19th July 2010, 07:02 PM

Books and Study Material for NET exam?

I have recently completed my MBA and the his year I would like to appear for the net exam so which book material that should I refer? I searched but I didn't get clear Idea about subject so plz help me in that matter.

31st July 2010, 06:16 AM

Default Re: Books and Study Material for NET exam?

You can download the syllabus and old question papers from the NET official website.
http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/net.html

The syllabus for management is attached with this message. Please find it into the attachments.

Also download the previous year question papers at http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/oldqpyr.php?sub=17
File Type: pdf NET management syllabus.pdf(856.5 KB, 335 views)
31st July 2010, 09:31 AM

for the NET exam barron is the best books.
and there is different edition for this books is available in the market so i will suggest you to take the new edition,
31st July 2010, 10:09 AM
odc

you can get all the information about how to prepare for the net exam on the websites given below-
www.successcds.net
www.studygs.net
www.jatland.com/forums/showthread.php?25854-About-NET-Exam
31st July 2010, 03:15 PM

Well, being a MBA subject you can opt for is Management

NOTE:
Including Business Admn. Mgt./Marketing/ Marketing Mgt./Industrial Relations and Personnel Mgt./ Personnel Mgt./Financial Mgt./Co-operative Management also.

I have attached some sample papers, kindly found the attachment below.

~Faiyaz~
File Type: pdf Management PAPER II.pdf(300.5 KB, 392 views)
File Type: pdf ManagementPAPER III.pdf(323.7 KB, 237 views)
File Type: pdf june 2008 PAPER II.pdf(285.4 KB, 288 views)
File Type: pdf june 2008 PAPER III.pdf(308.6 KB, 178 views)
File Type: pdf D 07 PAPER II.pdf(281.7 KB, 296 views)
File Type: pdf D 07 PAPER III.pdf(305.9 KB, 175 views)
31st July 2010, 03:38 PM

hello friend
as you are a mba student you must be opting for a management subject in the net exam so i am providing here attachments containing sample papers .
hope this will help you out
you can also refer the last year papers from the following site
http://examrace.com/Dec2005ManagementUGCPaperII.aspx
File Type: pdf forum.pdf(109.0 KB, 163 views)
File Type: pdf D 07 PAPER III.pdf(305.9 KB, 135 views)
File Type: pdf june 2008 PAPER II.pdf(285.4 KB, 223 views)
File Type: pdf june 2008 PAPER III.pdf(308.6 KB, 123 views)
File Type: pdf Management PAPER II.pdf(300.5 KB, 246 views)
File Type: pdf ManagementPAPER III.pdf(323.7 KB, 161 views)
31st July 2010, 03:51 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: Books and Study Material for NET exam?

I have recently completed my MBA and the his year I would like to appear for the net exam so which book material that should I refer? I searched but I didn't get clear Idea about subject so plz help me in that matter.
you can download matter form the site
http://http://www.isical.ac.in/~deanweb/bmathbro.pdf
here you will get huge amount of sample papers for net.
31st July 2010, 04:58 PM
NISAMTI

NET i s the test for doing ph.d sir..as you have studied MBA,you can opt for HR/MGT....and the concepts of this managment specialisation are the concepts studied in your masters sir..if you are thourough with the concepts who have rad in your mba.you can easily attempt NET exam..okay.the specilisation is in paper 2 and 3..and the first paper is common for all the persons who are giving this exam..you can refer the prevoius papers of NET exam..good luck
31st July 2010, 07:38 PM
MANOJ KUMAR BEHERA

Post Re: Books and Study Material for NET exam?

I am continuing my post graduation in statistics and the his year I would like to appear for the net exam so which book material that should I refer? I searched but I didn't get so plz help me in that matter.
31st July 2010, 09:22 PM
samratguha

hi friend....
you can find all the books and study materials in the link:
http://www.successcds.net/Entrance-Exam/CSIR-UGCNET-Study-Material-Previous-Years-Question-Papers.html
31st July 2010, 11:19 PM
nillu

For net exams there are three papers. first is the general paper comprising reasoning , general awareness etc.. which is objective.
second paper is objective of your subject that is management.
Third is descriptive paper which is very lengthy.
The type ofv question papers varies from year to year you just go through the sylabus of management which is available on the official website of UGC
www.ugc.ac.in
You can go through the books of upkar publication.
Your through preparation of the subject is enough for success in net.
Best of luck!
31st July 2010, 11:43 PM
karthu

hai
The solved question papers are on the site www.wiziq.com
1st August 2010, 01:18 AM
subhash5687

search on net you will got every thin g on it..........................
2nd August 2010, 05:38 PM
nillu

