10th April 2010, 08:22 PM
Is btech nanotechnology available in any tamilnadu colleges?
Is btech nanotechnology available in any tamil nadu colleges.? Can u give the list of colleges both government aided or private institutions offering that course..? Does this field has scope at future..? One professor from reputed institution said tht this field wont have scope like bio-tech..
11th April 2010, 03:41 AM
Re: Is btech nanotechnology available in any tamilnadu colleges?
sorry to sy u that it that btech nanotechnology is not available in tamilnadu all the best |
11th April 2010, 04:34 AM
the nano technology field has very good scope in the future in india,
already there are many research going on in foreign countries and very soon the Indian market and scientists will be open for this field also i think anna university has this subject all the best |
11th April 2010, 02:38 PM
Namely following Institutes offers Nanotechnology at UG or PG level:-
Sastra University : Centre for Nanotechnology & Advanced Biomaterials (CeNTAB),Tamil Nadu. University of Madras : School of Physical Science, Guindy(Tamil Nadu). Biosys Biotech Lab & Research Centre, Chennai(Tamil Nadu). Vellore Institute of Technology, Tamil Nadu. IIT,Madras. Ya it is true that Scope of Nanotechnology in India is can not competite with other traditional engineering. But we cant say that it is worhtless non happening to study Nanotech for a good career prospect. Nanotech is an emerging field in India,and any emerging thing requires some time to make its foot hold. Government is investing crores in making wholinfrastructure relevant. Most reputed companies are also investing in it.For example our Indian company 'TATA' has big plans to impliment till 2012. Computer giants are also knee to carry out research projects in India. For example- One of the hottest experiment in Nanotech in IIT's and other top foreign institutes is to build 'Graphite' made (graphine) micro-chip to replace silicon made chips.And the investers are IBM like companies. So, 'Berger' a paint company is also hireing Nanotech experts for developing good quality paint at low cost,paint from plant and animal origin etc. So,how can we say career prospect is worse in this sector. Best of Luck |
13th April 2010, 11:51 PM
dont worry, there are manny colleges in tamilnadu in which btech nanotechnology course is available are as given- Biosys Biotech Lab & Research Centre, Chennai( Tamil Nadu ). University of Madras - School of Physical Science, Guindy( Tamil Nadu ). Sastra University -Centre for Nanotechnology & Advanced Biomaterials (CeNTAB), Thanjavur( Tamil Nadu ). Vellore Institute of Technology, Tamil Nadu. ok good luck. |
15th April 2010, 07:34 PM
yes there is some college in tamilnadu including IIT and NIT,which offer the course for the nanotechnology..... Vellore Institute of Technology also provides such courses... good luck |
18th April 2010, 09:42 PM
You can persue M.sc (Nanotechnology) or you can also go for B.tech in this field for more good job prospect.You can get into B.tech through Lateral entry scheme offered by various institute or it is also conducted in state level. You can also enrol directly for M.tech after completeing your M.sc (Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics). After getting degree you can work with Organisations like-DRDO.In medical & pharmacy industry,Electronics industries,Food processing industries etc. Best of Luck |
2nd May 2010, 03:08 AM
uioyuyes there are lot of colleges like SRM - madras
IIT VIT NIT THhe present scenario shows hat naotech in India is not all that great but it gives great pays abroad in organizations like NASA |
2nd May 2010, 01:17 PM
dear,
Nanotechnology companies are, on the whole, very selective, seeking specific knowledge of methods and procedures that can be documented. It is important, therefore, to locate vacancies that offer a very good match for your area of knowledge and experience. To maximize your likelihood of consideration for these positions, you really need to educate yourself as much as possible in the nanotechnology fields, and you need to emphasize that on your CV / resume. best of luck |
3rd May 2010, 09:47 PM
Nanotechnology in India is not much promissing in India, but that does'nt means there is even no job available. Nanotechnology is emerging field in India and it will take some time for its foot hold. But both the government and private companies are investing well for makig the whole infrastructure more reliable. Chemical Industries, petrochemical industries, diary industries recruits Nanotechnology Engineers. Best of Luck |
3rd May 2010, 10:39 PM
4th May 2010, 12:37 PM
B.tech (Computer science & engineering) B.tech (Electronics & Telecommunication) B.tech (Mechanical) B.Tech (Electrical) B.tech (Instrumentation) B.tech (Electronics). B.tech (Biotechnology) B.tech (Genetics) B.tech (Microbiology, Bioinformatics) M.sc (Physics) M.sc (Mathematics) M.sc (Chemistry) M.sc (Biology) Best of Luck |
4th May 2010, 12:44 PM
hi, friend
there are few colleges for btech nanotechnology in tamilnadu the list of colleges is below you can see them 1. Biosys Biotech Lab & Research Centre, Chennai( Tamil Nadu ) 2. University of Madras : School of Physical Science, Guindy( Tamil Nadu ) 3. Sastra University : Centre for Nanotechnology & Advanced Biomaterials (CeNTAB), Thanjavur( Tamil Nadu ) good luck... |
11th May 2010, 07:06 PM
Institutes like- Amity University, Bharti University, University of Madras and few more offers B.sc (Nanotech). Quote:
Admission to B.tecvh (Nanotech) is as usual as of other Engineering entrance. You can appear for IITJEE, AIEEE, WBJEEE, VITEEE etc. Quote:
Some of colleges which offers that course are:- IIT- Madras. Jadavpur University, West Bengal. Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Kerela. Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Banglore. Delhi University, Delhi. However, if you wont get into M.sc (Nano physics) you can opt for M.sc (Quantum Physics) prospect of both are same and also syllabus of both tallies upto 70% Best of Luck |
11th May 2010, 08:25 PM
You can persue M.sc (Nanotechnology) or you can also go for B.tech in this field for more good job prospect.You can get into B.tech through Lateral entry scheme offered by various institute or it is also conducted in state level.
