31st July 2011, 12:11 AM
jyothi.dl

Books and Previous 5 years solved question papers to prepare for AFCAT Exam?

I need the author name and books for preparation of AFCAT along with last five year solved question papers... please help me out with this

4th August 2011, 01:07 AM
rohitkumarramesh

Default Re: Books and Previous 5 years solved question papers to prepare for AFCAT Exam?

Originally Posted by jyothi.dl View Post
I need the author name and books for preparation of AFCAT along with last five year solved question papers... please help me out with this
Air force common admission test is conducted twice in a year.This exam is of 100 marks. Candidate will get 3 marks for every correct answer and 1 mark is deducted for every wrong answer.
Following topics are asked in the Air force common admission test examination.

(a) General Awareness

(b) Verbal Ability in English

(c) Numerical Ability

(d) Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test

BOOKS FOR THE AFCAT EXAM

You can study the following books for the preparation of above topics.

PREVIOUS YEAR PAPERS

I have attached some previous year paper of AFCAT examination with this thread. You can download these papers from the below link. Through this paper you will get an idea about the type of question asked in the examination.
File Type: pdf AFACT GK.pdf(32.0 KB, 3381 views)
File Type: pdf AFCAT PAPER 1.pdf(23.2 KB, 3213 views)
File Type: pdf AFCAT PAPER 2.pdf(20.2 KB, 2913 views)
4th August 2011, 08:51 AM
mobeshpal

Default Re: Books and Previous 5 years solved question papers to prepare for AFCAT Exam?

hi dear
AFCAT- Air force Common Aptitude Test

i will give the sample question papers:-
File Type: zip Air-force-common-admission-test-Sample-Paper.zip(121.8 KB, 2275 views)
4th August 2011, 02:03 PM
subho19

You can download those papers from our forums question papers section,its absolutely free,and safe. and also there has many study materials for AFCAT.
4th August 2011, 02:04 PM
subho19

You can download those papers from our forums question papers section,its absolutely free,and safe. and also there has many study materials for AFCAT...
17th August 2011, 09:17 PM

sir,i have two years gap after 12th .so am i eligible for campus placements companies like (TCS,Infosys,etc) .other requirements are fulfilled by me .
27th August 2011, 01:55 AM

Hey frndz any one of u hv....a question set for last year o any 1 of u hv pdf file of entrnc examz book...so plz mail me on
27th August 2011, 07:57 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

hi friends

aFCAT- Air force Common Aptitude Test

i will give the sample question papers:-
Air-force-common-admission-test-Sample-Paper.zip
4th January 2012, 06:35 PM
alpha789

hi.
did u get any previous year paper for afcat? in case if u have any, can u please mail it to me: [email protected]
31st January 2012, 06:38 PM
vickyrathee

thanks sir/medam to attach the previous paper ...................thanks a lot..............
If u have any other material other than plz mail ' [email protected]'
13th February 2012, 04:28 PM

plz mail me last years solved AFCAT papers .its urgent.......plz
email id [email protected]
13th February 2012, 04:57 PM
AVNISH GOYAL

[QUOTE=alpha789;1603605]hi.
did u get any previous year paper for afcat? in case if u have any, can u please mail it to me: [email protected]
14th February 2012, 08:34 AM
jacobs

If you are interested in AFCAT
Then please go through these books below :

LIST OF BOOKS :

SAMPLE PAPERS :
File Type: pdf AFACT SAMPLE_1.pdf(32.0 KB, 1239 views)
File Type: pdf AFACT SAMPLE_2.pdf(23.2 KB, 1059 views)
File Type: pdf AFACT SAMPLE_3.pdf(20.2 KB, 1062 views)
23rd March 2012, 08:40 PM

i didnot get any clear pattern for afcat.it is acommon test for all group like flying technical and ground duty.plz clearify my doubts....
30th June 2012, 10:45 PM

PLZ, SEND ME PREVIOUS 5 YEARS SOLVED QUESTION PAPERS TO MY EMAIL ID.. MY EMAIL ID IS - [email protected].
1st July 2012, 12:14 AM
kutti.29

PLZ, SEND ME PREVIOUS 5 YEARS SOLVED QUESTION PAPERS TO MY EMAIL ID.. MY EMAIL ID IS - [email protected].

The candidates applying for this exam should have to prepare following topics

1. Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test
2. Numerical ability
3. Verbal ability
4. General Awareness

The syllabus for the AFCAT exam is given below:
(a) Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test – Verbal Skills and Spatial Ability.

(b) Numerical Ability – Decimal Fraction, Simplification, Average, Profit & loss, Percentage, Ratio & Proportion and Simple interest.

(c) Verbal Ability in English – Comprehension, Error Detection,
Sentence Completion, Synonyms, Antonyms and Testing of Vocabulary.

(d) General Awareness – History, Sports, Geography, Environment, Civics, Basic Science, Defence, Art, Culture, Current Affairs, Politics etc.

Books for AFCAT
The are various books for the preparation of AFCAT exam. You can consider
the below books for the AFCAT exam.

R.S Aggarwal for Numerical Ability

Arun Sharma for Verbal Ability

A Communicative Grammar of English by Geoffrey Leech .

For more information on AFCAT visit the carrier web site of AFCAT which is
careerairforce.nic.in
8th July 2012, 11:44 AM
jayarjjraj

I need a good book for afcat exam which consists model question papers and previous year question papers?
22nd August 2012, 07:09 PM
tarishi

i am not able to download these pdf links.plz some1 guide me.thanku
20th February 2013, 12:41 PM

Sir i need d AFCAT previous 10 yrs question papers along with answers.Kindly mail me (Before 24th )ASAP to my mail [email protected]
30th March 2013, 10:26 AM

Give me the previous year question of afcat???My email is [email protected]
28th September 2013, 09:25 AM

PLZ, SEND ME PREVIOUS 5 YEARS SOLVED QUESTION PAPERS TO MY EMAIL ID.. MY EMAIL ID IS - [email protected]
4th June 2014, 12:19 PM

PLZ, SEND ME PREVIOUS 10 YEARS SOLVED QUESTION PAPERS OF AFCAT TO MY EMAIL ID.. MY EMAIL ID IS - [email protected]
4th June 2014, 01:40 PM
naseemgul

PLEASE, SEND ME PREVIOUS 5 YEARS SOLVED QUESTION PAPERS OF AFCAT TO MY EMAIL ID.. MY EMAIL ID IS - [email protected]
7th August 2014, 11:02 PM

I need last 10 year questions paper with solutions. My Id is jyotitanwar1612 @gmail.com.
12th January 2016, 08:15 PM

Please, send me previous 10 year question papers with answer .my email id is [email protected]
18th January 2016, 08:33 AM

sir, i need a AFCAT previous 10 year solved question paper.Kindly mail that on [email protected]
18th January 2016, 08:38 AM

sir, i need a AFCAT previous 10 year solved question paper.Kindly send on email that [email protected]