16th October 2011, 09:43 PM
shubhamisra

Am I eligible for IBPS Bank PO Exam being a candidate having completed Graduation but not secured 50%?

this year i have completed my graduation but unfortunately i have not scored 50% so in this case is i am eligible for bank p.o. examination conducted through ibps ?

16th October 2011, 11:54 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Am I eligible for IBPS Bank PO Exam being a candidate having completed Graduation but not secured 50%?

Yes you are eligible to appear for IBPS PO Exam even though you have not secured 50% of marks in your Graduation level.

IBPS (Institue of Banking Personnel Selection) is conducting common written exam for the recruitment of probationary officer for 19 public sector banks from this academic year. SBI and SBI Associate Banks will not come under this category.

Here is the minimum eligibility criteria for IBPS PO Exam.

Academic Qualification :
-One should have completed Graduation with any of the strean from a recognized university to be eligible for IBPS PO Exam.

Age criteria :
-One should be in the age group of 20-30 years to be eligible for IBPS PO Exam.
-Relaxation is there in upper age limit upto 5 years for the candidates of SC/ST category.

IBPS is conducting this common written exam twice a year. Recently IBPS PO Exam was conducted on 18-09-2011.

If you are interested, you can appear for upcoming IBPS PO Exam. To the notification regarding that recruitment, visit this website regularly,
http://ibps.in/
16th October 2011, 11:58 PM
sheshadev senapati

Default Re: Am I eligible for IBPS Bank PO Exam being a candidate having completed Graduation but not secured 50%?

Hi, dear
i am sorry to say that the minimum marks for the ibps bank po is 50%, or above, you can apply for clerical posts....for more details check in ibps.co.in
best wishes,
17th October 2011, 12:40 AM
chandrakant131

yes, you are eligible for ibps po exam.
17th October 2011, 02:39 AM

Originally Posted by shubhamisra View Post
this year i have completed my graduation but unfortunately i have not scored 50% so in this case is i am eligible for bank p.o. examination conducted through ibps ?
ELIGIBILITY FOR IBPS PO EXAM

IBPS exam is conduct for BANK PO for 17 banks .

Only those candidate have completed graduation degree are eligible for BANK PO exam.

There are no percentage criteria for IBPS PO exam.

Also all candidate age must be in between 20 to 30 years.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

Selection process for IBPS exam-
1) Written Test
2)Personal Interview

For written test you must be care about mathematics and general knowledge.

20th October 2011, 11:40 PM

I am 31 and half year with graduation obtained 50% marks,can i appear any ibps exams?
28th November 2011, 05:01 PM
chilakasagar

sir my name is sagar present iam B.tech IN MY 10th mask 59% inter 47% b.tech55% i elibil exam
29th November 2011, 12:15 AM
Snehamay ganguly

Eligibility for IBPS Bank PO exam:-

1.Candidate must have complete the graduation in any trade from a recognized university.

2.Candidate must have secured 60% aggregate through out the career.

3.Age should be in between 21-30 years.
For SC/ST the upper age relaxation is 5 years and for OBC the upper age relaxation is 3 years.

4.Candidate must be computer literate.

5.Candidate must be a citizen of India.

You have to fulfill all these criteria to appear in IBPS Bank PO exam..
As you have secured less than 50% aggregate then you will not be eligible..

11th December 2011, 06:58 PM

plz find for me shradha aghera thats all tq ibps
12th December 2011, 12:02 AM
sunilpati

hi dear........
Yes you are eligible for this exam ...........
In this exam total 19 banks are merged the banks are ....