You can also enrol directly for M.tech after completeing your M.sc (Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics). |
16th May 2010, 12:46 PM
Re: nanotechnology available in any tamilnadu colleges?
As also I have discussed above that there very few institute in Tamil Nadu for the same purpose. You can also Refer to above post for further referance. IIT,Madras. Sastra University : Centre for Nanotechnology & Advanced Biomaterials (CeNTAB),Tamil Nadu. University of Madras : School of Physical Science, Guindy(Tamil Nadu). Biosys Biotech Lab & Research Centre, Chennai(Tamil Nadu). Vellore Institute of Technology, Tamil Nadu. Fees structure varies from Institutes to Institute, each have there own fee structure and criteria for that. Scholarship etc. all are different for different courses. However, average cost will be near about 3-4 lacs for whole B.tech course. Best of Luck |
16th May 2010, 07:35 PM
there are some colleges like- Adhiyamaan College of Engineering - Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu Vellore Institute of Technology, Tamil Nadu. IIT,Madras. Sastra University,Tamil Nadu. and also in some south india like- Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering Technology - Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh all the best. |
16th May 2010, 10:22 PM
1.Biosys Biotech Lab & Research Centre, Chennai( Tamil Nadu ) 2.University of Madras : School of Physical Science, Guindy( Tamil Nadu ) 3.Amritha Centre for Nanosciences (ACNS), Kochi( Kerala) 4.Sastra University : Centre for Nanotechnology & Advanced Biomaterials (CeNTAB), Thanjavur( Tamil Nadu ) |
16th May 2010, 10:23 PM
Some of the colleges in tamilnadu have nanotechnology, namely-
IIT,Madras. Vellore Institute of Technology University of madras : School of Physical Science, Guindy Sastra University : Centre for Nanotechnology and Advanced Biomaterials (CeNTAB) These colleges have started M.sc in nano technology and a few more are on the way as per govt reports So dont worry about colleges, and this field have awesome jobs ahead so go for it |
17th May 2010, 03:02 PM
yes there is some college in which such course is available..... some of the college is as following.... Biosys Biotech Lab & Research Centre, Chennai School of Physical Science Sastra University o k all the best |
28th May 2010, 02:32 AM
hey friends please please help me out
i am very confused what to take b/w (nanotechnology) and (electrical and electronic engineering(E.E.E)) as both of it i am getting in srm university. please tell me which is better among the two and which has better scope in future i dont have enough time so please reply me soon |
13th September 2010, 06:30 PM
Yes it is available in SRM university, Kattankulathur,Chennai..... |
4th October 2010, 12:25 AM
dear sir...even i hv an idea to do nanotechnology....but i dont know whether the course hv much scope since it is only emerging now...i m doing my 12th at present...when i finish my higher secondary..will nanotechnology set its foot completely in India??? and what r the job oppurtunities for nano??
29th December 2010, 01:35 AM
hi!
The following institutes in tamil nadu offer courses in nanotechnology: University of Madras School of Physical Science, Guindy( Tamil Nadu ) Sastra University Centre for Nanotechnology & Advanced Biomaterials (CeNTAB), Thanjavur( Tamil Nadu ) Biosys Biotech Lab & Research Centre, Chennai( Tamil Nadu ) |
15th April 2011, 10:36 PM
Im just wondering why only SRM univ of Chennai has B.Tech in Nano... Others' have nly M.Tech courses in Nano and no B.tech in it... and ppl also tel me that when im into Nanotechnology i should nly be studying til my death and i can neva enjoy life... is that so..??? fine leave it... anybody can suggest me a good course...??? (nly Science pls) can u pls mail to [email protected]... |
11th May 2011, 06:12 PM
Is btech nanotechnology available in any tamil nadu colleges.? Can u give the list of colleges both government aided or private institutions offering that course..? Does this nanotechnology and biotechnology same?