Originally Posted by MANOJ KUMAR BEHERA View Post
I am continuing my post graduation in statistics and the his year I would like to appear for the net exam so which book material that should I refer? I searched but I didn't get so plz help me in that matter.
just go on the website and see the syllabubs of the exam and just cover those topics. At this level of education you cannot just refer to a single book and clear exam like net. So only see the topice and have command over it.
The website is www.ugc.ac.in
there are three papers two objective and one long subjective paper
Last two are of your optional subject and first is of objective type.
28th August 2010, 11:25 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Don't worry you must get chance in NET ,for that you have study hard.
you can practice more & more as you can because practice make a man perfect,you will must can .
try to solve the previous year papers ,try to clear basic concept on your subjects.

some metirials & previous year question papers you may get at http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/oldqpyr.php.

Good luck.
31st August 2010, 04:48 PM

i am preparing for ugc net. i want study material for education paper
17th October 2010, 06:26 PM

i am pursuing MTM and i want study material and books for NET exam so plz advise me material for this

MTM master of tourism management
23rd October 2010, 11:06 AM
nillu

i am pursuing MTM and i want study material and books for NET exam so plz advise me material for this

MTM master of tourism management
As far as books are concerned for this subject these are very limited and you will hardly find some.
the best thing for you is just take the sylabus of the course and prepare it like acconts, history, culture, stats, tourism Managemnt.
Most of the questions will be from history and culture prepare it well.
You should just prepare the notes which you have.
For paper first go through Pratiyogita darpan
17th December 2010, 10:59 AM

I am the student of economics.I want to know about reference books for UGC NET examination for first paper.
12th January 2011, 11:53 AM

I want to know about the reference books for Gen Paper and English Paper 2 and Paper 3
12th January 2011, 12:23 PM
Ashish Namdev

I have Completed My M.A.(History) from Jivaji university Gwalior M.P.
i want to appear for
NET Exam.,..,
Can anybody tell me.,.the syllabus of NET for History students.,..,n exam scheme also.,.,
15th January 2011, 03:04 PM
surendergora

Please visit the following link to download the books.
http://www.programmerworld.net/personal/free_books.htm
3rd March 2011, 06:04 PM

please,give me advice about net exam for english subject i am trying hard to get it's information
yes,this is tushar deshmukh from wardha dist.
24th March 2011, 09:49 PM

is there any particular reference books on English literature for net exam? please provide the information.
25th March 2011, 07:43 PM
melwynjensen

is there any particular reference books on English literature for net exam? please provide the information.
REFERENCE BOOKS FOR ENGLISH LITERATURE - NET EXAM

Some of the recommended reference books for english literature for NET exam is as follows,

UGC NET/JRF/SLET English : Paper II And IIIPrice - Rs. 171
To Buy Online CLICK HERE!!!

UGC NET/SET Lectureship Examination : Compulsory Paper-1
Price - Rs. 114
To buy Online CLICK HERE!!!

Ugc Net/Jrf/Slet English ( Paper-Iii)
Price - Rs. 100

UGC Net Digest Teaching & Research Aptitude
Price - Rs. 1350

These are some of the recommended books which might help you to prepare for English Literature - NET exam...
24th April 2011, 10:27 PM

I want to know about general paper ie first paper in net exam,suggest me books for first paper
9th May 2011, 01:25 PM

im a final year mca student.i want to appear for the net exam 2011.how do i prepare for it?is there any study metrials for computer science
3rd June 2011, 05:16 PM

i perparing net in education subject plz suggest me study material my mail id is [email protected]
8th June 2011, 12:46 PM

is there particular reference books for hindi for net exam ? and for paper 1,2 which book help me . please provide information.
14th June 2011, 07:44 PM
amit gaur2065

you can download from the website which is given below;-
You can download the syllabus and old question papers from the NET official website.

http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/oldqpyr.php?sub=17
11th July 2011, 03:18 PM

I am preparing for ugc net /jrf in english literature.I have gone through the above articles and books recommended in that.Thanks for suggestions.But I would like to know more abou other books for preparing paper2 and3 or the study materials for it. Or kindly send the information on my gmail.My mail id is shaanpatel21@gmail. com. Thanks
11th July 2011, 08:55 PM
sonam wangdi

hi friend...
for the NET exam there are different subjects..so u should specify ur subjects in masters.. according to that i may be able to help you out..
any how here are some list of book recommended for NET.. exam
the list that i am focusing on is the latest version of ASP.NET and related technologies and hence only the recently published ones have been included here..
hope these helps..
thank you..
File Type: docx BOOKS FOR NET...docx(16.1 KB, 159 views)
12th July 2011, 11:20 PM
chauhan99

The syllabus for management is attached with this message. Please find it into the attachments.