The candidates should score 50 % in aggregate .
the age limit 22 - 30 yrs ,
there is a relaxation for sc , st , obc candidates.

good luck...........
22nd December 2011, 06:13 PM

Is graduation must for appearing in ibps bank po examination.
24th December 2011, 08:23 AM

Sir i am btech final yr student ..my graduation will complete in july 2012..can i apply for next po exam(feb 2012) . Plz say sir..
24th December 2011, 08:28 AM

Sir i am btech final yr student ..my graduation will complete in july 2012..can i apply for next po exam(feb 2012) .
26th December 2011, 05:04 PM

i completed my graduation on 21 august 2011 bt i cleared ibps po with 135 marks what to do is there any chance please help me....
29th December 2011, 05:38 PM

sare bnk 55%graduatin me mang rhe h.i hav 137 marks in score card.bt 46%in graduatin kya koi bnk hme job ni dega.plz tel me.
3rd January 2012, 04:40 PM

RE : SIR 48% GRADUCATION MARKS AND COMPLETE TWO SMESTER OF MBA, I SCORED IN PO EXAM 181 MARKS KYA KISE BANK MAI APPLY KAR SAKET HAI
4th January 2012, 12:18 AM

i am btech final yr student of cse branch ..my graduation will complete in july 2012..can i apply for IBPS IT offficer exam??
4th January 2012, 11:38 PM

i have completed my graduation in jun 2011 but i was having one supplermentry paper which i cleared in dec 2011..and i have qualified ibps with 134 marks in obc category..am i eliglible to attend the interview process..
18th January 2012, 12:59 AM

sir, my percentage are-
High school - 52%
Inter mediate - 70%
Graduation - 52%
P.Graduation - 57%
In how many bank, i can apply for the post of P.O. & what are their respective elligibility criteria ? (please mail me [email protected] )
19th January 2012, 02:45 AM

i am bsc final yr student..my graduation will complete on may 2012..my date of birth is 22-06-1992..can i apply for IBPS PO-2012 exam??
22nd January 2012, 02:17 AM

how can we apply the exam and and where
29th January 2012, 01:15 PM

I m waiting for next Ibps po exam, Is there any exams or dates to be declared in the year 2012 for ibps po or po exams other than 17 banks
29th January 2012, 08:46 PM
Shivam.Tiwari

Yes, you are eligible for IBPS Bank PO examination after securing 50% in graduadion level.
29th January 2012, 08:52 PM
Shivam.Tiwari

Yes, it is possible to apply for IBPS Bank PO examination after securing Graduation 50% marks.
29th January 2012, 08:55 PM
Shivam.Tiwari

Yes, it is possible to apply for IBPS Bank PO examination after securing marks in Graduation. For more details, visit
www.ibps.co.in
29th January 2012, 09:32 PM
anlakshmi

Yes, you are eligible to apply for IBPS PO Examination after completion of your graduation not secured 50% marks. And this exam is conducted in every year.

IBPS stands for Institute of Banking and Personnel Selection.

And it is conducts the CWE (Common Written Examination) for the post of Clerical Cadre, Bank PO and Specialist Officer every year.

The minimum eligibility criteria for IBPS PO Exam:

Qualification: The candidate should have complete graduation with any stream from a recognized university.
Age Criteria: The age should be in between 20 to 30 years. For SC/ST/OBC candidates has an upper age relaxation.

For more information please visit the website: www.ibps.in.
29th January 2012, 09:49 PM
adlsm

Yes ! You are eligible to appear for IBPS PO Exam even though you have not secured 50% of marks in your Graduation level.

IBPS (Institue of Banking Personnel Selection) is conducting common written exam for the recruitment of probationary officer for 19 public sector banks from this academic year. SBI and SBI Associate Banks will not come under this category.

Academic Qualification :

-One should have completed Graduation with any of the strean from a recognized university to be eligible for IBPS PO Exam.

Age criteria :
-Relaxation is there in upper age limit upto 5 years for the candidates of SC/ST category.

3rd February 2012, 01:14 PM
unagi

Hello My Dear Friend,

Yes,You are eligible to apply for IBPS Common written exam after completing B.Tech Course.IBPS Stands for Institute of Banking Personnel.It is conducting common written exam for 19 government sector banks.You have chance to apply for both PO position and Clerical cadre positions.Here you will be having chance to apply for all the banks with single time payment and single time written test.Once go through following eligibility criteria;

>>For clerical cadre position,then you must be having at least 55% of marks from your Intermediate from recognized board.Your age should be between 18 to 28 yrs.

>>For PO position then you must be having at least 50% of marks in your graduation from recognized university and 5% relaxation is available for SC and ST candidates.Your age should be between 18 yrs to 28 yrs.

