18th May 2013, 10:58 AM

Can a girl give NDA exam? What is the syllabus?

can a girl give nda exam . If answer is yes then give syllabus

7th July 2013, 01:15 AM

Default Re: Can a girl give NDA exam? What is the syllabus?

Iam sorry to say this Girls are not eligible for NDA.

NDA exam is only for unmarried male candidates.

This exam conducted by the UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) twice in a year.

Eligibility criteria:-

The applicant must have to complete 12th standard in any discipline from a recognised state board or university.

There is no restrictions on percentage criteria.

Candidate should be a citizen of India.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible, and Girls are not eligible.

You must be physically fit.

Minimum age limit: 16.5 years,

Maximum age limit: 19 years,

There is no upper age relaxation.

Selection steps:-

Written exam,

SSB interview,

Medical test.

Physical standards:-

For more information CLICK HERE

7th July 2013, 08:48 PM

NDA stand for National Defence Service Exam.

NDA examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a yearI . NDA has three wing - Army wings, Navy wings, Air force Wings.This exam is conduct twice time in a year.NDA two exams are NDA I and NDA II .

Educational Qualification : -

Those candidate have completed 12th standard are applicable for NDA Exam

Note=>
  1. Final year of 12th standard candidate can apply here
  2. Not require any percentage marks in 12th .
  3. With maths and Physics candidate can apply all wings .
  4. Non maths and Physics candidate can apply only Indian Army Wings .
Nationality : -

You must have a citizenship of India .

Age criteria : -

16.5 to 19 years old .( No age relaxation for other category )

Male ( Female candidate are not applicable for NDA exam )

Martial status:-

Unmarried candidate can apply here .

I have attached the syllabus of NDA exam so please check it out .

For more about NDA exam , you can visit to http://www.upsc.gov.in

You are from female background so you are not applicable for NDA exam but if you once completed your graduation degree then you are applicable for defence sector .the list of the exams are - CDS ,AFCAT ,UES exam .

But still you are now eligible for GD post in CRPF ,CISF ,BSF ,ITBP etc and State Police .
File Type: pdf SYLLABUS FOR NDA EXAM.PDF(119.0 KB, 70 views)
8th July 2013, 10:56 AM
Dharm27

Dear Aspirant,

No, There is Girls are not allowed to seat for the NDA Examination....!!!

>> This is the one of the Defense exam which lead the candidate to the various branch of defense like Indian Army, Indian Navy and Indian Air Force. NDA Stands for the National Defense Academy.....

>> A candidate Only being an Unmarried Male are eligible for applying this examination. Girls can not apply for this exam because, the training of the NDA is Quite Toughest. and the according to the same age criteria Male candidate are strong to bare it instead of Female candidate.....

NDA is conducted in three Wings:-

• Army Wing
  • Navy Wing
  • Air Force Wing

Eligibility and Criteria:-

• A candidate after competing their 12th with PCM are applicable for applying this examination.
  • Age of candidate should be minimum 16.5 years.
  • Age should not exist 19 years.
  • No any age Relaxation.
  • Only Unmarried Male candidate can apply for it.
  • A candidate must have Nationality of India.

>> Here i have attached full Syllabus of the NDA Exam as Well......

Still Interested in Defense Read Below:-

>> If you are still wish to join then my advise is to you that first of all take an admission in the any Graduation course of study in which you are interested and just passed out it then, you can apply for the another Defense Exam called CDS.....

>> CDS Stands for the Combined Defense Service. this is also one of the exam which recruit the Candidate for the Indian Defense Service in the Branch of Indian Military, Indian Navy, Indian Air Force and Officer's Trainings......

With Regards......
Dharm
File Type: docx Full Syllabus for NDA.docx(15.2 KB, 73 views)
8th July 2013, 02:27 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

The acronym for NDA is National Defence Academy.

No, a girl cannot give NDA examination. Only male contenders are eligible to give NDA examination.

If, you really want to go in defence sector, then after completion of your graduation, you can appear in the CDS(Combined Defece Services) examination.

NDA examination is conducted for these following wings mentioned as below:-

* Indian Navy.

* Indian Army.

* Indian Air Force.

NDA examination is conducted by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) twice every year as NDA-I and NDA-II in the months of April and August.

The eligibility criteria required for the NDA examination are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of 12th with PCM from any accredited board.

* Percentage criteria is not required.

* Final year contenders are also eligible.

* Sex:- Only male.

* Marital status:- Unmarried.

* Age limit:- 16.5-19 yrs.

* Age relaxation:- Not required.

* Nationality:- Indian.

* Physical eligibility:-

* Eye sight:-

NDA examination syllabus:-

NDA examination pattern:-

8th July 2013, 05:47 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: Can a girl give NDA exam? What is the syllabus?

NDA stands for the National Defense Academy

This exam is conducted by Union Public Service twice tie in year as NDA-I and NDA-II.......

NDA exam is conducted in Three Wings:
  1. Indian Army
  2. Indian Navy
  3. Indian Air Force

Sorry , girls are not eligible for this exam.....

Eligibility and Criteria:

A candidate must have completed their 12th science with the subjects of Physics, Chemistry and Maths from recognized Board are eligible for NDA in all wings exam and commerce and arts stream students only eligible for Indian Army wing....

Final years students of 12th std also eligible for this exam. there are Not require any percentage marks....

