15th November 2010, 03:07 PM

Best books for IAS Preparation?

Dear sir, I am samir, a student of Icwai (final) age 26+, now i want to prepare for IAS (csat) 2011. I want to know am i taken right decision or not, if yes then i want to know the best books, magazin, newspaper for new syllabus CSAT 2011.

18th November 2010, 02:55 PM
er.dellikannan

Default Re: Best books for IAS Preparation?

Dear sir, I am samir, a student of Icwai (final) age 26+, now i want to prepare for IAS (csat) 2011. I want to know am i taken right decision or not, if yes then i want to know the best books, magazin, newspaper for new syllabus CSAT 2011.

1. New Horizons of Public Administration by Mohit Bhattacharya

2. Administrative Thinkers by Prasad and Prasad

3. Indian Administration by Rajni Goel

4. Public Administration and Public Affairs by Nicholar Henry
21st November 2010, 08:55 PM

How to prepare for csat exam? With equal divison of syllabus? Which are the best books?
25th December 2010, 07:27 PM

I am graduate age 21 on jan.2011.i want to know wheather my decision is right or not as i am going to appear in ias exam 2011?help me pls.
31st December 2010, 12:02 PM

Dear sir I am varun matwaha and i completed own education in ma political science. My medium is Hindi and I want to appear IAS exam, pls told me Hindi medium books for my syllabus political scienc and general knowledge book my mail id [email protected]
6th January 2011, 09:27 PM

Hello sir i would like to whether it is that much difficult to get through the civil services without any coaching?
13th January 2011, 09:32 AM

I am a graduate in English Literature and preparing for IAS exam. I want to know whether english can be taken as a optional subject for mains. Kindly give me the answer.
14th January 2011, 09:39 AM

hello sir i m a graduate in computer science & engg. please guide me for choosing the optional papers for mains exam.
15th January 2011, 04:04 PM
Ajay kumar verma

you read the news paper & pratiyogita darpan magazine daily and get the information about indian culture and history.
30th January 2011, 01:43 PM

RESPECTED SIR , I have completed my garduaction in pol. science and economics , now i wanna prepration for IAS , kindly suggest me best books and method to prepration for IAS EXAM , i am awating for your valueable suggestion .
my id is - [email protected]
10th February 2011, 02:45 PM

what is the correct choice for csat 2011 paper 1 books ?
even one suggestion will be of great help ...
18th February 2011, 11:48 AM

RESPECTED SIR, I M B.TECH FINAL YEAR(ECE) STUDENT I WANT TO PREPARE FOR IAS TL ME WHICH TYPE OF BOOK IS BEST FOR THIS???????
21st February 2011, 10:40 AM

iam a b.tech graduate i would like to prepare for ias suggest best books to prepare 2011 exam
25th February 2011, 11:28 AM

HELLO, SIR I AM LAsT YEAR IN THE GRADUATION PHYSICS (HONS).
SUJECT ME HOW CAN I START TO PREPARE FOR IAS/ IPS
WHICH SUBJECT CHOSE AS OPITIONAAAL SUBLECT.
AT MY EMAIL ID- [email protected]
11th March 2011, 04:02 PM

sir i want to know the books for ias prep
i am a be (IT) 2nd year student so what should be my strategy
14th March 2011, 11:54 AM

dear sir , i m anup shekhar doing B-Tech(iiird) ECE. I want to prepare for the IAS exam, so please give me some tips how to crack the IAS exam.
14th March 2011, 10:47 PM
shahul1423

you did not tell about your optional subjects.start with ncert books from 6th to 12th standard.it will help you for general studies
16th March 2011, 10:30 PM

Sir I m S. Tyagi I want to know that what is the minimum age and qualification for IAS exam.
7th April 2011, 11:20 PM

respected sir, I decided to start preparing for IAS by joining in institute... so which institute best in chennai region... please help me sir
17th April 2011, 04:20 AM

I am kapil ihave completed B.E my age is 19 years can itake csat exam
25th April 2011, 01:49 PM

i am student of btech third year

sir iwant to know about best books of maths for ias preperation and public administration for main examination and how types of magazine newspapers and guides r required for the preperation and what is the cutt off for the prelim exam
26th April 2011, 08:00 PM
kanchanyadav

Here i am providing link from where you can get name of books for preparation of IAS examination subject wise.

