10th September 2011, 02:25 PM
roqasdf

Which books I prepare for Bank PO Exams? Selection Procedure for Bank PO position?

My name is Rohit m preparing for bank po i want to know which books should i refer for po and tel me the selection process of po...

10th September 2011, 05:06 PM
Tulasinagababu

Default Re: Which books I prepare for Bank PO Exams? Selection Procedure for Bank PO position?

1.Quantitative Aptitude by R.S Aggarwal, S.CHAND publication.
2.Bank P.O. Prev. Solved Papers by Rph Editorial Board ,Ramesh Publishing
3.Quantitative Aptitude for competitive exams from ABHIJIT GUHA
4.For GK you can refer monthly time magazine such as Pratiyogita Darpan

Also
Mathematics by
O.P. Tandon
O.P. Agarwal
R.S.Agarwal
N.C.E.R.T.Books [From Class 6 to Class 10]

Reasoning by
R.S.Agarwal [Verbal and nonverval ]
A Text book on Data Interpretation and Logical reasoning by Arun Sharma
Marksman Reasoning

English Grammar by
Wrein and Martin
Essential of Grammar by Oxford Publication
Upkars Publications Bank Probationay Oficer by Khanna
Ever Ltest General Knowledge by Verma and khanna
11th September 2011, 02:09 AM
melwynjensen

Default Re: Which books I prepare for Bank PO Exams? Selection Procedure for Bank PO position?

Originally Posted by roqasdf View Post
My name is Rohit m preparing for bank po i want to know which books should i refer for po and tel me the selection process of po...
RECOMMENDED BOOKS FOR BANK PO EXAM

There are many books available in the market which helps you to prepare for Bank PO exam...

-> Some of the recommended books are as follows....

Bank PO Planner
ISBN: 8192051706

Common Written Examination For Bank P.O/ M.T
ISBN: 8183555209

BANK PO Practice Test Papers
ISBN: 9381362044

Bank PO & Management Trainee: Common Written Exam Guide
ISBN: 9350121559

Guide To BANK PO & Specialist Officers Exam Guide
ISBN: 8183552870

Bank PO Guide
ISBN: 818348736X

Bank PO Solved Papers (Up To 2011)
ISBN: 8183486975

SELECTION PROCESS FOR BANK PO EXAM

The common Bank PO exam consists of 3 important rounds which are as follows...

-> Written Test.

-> Group Discussion.

-> Interview.

POINTS TO NOTE :

-> I have attached some of the previous year papers of common PO exam in this post for your reference.. just go through it and know the pattern of the exam and prepare for it accordingly...

-> I have also attached Group Discussion Tips and a e-book for interview preparation for your reference.. check it over if needed....
File Type: pdf All Bank PO paper .pdf(153.7 KB, 218 views)
File Type: pdf Bank-PO-exam-Sample-Paper.pdf(184.5 KB, 184 views)
File Type: pdf po_exam.pdf(1.15 MB, 244 views)
File Type: pdf GD tips.pdf(47.4 KB, 168 views)
File Type: pdf Winning The Interview Game Everything You Need To Know To Land The Job.pdf(1.61 MB, 313 views)
11th September 2011, 02:23 AM
jxsab

Smile Re: Which books I prepare for Bank PO Exams? Selection Procedure for Bank PO position?

Hey friend,

Bank PO exam is conducted for the post of probationary officer in the respected bank which is conducting the exam.This exam is one of the bank exam and is conducted by many banks throughout India.

For preparing for this exam you can refer the books:

Books for Bank PO:

Bank P. O. & Specialist Officers Exam.
Publisher: G. K. Publishers (p) Ltd. Cost:Rs.410/-

Previous Papers BANK P. O. Recruitment Exam.
Publisher: G. K. Publishers (p) Ltd. Cost:Rs.120/-

Upkars State Bank Probationary Officers Examination by T. S. Jain Cost: Rs.351/-

Sura’s Bank Probationary Officer’s Examination (free Previous Years’ Question Papers With Answer)
Author: V V K Subburaj
Publisher: Sura College of Competetion Cost: Rs.350/-

Oswaal Chapter-Wise Solutions of BANK P.O. (Previous Years Solved Papers)
Publisher: Oswaal Books Cost: Rs.319/-

State Bank Probationary Officers Exam
Author: Dr. A. M. Malhotra & P. S. Bright Cost: Rs.480/-

Upkar State Bank Probationary Officers Examination (solved Papers)
Publisher: Upkars Cost: Rs.103/-

File Type: pdf -Bank of India PO Exam .pdf(221.2 KB, 141 views)
File Type: pdf Bank-PO exam-Sample Papers.pdf(184.5 KB, 141 views)
11th September 2011, 09:48 AM
gauri2011

There are many good books are available in the market you can refer for the preparation of bank PO.Some of the books I have listed below :-

For Reasoning :-

For Mathematics :-
You can refer any good books of mathematics of class 10th level.You can refer CBSC class 8th to 10th standard.