Age of candidate should be between 16 1/2 to 19 years.No any Age Relaxation for Reserved category....

Only Unmarried Male are eligible for it.(Girls are not eligible for NDA exam..)

A Candidate have nationality of INDIA...

Selection Process:-

• Written Exam
  • SSB Interview and
  • Medical Test

Physical Requirement:-

I have attached the syllabus of NDA exam so, check it out...

For more information - Click here

All the best......
File Type: pdf syllabus for NDA exam.PDF(119.0 KB, 61 views)
8th July 2013, 09:24 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Girl can not join NDA exam Because Only unmarried male can apply NDA exam.

NDA stands for national defense academy examination which is conducted by UPSC twice in year as NDA(1) and NDA (2).

ELIGIBILITY REQUIRED -

your age should be 16.5 to 19 years and only unmarried male candidates can apply for this examination. to apply for air force

or naval wing examination you should passed 10+2 with physics and math’s as compulsory subjects. to apply for army wing examination

you should passed 10+2 in any discipline from a recognized school.

The examination is based these criteria - written examination
interview

Scheme of the Examination

Papers will be objective type. Medium of examination is English only.

Syllabus for Entrance Examination
Paper I - Mathematics: (Maximum Marks 300)
Arithmetic, Mensuration, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Statistics.
Paper II - General Ability
Part A - English (Maximum Marks 200)
Part B - General Knowledge (Maximum Marks 400

All the best...................
9th July 2013, 08:53 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend..............

No, I am sorry to say you that girls are not eligible for NDA Examination

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible for this examination

NDA - Stands for National Defence Academy

This Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly twice i.e.

NDA - I

and

NDA - II

NDA have three wings i.e.

Indian Air Force

Indian Army

Indian Navy

Required Eligibility Criteria for NDA EXamination

Educational Qualification

Candidates must have a 12th standard with PCM (Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics) subjects from any recognized institution

There is no percentage required for this examination

Age Limit

Candidates age should between 16.5 years to 19 years

There is no age relaxation for this examination

Nationality

Candidates should be a citizen of India

Marital Status

Candidate should be a citizen of India

Selection Procedure

Written Examination

Medical Test

Personnel Interview

Physical Standard for NDA Examination

9th July 2013, 12:38 PM
josh98

Hi friend......

Girls are not eligible for apply NDA exam

NDA stands for National Defends Academy

This is conducted by UPSC twice a year

NDA-I

and

NDA-II

NDA have three wings they are

Indian Airforce

Indian Army

Indian Navy

The candidate must be a citizen of India

Percentage is not required for this exam

The applicant should be complete 12th standard or it's equivalent from a recognized university

Only unmarried and male candidates are eligible

Age Limit:

Candidates age should between 16.5 years to 19 years

There is no age relaxation for this examination

Selection procedure:

Written exam

SSB interview

Medical test

Syllabus for Entrance Examination:

Paper I - Mathematics: (Maximum Marks 300)
Arithmetic, Mensuration, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Statistics

Paper II - General AbilityMaximum marks 600)
Part A - English (Maximum Marks 200)
Part B - General Knowledge (Maximum Marks 400)

Total marks 900

All the best........
File Type: pdf NDA Syllabus.PDF(119.0 KB, 56 views)
11th July 2013, 07:30 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

HAI,

Sorry to say this girls are not eligible for this NDA( National Defence Academy).

For this NDA exam only unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply. NDA exam is conducted by the UPSC twice in a year. i.e. NDA-I and NDA-II.

NDA has three wings:

Indian Army
Indian Navy
Indian Air Force

Candidates should be complete 12th standard from any recognized board or university.

Final year appearing students also eligible for this NDA exam.

candidate should be physically fit.

Candidates age limit should be between 16.5 to 19 years. Important there is no upper age relaxation for this NDA exam.

Physical Requirements for NDA

Army wings :- Acceptable height is 157.5 cms .

Navy wings :-
Acceptable height is 157 cms .

Air force :- Acceptable height is 162.5 cms .

Additional Requirements:

Pushups: Minimum 20 eacg Sit-ups
Chin ups: Minimum 08
Running : 2 to 4 Km in 15 minutes
Skipping
Rope climbing : 3 to 4 meters

Selection Process:

written test
Medical test
Interview
15th July 2013, 02:21 PM
aryan5107241

the Acronym "NDA" stands for National Defense Academy. This Exam is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission for those who are interested in joining Indian Defense.

Through the NDA Exam , the candidates can join any of the following wings of Indian Defense :

* Indian Army

* Indian Navy

* Indian Air Force

The Exam is conducted twice every year in the months of April and August as NDA-I and NDA-II respectively.

The Eligibility Criteria for NDA Exam are mentioned below :

* The candidate must be a male candidate.

* The candidate must be unmarried.

* The candidate must have passed 12th in any stream from any recognized board.

* The candidate must have the age in between 16.5-19 years.

* The Candidate must be an Indian Citizen.

So , from the above mentioned , its quite clear that girls cannot give the NDA Exam as they are not considered eligible for the same.

However , if you so interested in Indian Defense , they you can opt for the Combined Defense Services Exam which too is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission.

Through the CDS Exam , you can join any of the below mentioned wings :

* Indian Militant Academy

* Air Force Academy

* Naval Academy

* Officer`s Training Academy

Also , the CDS Exam invites application from both male and female candidates.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.