10th June 2017, 04:22 PM

Availability of scholarship after scoring 96% in boards

I have scored 96 % in my board exams and I wanted to know any scholarships available

10th June 2017, 06:21 PM
perthc

Default Re: Availability of scholarship after scoring 96% in boards

I am attaching a document hereby where you will find all the required details of various scholarship that are available for Securing 96% in board exams(10,10+2).

All the details like Eligibility,Award are present.
File Type: pdf Scholarship_board exams.pdf(113.8 KB, 11 views)
10th June 2017, 07:46 PM
Doctor Tom

Scholarships are available for those who have passed there board exams with high percentage in Abroad:

Scholarship prize:

10000 per year for 3 years degree course.

20000 per year for 2 years Masters course.

To avail the scholarship you need to have Indian nationality.

Annual income of parents must not exceed 4.5 lacs per year.

You can contact at the given below address:

Central Board of Secondary Education
Community Centre, Preet Vihar metro railway station, Shiksha Kendra, building number 2, Acharya Nagraj Marg, block D, Preet Vihar, New Delhi.
10th June 2017, 07:55 PM
pearlrana

Availability of scholarship after scoring 96% in boards:-

Yes, you are eligible for scholarship after scoring 96% in board.

Eligibility criteria for scholarship after scoring 96% in board as given below:-

Candidate must be an Indian citizen.

Candidates must have passed the Senior School Certificate Examination conducted by Board.

Total annual income of parents of the applicant from all sources should not exceed Rs. 4.5 lakh per annum.

Scholarship prize:

For graduation courses: Rs. 10,000 per year for 3 years.

For Master's courses: Rs. 20,000 per year for 2 years.

Contact address has given below:-

Central Board of Secondary Education Community Centre, Preet Vihar
Metro Railway Station,
Shiksha Kendra, Building No. 2,
Acharya Nag Raj Marg, Block B,
Preet Vihar, New Delhi,
Delhi 110092
011 22023737 India.
11th June 2017, 12:18 PM
Abhijeet_2016

Scholarship are given to students on the basis of following criteria
-- If a student parents annual income is less than Rs 2,00,000 yearly.
-- If a student belong to SC/ST category as per constitution.
-- If a student is on top merit list of the school /board qualifying.

**** As you have scored 96% in boards you can sit for the admission in top IITs.
**** Scholarship is also given in private universities like Amity , Jaipuria, BBD college if you take admission in these colleges for the further studies.
11th June 2017, 11:34 PM
EALP EXPERT

If you have scored 96% in CBSE board exam, then you will be eligible for CBSE merit scholarship scheme. You have to search your name under merit list released by CBSE board. In the merit list you will get the merit number. After that, you have to download the scholarship form from the official website of CBSE. After duly filling the scholarship form, submit the same with reference to your merit number.

Some other scholarships schemes includes IOCL scholarship scheme, Narotam Sekhsaria Scholarship etc.
12th June 2017, 02:37 PM
GopinKumar

Post Re: Availability of scholarship after scoring 96% in boards

I have scored 96 % in my board exams and I wanted to know any scholarships available
Hi.. You will get scholarships once you have taken admission for your interesting course. Then you can avail scholarships form the government and private bodies. You can avail scholarships from government like MOMA Scholarships, IGSGC scholarships etc. Some of the institutes are also offering scholarships to pursue the interesting course for the students,. Such institutes include Lovely Professional University, Amity university etc. You can visit the websites for more inf.