http://www.onestopias.com/books/

All the Best....
27th April 2011, 09:06 PM

SIR I WANT TO BE AN IAS OFFICER. PLEASE GUIDE ME HOW TO PREPARE FOR THIS TEST. WHAT PERCENTAGE YOU REQUIRE? WHAT BOOKS TO STUDY?
6th May 2011, 04:50 PM

i am iner second year student from a local college i was interested in civils and i want to b.sc after completion i want to make an attempt whether it was correct decision
16th May 2011, 01:27 PM

respecter sir im graduation final year, i would like to write civil services exams. please kindly give information about that. please sir
17th May 2011, 11:59 AM

i m in class 11 and my aim is to become an ias officer and i have taken commerce side so which type of books should i read for ias in commerce
29th May 2011, 01:30 PM

dear sir my name is kumar shivam and i study in bcom(hons.) 2year and i want to know about the whole study material and the books for the proper preparation for ias.......
6th June 2011, 06:15 PM

hello sir ,i am law graduate and my second optional subject is political science.please tell me important books for same subject for civil services
exam
9th June 2011, 01:50 PM

I have applied for IAS-2011. Can i change the optional subjects for Main exam?
13th June 2011, 12:23 PM

What are the best books for Anthropology
22nd June 2011, 07:35 PM

Hello sir , I am amit and currently working with a leading software firm. I am preparing for IAS. Can you site me the best magzines I should go through. Between CSR and pratiyogita darpan which one should i follow?
2nd July 2011, 01:08 PM

hellow sir, i am vinotha now i am doing my final year ug in mathematics. after completing my ug course i am going to prepare for ias exam. what kind of books should i prepare for the prelimimary and the main exam?
11th July 2011, 08:52 AM

PRANAM SIR...I AM KAMINI GUPTA ALSO I WANT 2BE AN IAS OFFICER N I CHOOSE HISTORY N GEOGRAPHY...PLEASE TEL WHICH BOOK GOOD PREPARATION FO IAS
11th July 2011, 01:29 PM

hellow sir/madam right now i am in final year of my B.E i would like to take up prelims this year can you pls guide me some books and the procedure for how to start my intial preparation and pls reply to my mail id:[email protected]
12th July 2011, 04:24 PM
chauhan99

12th July 2011, 04:26 PM
chauhan99

16th July 2011, 10:01 AM

hello sir i am ashu also i want now i.a.s officer i done my 12th in arts after completing architecture diploma can i take i.a.s exam plz sir reply me
22nd July 2011, 05:57 PM

My name is saakshi I belong to am poor family by doing part time works i Completed my 12th science after that due to death of my father i had to join police department on his place for the bread and butter of my family today I am earning well but still i want to reach higher so that my child wont go from the situation through I went. Being in police department i wont be able to attend any classes for IAS exams. Is it possible for me to pass these exam without coaching and can u help me in selection of subjects andthe books,It will be very kind of you.
23rd July 2011, 09:48 PM

sir,iam arti i am in final year(bsc.)but i will expelled from exam, so this year i will again give the exam of bsc. part 3.sir,but i am innocent. my aim is to be became an ias officer,can i take ias exam plz reply me respected sir
24th July 2011, 07:31 PM

i m pursuing my graduation in BCA through distance learning . and i m preparing for IAS i want to ask is there any problem with my distance learning degree . need ur valuable cmnts

thanx
26th July 2011, 01:12 AM

sir my self parwinder singh from ludhiana punjab . sir i had done my graduation now i want to prepare for ias exam.kindly help me regardings books n ur view should i join the institute regarding this or should i do self preparation.kindly reply me in this email id [email protected]
27th July 2011, 01:54 PM

Sir I m S. Tyagi I want to know that what is the minimum age and qualification for IAS exam.
21years and graduate or pursuing gratuate from any authorised university
27th July 2011, 06:44 PM

i am student of B.A. second year in recent and further after graduation i want preparation for IAS so please guide me for that about best books,best newspapers, and best other things.
31st July 2011, 08:21 PM

I WANT TO BECOME AN IAS OFFICER. WHICH BOOK IS SUITABLE FOR PREPARATION OF IAS OFFICER
1st August 2011, 12:13 PM

I am 21, a btech (computer science and engineering) 3rd yr student.. which subject will be better as optional that will be scoring and also easy to prepare???
3rd August 2011, 05:06 PM

Hello sir, right now i am in first year of my MBA by distance education, i want to be an IAS officer. my subject are public administration.
which book are best for preparation of IAS. kindly reply me on my mail id; [email protected]
4th August 2011, 11:40 AM

i am b.a last year student and i want became a ias officer i belong the poor family mujhe mere agy badhne ka rasta dikhaiye mai kaise apni taiyari karoo. iam so sad isi sal main ias ka farm bharoogi aap advais kare your lisner bhaskar.
6th August 2011, 12:15 PM

Hello Sir! I am B.E. 1st year student.Iwant to know how i can prepare for IAS examand which books i should refer for preparation.Please reply me to my id - [email protected]
8th August 2011, 02:11 PM

SIR I M HAVE FINISHED MY PUC AND NOW WANT TO START FOR IAS EXAMS . I WANT TO NO WHICH ARE THE BSET BOOKS TO BE PURCHASED. PLEASE GUIDE ME....
8th August 2011, 06:40 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

hi.dear
for general knowledge you use book of 'lucent'