>>If you satisfy above eligibility criteria then You can apply for IBPS common written exam.

>>If you qualify in this test then you have chance to 19 government sector banks interview.

>>If you qualify in this interview then you can get the job in all the 19 government sector banks.
3rd February 2012, 03:16 PM

Sir, my percentage is below 60% in 10th and 12th but i have scored 59.8% in my graduation... Am i eligible for po exam??? Kindly rply by pointing out my name
3rd February 2012, 03:17 PM

Sir, my name is sachin yadav and my percentage is below 60% in 10th and 12th but i have scored 59.8% in my graduation... Am i eligible for po exam??? Kindly rply by pointing out my name
3rd February 2012, 03:58 PM

RespectedSir/mam, i am sachin and i have 59.8% in my graduation bt below 60% in 10th and 12th... Am i eligible or not for po exam??? Kindly tell me by writing my name on your rply...
5th February 2012, 02:48 PM
unagi

hiiiiiiii
IBPS Stands for Institute of Banking Personnel Selection and it will conducts the Common Written Examination for selection of personnel for Clerical cadre posts in the Public Sector Banks, And If you are Interested to apply for this examination then you have to satisfied the Given Eligiblity Criteria.
Candidates Must have Completed his 10Th examination in any discipline form a recognised University With minimum 60% Marks.
Candidates Must Have completed his 12Th examination in any discipline form a recognised University with minimum 50% marks.
7th February 2012, 04:58 PM
unagi

IBPS conudct ommon written exam (CWE) for recruits of Specialist officer in 10 nationalized banks.
For specialist officer there are different criteria...
For the post of IT officer the candidate must complete B.E./B.teh IT and Computer are eligible to apply.
If you are pursuing MBA marketing final year then after completing your MBA you will be eligible for Marketing Officer.
For IBPS specialist officer the candidate must complete their graduation or Post graduation.
But you are a final year student of MBA then you will not eligible
But
If you have completed your graduation such as B.E./B.tech, BSC agriculture engg, LLB, etc then you are eligible..

Age limit:-
The age of candidate must be between 21 - 30 years
25th February 2012, 10:41 AM

Am I eligible for Applying Indian Bank PO Interview being a candidate having complete Graduation with 47% and Post Graduation with 53% and I am S.C.Category Candidate?
27th February 2012, 08:58 PM

i am eligible for IBPS exm in final yr of my graduations
9th March 2012, 12:02 AM
harshit agrawal 2021

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) conducts a Common bank exams for 19 public sector banks except for the SBI and its associates banks.

There are two types of exams conducted by BANKS and they are:

1)PROBATIONARY OFFICERS
2)CLERKS

Eligibility for bank PO :

-you should be graduate from any recognized university

-your age should be between 21-30 years

Eligibility for clarical :

-you should be 10th with minimum 60% marks or 12th with minimum 50% or graduate from any recognized university

-your age should be between 18-28 years

More details,Visit the official website : http://www.ibps.in

9th March 2012, 12:06 AM
harshit agrawal 2021

my dear................
Sorry you are not eligible for the IBPS exam because the eligibility for the IBPS exam is that you must have the 55% in graduation is the must. SO sorry you are not eligible.
The IBPS is the common exam which is conducted for 18 banks recruitment with the common score cards.
Sorry you try for some other jobs.
9th March 2012, 02:17 PM

i am eligible for ibps po exam graduation 45% and 10th 76% and 12th 67% plz inform me ... i m eligible to PO exam
13th March 2012, 06:17 PM

siir ii am in fimal year b,tech my graduation will be complite on june ,am i eligible for ibps po????????
13th March 2012, 06:27 PM
contact.amit

sir i am in final year b.tech my graduation will be completed on june .am i elegiible for ibps po
??????????/
14th March 2012, 01:03 AM
masuka123

My dear friend...
Nationality

*candidate must be a subject of nepal or subject of bhutan or subject of tibetian who came to India.
he must belong to India
AGE LIMITS

*candidate must attain the age of 21 years and must not cross 30 years
relaxable age limits are
sc/st-5 years
other bc's-3 years
ex servise mens upto 5 years
EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATIONS

*candidate must hold the degree of the incorporated by central or state government in India
NUMBER OF ATTEMPTS

*number of attempts are restricted
1-general candidates 4 attempts
2-sc/st-no restriction
3-other backward castes 7 attempts
these are the eligibility criteria for applying to IPS examination
as you completed your degree and if you satisfy the above given rules you can apply for the exam
10th June 2012, 11:23 PM

Dear Sir.
I have got 58% in ssc and 54.6% in HSC and my DOB is 1992,please help me i,m elegble for clerk post or not,if i,m elegble than what is the next date for regestraion for clerk in Ibps..

