11th September 2010, 02:25 PM
avtar123

Campus placements with year gaps?

i am in 3rd year in information technology branch...i am worried about my campus placements...i have passed my class 10 exams in 2003 with 66.7% marks and class 12 exams with 76% marks in 2005..i have a good score in b.tech till upto date with 78%...but i have a year gap of 3 years after 2005 which is unacceptable for so many companies...therefore i request you to kindy give me names of some software companies which accept this criteria...
plz help me out ....pz give reply as soon as possibe...

11th September 2010, 06:48 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Campus placements with year gaps?

You can cover this 3 years gap by showing of some work experience or showing that you were doing some course. You can show to the interviewers some of the initatives you have taken during those 3 years. In whichever company you apply, you will have to defend this gap and there is no company which may not ask this.
11th September 2010, 08:13 PM
kool
Senior Member++

Thumbs up Re: Campus placements with year gaps?

dear friend,
No doubt your marks is well enough to seat in placement in any companies.

But most of the reputed companies like TCS,CTS,IBM,Infosys,Cap Gemini,Accenture etc put the criteria that only those student can seat in their campus placement whose aggregate marks is 60% & year gap maximum 2 year.

Your marks is good but you can't appear in campus placement in these companies as your year gap is 3 year.

But you can try for other companies like Wipro,Satyam etc which doesn't put the criteria in year gap.

& kindly upload your resume in the following websites which can alert you the jobs as per your qualifications.
Some websites are:
www.freshersworld.com
www.naukri.com
www.monsterindia.com etc

good luck.
19th September 2010, 01:47 AM
Pathfinder
Senior Member++++