1st February 2014, 04:23 PM
Unregistered

Is it beneficial to choose PG in Nanotechnology? What are the advantages of M.Tech in Nanotechnology?

Hello,
I am a student of nanotechnology. I just wanna know is there any real good in opting for a pg in nanotechnology. I want to go for R&D. And if it is, then what are the advantages over a simple Mtech in Nanotechnology. It's kind'a urgent. So please post your views.

7th February 2014, 11:19 PM
ExpertAnswers
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Inquiry about the future prospect of nanotechnology in India

Yes,you may go for the Nanotechnology course in your Ph.D. Because there is a very ood scope for the Nanotechnology in near future in India.M.Tech is just a Masters degree in which you just study the subject in the M.Tech curriculum.Where as,in Ph.D you will be undergoing for doing research.So that as per your dream you can easily get in to the Research and Development.

For doing Ph.D in Nanotechnology stream,you must have a masters degree.From the following subjects such as Physics,Chemistry,Material Science,Biological science or B.Tech/B.E or else equivalent examination.So since you are with the B.Tech Nanotechnology stream you no need to worry.

Nanotechnology surfaces are highly resistant to the bacteria,dirt,and some scratches.So you can find Research on this topics too at your Ph.D level.

The Research areas include the following topics such as Nanotubes,Biosensors,Nanocomposites,Nano-catalysis,Devices and more.This Nano technology is basically applied to the converging of the Physics,engineering,biology,chemistry and computer science.Nanotechnology can have its biggest impact on the Medicine or Medical industry.