Please send me my answer via Email [email protected] or call me 09702766926
22nd June 2012, 03:52 PM

hai
My name is Santhosh I finish my SSLC by 71.04% and my 2PUC by 49.05% and BSc in electronics 55% am i eligible ...... and what is the next IBPS exams this year...... is IBPS rural different from PO exams. can we apply for clerical post using IBPS rural exams results..... PLZ reply.
24th June 2012, 11:23 PM

i HAve completed graduation with 53 % and Mba by 60 % am i eligible as well
27th June 2012, 12:01 PM
janvi roy

There are various banks under IBPS from where candidates are selected on basis of CWE exam which gives a valid score card for a year. Some banks demayear0%,few 55% in graduation. In case of SC/ST it decreases by 5% in each case. Thank you for posting. If you still have problems discuss in the forum with more details. Best of luck. Regards.
28th June 2012, 10:46 AM
jyoti91

hello friend,

Yes you are eligible to appear for IBPS PO Exam even though you have not secured 50% of marks in your Graduation level.

Academic Qualification :

Age criteria :

IBPS is conducting this common written exam twice a year. Recently IBPS PO Exam was conducted on 18-09-2011.

If you are interested, you can appear for upcoming IBPS PO Exam. To the notification regarding that recruitment, visit this website regularly,

25th October 2012, 02:27 PM

am i eligibile for bank clerical job. i have scored 45% in 10, 59.3% in 12, 45% in b,com, 45% in m,com.and i am in obc category and my age is 28 yrs.
18th December 2012, 01:09 PM

I am doing graduatiom in english. If i get 50% in ba. Can i applay for po post?
22nd January 2013, 03:03 PM

I have completed my three year diploma in electronics with 75% after completing my 10th with 65%,am i elligble to write IBPS,please do write back to me....
7th April 2013, 12:39 PM
Shaenma

i HAve completed graduation with 53 % and Mba by 60 % am i eligible as well
Yes you are eligible to sit for the IBPS Bank PO Exam because the minimum percentage of marks to obtain at graduation level has not been mentioned. So all graduates can apply for this exam.

IBPS stands for Institute of Banking Personnel Selection which conducts the CWE exam so that you can get a job in the top 19 public sector banks in India. For the post of probationary officer you have to sit for this examination which is also the gateway to several banks for different posts.

IBPS PO Exam Eligibility Criteria:-

Nationality: Your nationality should be Indian.

Educational Qualification: You need to be a graduate in any discipline from a recognized university. The discipline that you choose at grad level is of little importance here.

Age Limit:

1. Minimum Age limit is 20 years.
2. Maximum Age limit for general category candidates is 30 years.

Age Relaxation:

The upper age limit is relaxed for the following candidates:

1. SC/ST Candidates: 5 years
2. OBC Candidates(non creamy layer): 3 years
3. Persons with disability: 10 years
4. Ex-Servicemen: 5 years

Examination Pattern:-

For the written examination there will be five objective papers and one descriptive paper. Total marks allotted for the exam is 250 marks and you will get three hours and 30 minutes to complete the whole paper. 225 marks have been allotted for the objective paper and 25 marks for descriptive paper. For the descriptive paper you can expect questions on Essay, Précis, Letter writing, etc. For the objective paper following sections needs special mention:

1. Reasoning: 50 questions of 50 marks
2. English Language: 50 questions of 25 marks
3. Quantitative Aptitude: 50 questions of 50 marks
4. General Awareness: 50 questions of 50 marks
5. Computer Knowledge: 50 questions of 50 marks

Hope this helps :-> :->