English Grammar :-
Wrein and Martin

Selection Procedure of PO :-
The selection of PO is done in three steps
1)Written Test
2)Group Discussion
3)Personal Interview

Best Wishes....
11th September 2011, 11:18 AM
nambardar

books for bank po

Marksman Reasoning

English Grammar by
Wrein and Martin
11th September 2011, 06:14 PM
Snehamay ganguly

You want to appear in Bank PO exam, then you can prefer books like-

1. Quantitative Aptitude by R.S Agarwal.

2.Previous 10 year solved papers of Bank Po exam by RPH editorial , Ramesh publishers.

You have to solve aptitude questions as much as possible.

Selection procedure:-

The candidate first have to appear in written test ..
After qualifying in aptitude test you have to go through the GD session.
If you able to crack the GD session then you can face the interview..
After cracking the interview you can get a job as probationary officer in a bank..
So, go for it..
11th September 2011, 06:39 PM
Snehamay ganguly

You want to appear in Bank PO exam, then you can prefer books like-

1. Quantitative Aptitude by R.S Agarwal.

2.Previous 10 year solved papers of Bank Po exam by RPH editorial , Ramesh publishers.

You have to solve aptitude questions as much as possible.

Selection procedure:-

The candidate first have to appear in written test ..
After qualifying in aptitude test you have to go through the GD session.
If you able to crack the GD session then you can face the interview..
After cracking the interview you can get a job as probationary officer in a bank..
So, go for it..
30th September 2011, 08:21 PM

how much role the academic score play during interview?
29th November 2011, 02:25 PM
tuntunia

hello friend
the books you need are

1.Quantitative Aptitude by R.S Aggarwal, S.CHAND publication.
2.Bank P.O. Prev. Solved Papers by Rph Editorial Board ,Ramesh Publishing
3.Quantitative Aptitude for competitive exams from ABHIJIT GUHA
4.For GK you can refer monthly time magazine such as Pratiyogita Darpan

Also
Mathematics by
O.P. Tandon
O.P. Agarwal
R.S.Agarwal
N.C.E.R.T.Books [From Class 6 to Class 10]

Reasoning by
Marksman Reasoning

English Grammar by Wrein and Martin
Ever Latest General Knowledge by Verma and khanna
22nd December 2011, 05:25 PM

I have cleared IBPS CWE PO 2011. Kindly tell me some good book to prepare for Bank Interview?
22nd December 2011, 08:46 PM
sumansin

Best Books For Probationary Officer

PO(probationary officer). To become a Probationary officer candidate should
be graduate in any stream from recognised university. Age should be 21 to 30 for general(relaxation for non general candidate).

THESE ARE BEST BOOKS FOR BANK:-

Maths - RS Aggrawal & Arun Sharma
English - RS Aggrwal or Arihant Publication book
Logical Reasoning - RS Aggrawal
General knowledge - Kiran Publication or Chronical,patiyogita vikas, Prtiyogita
Darpan, monthly current affairs. computer knowledge must also.

Selection procedure:- selection is based on written test after that group
discussion and interview.
3rd January 2012, 12:44 PM

how to prepare for bank PO interview?
20th April 2012, 06:00 PM
123dolly

There are many good books are available in the market you can refer for the preparation of bank PO.Some of the books I have listed below :-

For Reasoning :-

For Mathematics :-
You can refer any good books of mathematics of class 10th level.You can refer CBSC class 8th to 10th standard.

English Grammar :-
Wrein and Martin

Selection Procedure of PO :-
The selection of PO is done in three steps
1)Written Test
2)Group Discussion
3)Personal Interview

Best Wishes....
20th April 2012, 07:33 PM

Books to prepare for bank exams:

NCERT books,

Reasoning by R.S.Agarwal books,

Upkar publications,

Abhijit Guha books for bank exams,

Previous papers BANK P.O
recruitment exam by G.K.publishers.

English language preparation by Oxford publications,

To read daily news rarersame magazines for GK preparation.

Selection procedure:

Written test,
Group discussion,
Interview

21st April 2012, 12:59 AM
srinivas933

best books for bank po exams:

r.s.agarwal books for reasoning, ncert books, abhijit guha books, upkar publications, english language by oxford publications.

Selection procedure:

written test,
group discussion,
interview.

17th May 2012, 12:34 AM

sir kindly guide me about the books which i will really help me for my bank po exam.
19th June 2014, 11:41 AM

Sir. I' m 12 STD.science stream but weak in maths.now i am in delema whether to continue b.sc orshift to B.A after 12 .pliz ineed your guidance.
19th June 2014, 11:45 AM

Sir. I' m 12 STD.science stream but weak in maths.now i am in delema whether to continue b.sc orshift to B.A after 12 .pliz ineed your guidance.