Also download the previous year question papers at http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/oldqpyr.php?sub=17

13th July 2011, 02:48 AM
ammunation

For net exams there are three papers. first is the general paper comprising reasoning , general awareness etc.. which is objective.
second paper is objective of your subject that is management.
Third is descriptive paper which is very lengthy.
The type ofv question papers varies from year to year you just go through the sylabus of management which is available on the official website of UGC
www.ugc.ac.in
You can go through the books of upkar publication.
Your through preparation of the subject is enough for success in net.
Best of luck!

13th July 2011, 03:31 PM
chauhan99

Don't worry you must get chance in NET ,for that you have study hard.
you can practice more & more as you can because practice make a man perfect,you will must can .
try to solve the previous year papers ,try to clear basic concept on your subjects.

some metirials & previous year question papers you may get at http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/oldqpyr.php.

19th July 2011, 02:00 PM

I hav e compleated pg in [History].i would like to appear for the NET exam so which book material that should i prefer piz help me in that matter
25th July 2011, 01:27 PM

Please suggest me books for net exam in chemical science.
12th August 2011, 09:02 PM

Study material and notes of 3rd paper of sociology of Net Exam.
13th August 2011, 03:30 AM
Sehwag6

eligibility criteria for net is master degree

i can attach some papers

File Type: pdf csirmental.pdf(75.3 KB, 127 views)
File Type: pdf csirquantitative.pdf(136.7 KB, 141 views)
File Type: pdf lateststructureofpapaer3net.pdf(51.2 KB, 139 views)
18th August 2011, 10:52 PM

I need the study materials for UGC NET Life sciences.Can any one suggest me the possiblities
19th August 2011, 10:18 PM

maine history se M.A.kiya h.ab net exam dena chahti hoon.iske liye achchi books aur study material kaise aur kahan uplabdh ho sakta h.kripya sahayata karen.
23rd August 2011, 06:51 PM

Hi Everyone!!!

What is difficulty level of the NET exam???and is there some minimum time requirement for preparation as well??

Divya
11th September 2011, 12:52 PM

i am MBA fresher with Aggregate percentage of 75%. if i Qualified NET , which Institution is suitable to work? and also i need to know minimum and maximum salary (Packages) for NET qualified people?
16th September 2011, 04:39 PM

I AM DOING MSC BIOTECH PLZ PROVIDE ME THE STUDY MATERIAL FO CSIR NET EXAM
21st September 2011, 01:33 AM

My subject is Music ...kindly help with some material
22nd September 2011, 11:30 AM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

hi friend...
for the NET exam there are different subjects..so u should specify ur subjects in masters.. according to that i may be able to help you out..
any how here are some list of book recommended for NET.. exam
the list that i am focusing on is the latest version of ASP.NET and related technologies and hence only the recently published ones have been included here..
hope these helps..
thank you..
25th September 2011, 07:24 PM

myself kshitisuta.i have completed my LL.M. in 2010.Now i want 2 prepare for NET exam.plz give me some procedure fpr it and also suggest study material.thanks
28th September 2011, 03:48 PM
bodhigyan

Talking Re: Books and Study Material for NET exam?

Anyone who is stressing over the NET test needs to buy this book-ASAP! The book provides several practice tests for the math and reading comprehension sections. It also provides sections that thouroughly go through every type of math problem, and every type of comprehension problem. The practice tests are set up just the way the actual test is and the level of difficulty is the same as well. The only thing that you need to watch out for is the fact that the book only provides 20 practice questions for the reading comp. I just took the test and mine had 33 problems. So, just factor that in while you are doing the comp. practice tests and you will be just fine. This book helped me to walk into the NET test with confidence and to pass it with flying colors. If you buy this book, read it carefully and do the practice tests several times, you will be more than prepared for this exam.

best of luck>
7th October 2011, 04:14 PM

preparing net in education..pl suggest me some books,with publication,for the same...
7th October 2011, 04:20 PM

suggest me books for education