7th March 2010, 10:29 PM
suhel malik

Books for math olympiads? Coaching institutes? Study material?

i am preparing for the math olympiads ... Which coaching institute you prefer which study material, and any special reference to books...
Kindly help me..

Thanxs
suhel malik

8th March 2010, 02:37 AM
mike shinoda back

Default Re: Books for math olympiads? Coaching institutes? Study material?

hi.....
if you looking for books on math olumpiads then just go to the following link-
www.mathematicsonline.co.in/olympiad.htm..
and for further information you can directly contact to this no-(516) 781-2400
and also have an email [email protected]...

but i know one of the most populer...book-

I M O Problem Collections. S. L. Greitzer International Mathematical Olympiad

all the best for olympiads......and good luck...
8th March 2010, 09:07 PM
rrmohantysmile

Every student in grade 12th who wants to get through IIT –JEE bears a dream: To qualify Olympiads. Olympiads in Math, Physics, Chemistry begin at regional (RMO) level and go upto International level (INO).

Books for Olympiads:

• GEOMETRY

1. Durrel M. A., Modern Geometry Macmillan & Co., London.
2. H. S. M. Coxeter and S. L. Greitzer, Geometry Revisited Mathematical Association of America.
3. S. L. Loney, Plane Trigonometry Macmillan & Co., London.

• NUMBER THEORY
1. I. Niven & H. S. Zuckerman An Introduction to the Theory of Numbers Wiley Eastern Ltd. New Delhi.
2. David Burton Elementary Number Theory Universal Book Stall, New Delhi.
3. G. H. Hardy & Wright An introduction to the theory of numbers, Oxford University Publishers.

• JOURNALS
1. Samasya, journal devoted to problem solving, published by Leelavati trust, Bangalore.
2. Bona Mathematica, published by Bhaskaracharya Prathistana , Pune.

with this you can also join iit online coaching where you can get good materaial to study & along with it bansals & fiitjee are some of the good institutes which prepare students for all math olympiads and are very famous in achieveing maximum suces these are located in Kota (main branch)..
hope you crack them..
good luck..
8th March 2010, 11:44 PM
meenakumari

Originally Posted by suhel malik View Post

i am preparing for the math olympiads ... Which coaching institute you prefer which study material, and any special reference to books...
Kindly help me..

Thanxs
suhel malik
somre of the books are :

1. Durrel M. A., Modern Geometry Macmillan & Co., London.
2. David Burton Elementary Number Theory Universal Book Stall, New Delhi.
3. G. H. Hardy & Wright An introduction to the theory of numbers, Oxford University Publishers.
4. Bona Mathematica, published by Bhaskaracharya Prathistana , Pune.
5. Samasya, journal devoted to problem solving, published by Leelavati trust, Bangalore.
9th March 2010, 03:41 AM
asish

for information on the olympiads,application forms as well as coaching institutes visit http://www.clickindia.com/search.php?q=forms+of+maths+and+science+olympiad

for sample questions refer to educational magazines and the following website
www.meritnation.com/olympiad.htm

9th March 2010, 09:22 AM

Math Olympiad Book List are as-

1. Math Olympiad Tutorials
2. 103 Trigonometry Problems – From the training of the USA IMO Team, Andreescu T., Feng Z.
3. 104 Number Theory Problems, Andreescu T., Feng Z.
4. Problem and Solutions From Around the World 1999-2000, Andreescu T., Feng Z.
5. Problem and Solutions From Around the World 2000-2001, Andreescu T., Feng Z.
14th March 2010, 10:04 PM
Mintoo

Hi.....
Friend you can get many books related to Math olympiads from the book stores......
2nd May 2010, 12:13 AM

Its good to hear that you are aiming for something higher. Since mathematics Olympiads are considered tough and you should be really be able to solve a problem easily. For that hard work is damn important.

There are some books which I would like to mention. These books are listed out by an IIT JEE topper and a gold medalist of mathematics olympiads.

Here are some books which he listed.

* Mechanics by Kleppner and Kolenkow

* 200 Solved problems in Physics by W.G. Rees, Cambridge University Press

* Electromagnetism by D.J. Griffiths

* Heat and Thermodynamics by Zemansky and Dittman

Cheers
9th June 2010, 11:41 AM
pkgplace

We Toppers' Academy requires Phy,Chem,Maths and Biology study materials for 2011 class room session.
Please reply with availability.
P.K.Ghosh
17th June 2010, 12:45 AM

I am preparing myself for the IIT_JEE exams.Hence, I would like your opinion on the tutorials of IIT_JEE.
Please suggest me some good books.
6th August 2010, 12:54 PM

i am a clss 8th student. i am gooing to participate in rmo next year
can you suggest me some good books to study from
4th September 2010, 09:10 AM

My daughter is going to appear for Maths olympiad exam 2010 in 3rd grade.. pl suggest any books of reference is available in the market for practicing her for the examination
4th September 2010, 05:11 PM

a good book fr the starter is "challenge n thrill of precollege mathematics"
as u go up the ladder.. there's books by zuming feng,titu andreescu..
then S.L grietzer, H.S.M coexter.. n then there's the IMO compendium.. that sums upall .. hv to work lot on GEOMETRY, NUMBER THEORY ,INEQUALITY..
21st December 2010, 12:03 AM

I, Sri Ankan Gayen a student of class 8 want to join RMO 2011, jr olympiad, jr stse. pls suggest the books, preparetion tec., tutorialls, camps, workshops,
2nd January 2011, 12:14 PM

how to prepare for maths olympiad
5th January 2011, 01:00 PM

Iam preparing for class 9 and i would like to suggest you to study the books thorouly
10th January 2011, 11:47 PM

how to prepare and tips crack AIEEE and suggest important books
12th January 2011, 08:42 PM
subho19

Wink Re: Books for math olympiads? Coaching institutes? Study material?

