality
2. Hospitality
3. Looks
4. Fluency
5. Smartness
6. Body language.
These are the points on which the selection is done.
Talking about another points,everywhere you are your caretaker.
For girls ,restriction are there ,but you have to forbid them to move further.
Best of luck.
18th June 2010, 01:18 AM

Dear sir/ madam
i want to do job in aviation industry as a air hostess. I have done 1 year diploma in aviation, hospitality and in travel from Frankfinn,calicut. And i am doing graduation now. I have also 1 year experience as Gueat Relation Executive in hospitality field. please let me kniw if there is job available as cabin cerw i will give my best
thankyou
Aswathi P Raj
18th June 2010, 01:49 AM

Dear sir/ madam
i want to do job in aviation industry as a air hostess. I have done 1 year diploma in aviation, hospitality and in travel from Frankfinn,calicut. And i am doing graduation now. I have also 1 year experience as Gueat Relation Executive in hospitality field. please let me kniw if there is job available as cabin cerw i will give my best
thankyou
Aswathi P Raj

Ok dont worry complete your Graduation and persue Air Hostess Training from the same institute, because Frankfinn is one of India's largest and best Air Hostess Training institute, with almost 100% in leading Airlines specially in Kingfisher and spice jet.
18th June 2010, 03:37 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

lot of opportunities are waiting you.don,t puzzle .follow the steps one by one,you will definetely get sucess.
18th June 2010, 03:47 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

if you really give your best,then why worry?a very good scope is there in the field of air hostess now a days .the only thing you need to be not get confused,make a target and follow the path.instead of graduation take another step ahead in air hostess field.try to expand your experience in this field.
18th June 2010, 11:30 AM
mukesh dewra

Smile Re: Air Hostess Job, I want to become an Air hostess

Originally Posted by gorava_lavanya View Post
Good Morning Sir / Madam,

This is lavanya from Hyd. I want to become an Air hostess. But i want to know that is it required to done air hostess training in airhostess academies before getting a job.

Plz give me the reply and how to apply for a job.

In Air hostess job whether misbehaviour will be there or not.

What abt market situation right now in Air Hostess.

Is getting a job is easy. what type of questions will be asking in interview.

Plz send me the all details. Iam waiting for ur reply.

Thanking you,

Lavanya.

in my suggestion it is a fsinating work with a lot of advantages every yearnew new airlines compaiesy comming ....it seems that it will have a boom in field of profession in next few years......so it will be good option to go for air hostess course........

best of luck for future plans
18th June 2010, 03:04 PM
BALWINDER SINGH

Please join the frankfinn institute for the air hostess course.....this will help you to become air hostess.......
20th June 2010, 10:35 PM

hello sir/mam
i'm sarita frm delhi ...i really want 2 bcum an airhostess...i'm in final yr of grad. after exams i'll join frankfinn..bt my problem is i hv burn scar on my left hand. and birth mark on my arm..so some one told me that if u hv mark on ur body they wont select me is that true???? i really want 2 knw ....if it is true thn wt'll b i do.....
3rd July 2010, 09:51 PM
rituroy21

yes you can . but don't do the aviation Course from frankfinn , aha or avalon . i wasted my time and money their . i am doing the course from kingfisher academy (kingfiher airlines owned ) . if you want any Guidance about the Course , feel free to ask me at [email protected] . it is 100% professional istitute . believe me i am just helping you all.
3rd July 2010, 09:56 PM
rituroy21

but don't do the aviation Course from frankfinn , aha or avalon . i wasted my time and money their . i am doing the course from kingfisher academy (kingfiher airlines owned ) . if you want any Guidance about the Course , feel free to ask me at [email protected] . it is 100% professional istitute . believe me i am just helping you all.
6th July 2010, 05:06 PM
parhitoshika

you should be smart,intelligent,lood looking and generous to get selected.
you are show casing yourself,that is the way.
8th August 2010, 10:38 PM

i m a school gal in class 12th
so can start the air-hostess training nw????
i make u sure that il show ma best...............
m waiting
11th August 2010, 01:21 PM

iam 27 now.completed my masters.m an s.c caste.i wnt to work as an airhostess.is it possible.
16th September 2010, 09:20 PM
nartey berlinda

Originally Posted by drdo99 View Post
To become air hostess,necessary requirement are:
1. Personality
2. Hospitality
3. Looks
4. Fluency
5. Smartness
6. Body language.
These are the points on which the selection is done.
Talking about another points,everywhere you are your caretaker.
For girls ,restriction are there ,but you have to forbid them to move further.
Best of luck.
What course can you do to become an air hostess. Is it save to do this job since the high rate of air crush is still occurring.
13th October 2010, 02:41 PM

im turning 20 next year january 2011,i think im in the right level of being an airhostess so what should i do?please plaese reply on this number 0713558869 or mail me on 292 JOHNSON STREET BEKKERSDAL LOCATION WESTONARIA 1779.NAME:CHRISTINAH MOKGASI.
13th October 2010, 08:01 PM
helpmaster

im turning 20 next year january 2011,i think im in the right level of being an airhostess so what should i do?please plaese reply on this number 0713558869 or mail me on 292 JOHNSON STREET BEKKERSDAL LOCATION WESTONARIA 1779.NAME:CHRISTINAH MOKGASI.
to become a air hostess you need to be either graduate or 12 pass.you must also posses tourism or hotel management degree.
Your age should be less than 25 years of age and also should be 157.5 cm in height.
your weight should also be in same ratio.
your eyesight should be in ratio 6/6.
should be unmarried with command on english.
you can join
Indira gandhi institute of aeronautics, chandigarh, and others
for details

kingfisher training academy, mumbai
14th October 2010, 12:38 AM
Rupender verma

Thumbs up Re: Air Hostess Job, I want to become an Air hostess

dear madam,
i am telling you some institutes contact them for details;

after that some of the things are noticed like;
Personality
Hospitality
Looks
Fluency
Smartness
Body language.
14th October 2010, 11:16 AM

it is very nice that you want to become a air hostess. no without specialization or any training you can not become an air hostess. you should take training first to join as an air hostess. there you will be taught about how to behave and what should be your attitude.no there is no misbehavior. there are so many institution in india which provide training to become an air hostess. the list of some college are

