23rd December 2011, 03:23 PM
So, I would like you to re post your question and provide us with the stream of your bachelors degree program and interest in other subjects with the help of which, we will be able to give you proper suggestion regarding selection of optional subjects in the civil service exam. |
23rd December 2011, 06:26 PM
Dear pal,
The selection procedure for the IAS involves written exam personnel interview. The written exam includes preliminary aptitude exam and main exam. The aptitude exam is common for all the aspirant. The main exam consist of 9 papers of which four compulsory papers are general studies 1 and 2, english and essay. There are many optional papers and you can choose them as per your wish. But it would be better if you choose them as per your degree course. The various paper are mathematics, political science, animal husbandry, statistics, economics, botany, chemistry, physics, zoology , civil engineering, mechanical engineering, agriculture etc. Mention your degree course to help you better by specifying the subjects. |
5th January 2012, 01:26 PM
hello..i am a student of class 10.i strongly wish to become an IAS officer.i am planning to opt for commerce in 11th...people say that there are some specific subjects. is it true?does the chioce of our subjects really matters in the exam?if i am confident that i can do well if i opt for economics then do the statistics matter?
23rd January 2012, 11:42 AM
Sir, I m Usmaan, i m completing my B.A in Arts subjects i.e. Geography, Political Science, History and IP. Please suggest me which subjects i should choose for IAS Prelim.Exam and Mains. Kindly guide me.
30th January 2012, 01:04 PM
sir,im in class 11 & i have taken science but all are saying that arts is bettert for ias now im abit confussed about from which subject i should do my graduation which would help for ias exam as at any cost i want to be an ias
15th February 2012, 07:13 PM
Friend all the optional subject are good you chose what you want otherwise if you take others help you will be confused and latter you have to face problem.. List of optional subject:- Agriculture Management Animal Husbandry & Vetinary Science Mathematics Anthropology Mechanical Engineering Botany Medical Science Chemistry Philosophy Civil Engineering Physics Commerce & Accountancy Political Science & International Relations Economics Psychology Electrical Engineering Public Administration Geography Sociology Geology Statistics Indian History Zoology Law |
3rd May 2012, 09:00 PM
Friend all the optional subject are good you chose what you want otherwise if you take others help you will be confused and latter you have to face problem.. There are many optional papers and you can choose them as per your wish. But it would be better if you choose them as per your degree course. The various paper are mathematics, political science, animal husbandry, statistics, economics, botany, chemistry, physics, zoology , civil engineering, mechanical engineering, agriculture etc. Mention your degree course to help you better by specifying the subjects. thanking you |
7th May 2012, 08:04 PM
i am a Btech(IT) graduate.. i would lik to know, which two optional subjects ll b good enough to crack IAS?? I like maths and may take it as one of them.. what else can i choose with it? pls give ur guidence.
||
| Related Articles: |