Kindly help me..

Thanxs
suhel malik
You can download some study meterials and previous year question papers from placementpapers.net website...
13th January 2011, 01:30 PM

i am a student of class XI and want to give rmo2011-12 please inform me from when the exam will started.
22nd January 2011, 11:55 AM

best reference books for chemistry maths physics and biology class 9 which would have more practice questions and a wide range of concepts?
22nd March 2011, 11:19 AM

i am currently in standard 10th pls suggest me books for mathematics olympiad ankit
15th April 2011, 09:05 PM

guide me if i can appear for any maths olympiad after clearing my 12 boards.tell me whats the max. Age limit for any maths olympiad
29th April 2011, 01:13 PM

hi my son is entering 3 rd standered i want him to appear for maths olympiad kindly suggest procedure & other details
11th May 2011, 12:47 AM
cheentaganitkendra

i am currently in standard 10th pls suggest me books for mathematics olympiad ankit
Dear Ankit,

You will find a book-list in this link. Not all of them are necessary for Math olympiad (as the book list is targeted at students aspiring Olympiads AND I.S.I., C.M.I. like math entrances). So use it intelligently

http://www.cheenta.com/data/booklist.pdf

All the best!

Cheenta Ganit Kendra
11th May 2011, 12:54 AM
cheentaganitkendra

hi my son is entering 3 rd standered i want him to appear for maths olympiad kindly suggest procedure & other details
There are many Math Olympiads which operate in the early grades. However the REAL math olympiads (the one that really counts) is the organized by Indian Statistical Institute. However your son may not appear in it before class 8.

You may help him get his preparation started from now.

Cheenta Ganit Kendra
www.cheenta.com
26th May 2011, 11:58 PM

i require science & maths olympiad questions 7 solution for practice for class8.
29th May 2011, 04:16 PM
cheentaganitkendra

i require science & maths olympiad questions 7 solution for practice for class8.
Visit the official website for some of the previous year's questions and solutions.

However solutions to questions from 1989 to 1999 may not be available there (not all of them). If you need them (or any other math olympiad related query) participate in our community discussion.

All the best with mathematics.

Cheenta Ganit Kendra
9th June 2011, 06:19 PM

where can i download challenge and thrill of pre college mathematics ?
2nd July 2011, 11:30 AM

www.mathsmastermind.com

Its The best!
26th July 2011, 06:08 PM

I am preparing for class 5 maths olympaids 2011.Please suggest me some books and sample question papers.
12th August 2011, 12:53 AM

Sir i want to know best coaching centre for physics olympiad,now i am a 12th studying student,9971276002
20th August 2011, 02:08 PM

Kindly help me..

Thanxs
suhel malik

i want books of mathematics Olympiad of class 7,8,9,10. And also books of Science Olympiad of class 7,8,9,10. In free or very less price.

Thanks!
20th August 2011, 06:27 PM
dhruv007

dear you don't mention your current claass or for which class, you want to clear. but if you are a student of class11th or 12th. there are many boos, that may play very vital role in your sucess.such as TMH PUBLICATION, DAS GUPTA FOR CALCULUS,K.C. SINHA FOR FUNDAMENTALS Modern Geometry Macmillan & Co., London.
. David Burton Elementary Number Theory Universal Book Stall, New Delhi.
G. H. Hardy & Wright An introduction to the theory of numbers, Oxford University Publishers.
3rd September 2011, 10:56 PM

please tell me imo is tough or ipho?
8th September 2011, 02:07 PM

Talent & Olympiad Exams Resource Book available for classes 2-10
forther details please contact us www.bmatalent.com
11th October 2011, 04:50 PM

i want one book for maths olympiads .please send early.
thankyou
14th October 2011, 08:17 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;316650]sir,
i am a student of class XI and want to give rmo2011-12 please inform me from where i will get the form of rmo,West Bengal .
1st November 2011, 09:12 PM

Kindly help me..

Thanxs
suhel malik
Please visit "http://olympiadhelper.com"

olympiad helper com
21st November 2011, 03:52 PM

where can i get samasya maths magazine copies for maths olympiads?
7th December 2011, 10:07 PM

How can I get question paper for IMO of the year 2011.
8th December 2011, 02:34 PM

Indian Publication for Maths Olympiad Books
16th January 2012, 11:22 PM

I am going to sit for the maths olympiad in iitb.Is it any different from the normal olympiads.kindly suggests some books...
17th January 2012, 11:52 AM

My kid cleared Level-I of SOF's IMO (International Math Olympiad). I require some guidance on level 2 - especially how to get LAST YEAR'S LEVEL-2 QUESTION PAPER and any study material / coaching specifically for level-2. Appreciate response from anyone.
19th February 2012, 01:20 AM
shaguftap

For junior grades Math Olympiad, you can also use website www.edugain.com for practicing Math online.
1st June 2012, 04:32 PM

Res sir,
my daughter is in 6th standard . please suggest maths olympiad reference books
30th August 2012, 07:32 PM

Sir, I am going to participate in Maths Olympiad 2012.....I am in 8th class.Can you tell me which books and websites should i refer..
Please Sir, tell me or mail to me at [email protected]