A.R.K. Institute of Hospitality Management, Hyderabad
Aakash Aviation Academy, Bhopal
Airsonic Training Academy , Panaji
Sristys Aviation, Hyderabad
Trade-Wings Institute of Management Ltd- Deccan, Pune
Asia Pacific Institute of Management, Ahmedabad
Indira Gandhi Institute of Aeronautics, Chandigarh

to study on air hostess you should pass class 10+2 level and your age should be in between 17 to 27.

best wishes.
2nd November 2010, 01:03 AM

i hate all no body gave me job all are dogs by
10th November 2010, 10:53 PM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: Air Hostess Job, I want to become an Air hostess

Hi!!!!
There are lot of airlines in a market and also a bright future in this field. there are lot of Institutes providing diploma in Air Hostess.

But if you have pleasing personality, good communication skills, clear complexion , 157cm height, age less than 25,command over laguages atleast hindi and english than you can definitely get a job as a Air Hostess without doing any kind of diploma in Air Hostess. Nowadays some airlines hiring girls without having any diploma regarding this and if you really have a passion than you can be a Air hostess.

for interview you just simly prepared about airlines industry and the most is that you must know the current airline in which you are going for interview like the chairman of that airline, current affairs, dealing and all the important news.

with best wishes!!!!
11th November 2010, 12:09 PM
avinash kr.

air hostess job is the most popular carrer in the field of heigher study. please search on the internet for top college of air hostess in india. thanking you.. best of luck.
28th December 2010, 01:55 PM

I am Muskan Kabdiyal. I want to be an Airhostess. I have collected many information about airhostess. But some confusion is there i.e is following:-

Which institute is best for doing airhostess course.

Which course is best to be an airhostess? (3 months, 4 months, 6 months, 9 months, 1 year)

What is different between these different duration courses.

This course will be profitable or waste of so much money in future?

What is work profile of an airhostess?

Muskan Kabdiyal
Email: [email protected]
11th January 2011, 11:18 PM

US MNC company in Pune looking for a good smart female candidates for its post of Receptionist cum Front Office Assistant, any candidate from air hostess or hospatality management line aged between 20 to 27 years willing to join can send their CV's along with scanned pass port size recent photograph on [email protected] by January 21, 2011 strictly.
12th January 2011, 05:35 PM
hunk7009

For such a field you should be very good in english,good looking,bold and should have very good communication skills..jobs are many but airline companies will only appoint you if you make it well in their interwiews....so do your best..
30th January 2011, 04:32 PM

dear sir/madam
my name is priyanka iam complete the12th class iwant to be an airhostes it's my dream thi is very afficial job iwant this job
it is very popular job it is very nice job
please tellme details in air hostess
iam reading the story of airhostess
what type of questions willbe asking in interview
iam weighting for your replay
please give me details
thankyou
priyanka
22nd February 2011, 11:21 PM

Hi i am nancy i have completed my 12th n m dream is to be an air hostess
i am realli confuse i want detail of all the thing needed to be an air hostess plz help me
an i want to knw that whn do v get admission an i want to in the academy of
avalon or the aha or emirate ...
i realli want to be an air hostess u can contact me on my 9898088191

18th March 2011, 06:53 AM

Hi my name is uzma tabassm from UK. I am currently in education in my final year of college. I have now finally decided to become an air hostess. I am 18yrs old. My height is 5 feet 1 inch. I cant swim and weigh about 60kgs. What do i have to do to become an air hostess. Please help me. Apart from english i can speak urdu and pinjabi. I would appreciate if someone got back to me. Thanks in advance x
3rd April 2011, 07:02 PM

Hi myself capt.rajiv nd i m very much experinecd of the aviation field.so if any female age 21 to 27 and male age frm 20 to 25 are willing to join an Airline Company can send their CV's along with scanned pass port size recent photograph on my email [email protected] by april 21,2011 strictly bcose there are limited vacancies. nd do contact me on my No. 09988767033
4th April 2011, 09:02 PM
MAGDALINE

Smile Re: Air Hostess Job, I want to become an Air hostess

My eye sight is actually slight lower than wat is required for an air hostess. So am i eligible to become an air hostess?
11th April 2011, 01:55 PM

Hi my name is Dhananjay I wana be a cabin crew i am 24 6ft 75 weight kindly inform me if there is any interview
my contact number is :: 09310907245
19th April 2011, 12:26 PM

Respected Sir/Ma'am,
My name is Saima Khan. I have just given my class 12th Board Examinations and I am waiting for my result. My question is can I appear for course of air hostess? If yes then which institute is best suitable for applying the course of an air hostess?
20th April 2011, 07:44 PM

Ya This is shweta n i have all the qualities tobecome air hostess but i hav not done any course. very confident girl and can prove my self not only just telling i can do? hav allthe skills and and efforts to prove. you will be glad to piont me out.if possible plz take this risk i can prove n make you feel glad bu giving you unexpectable work from me i was hostess in big big places so hav all the qualities and confidence to serve the customer the best.not have the experience but can do more comparatibility of them.

Thanx n regareds
SHWETA SINGH