7th October 2012, 03:35 PM
Monishajithin

Can I appear for UGC NET exam after passing MSc 1st semester student in Botany

Respected sir, i am a msc |st sem student in botany. Can i appear the ugc net exam of this year? Is there any questions from subsidiary subjects of botany ?

22nd March 2013, 04:40 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Can I appear for UGC NET exam after passing MSc 1st semester student in Botany

Which subject do i select for UGC NET exam?i am a student of Msc. botany.
22nd March 2013, 09:11 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I appear for UGC NET exam after passing MSc 1st semester student in Botany

After completion of M.Sc Botany or when you are in final semester you can apply for UCG NET. As you are in just 1st semester means you are not eligible for UGC NET at present.

You must score 55% or above marks in M.Sc Botany to become eligible for UGC NET if you are General and OBC Category candidate.

If you are SC/ST category then you need only 50% marks in Post Graduation.

So you can start preparing for UGC NET from now and please make sure that your percentage in according to UGC NET rules otherwise you will not be eligible for it.

There is no age limit for Lecturership through UGC NET.

If you want Junior Research Fellowship then you have to be below 28 years of age .

There will be Written examination in the form of 3 papers which you have to qualify with merit to get the scorecard.

The scorecard can be used to apply for Lecturer post in Government colleges.

So be well prepared for the paper if you really want to qualify it.

For more information visithttp://www.ugcnetonline.in
23rd March 2013, 09:19 PM
ranjith1438
Senior Member+++++

Hai,

NET-National Eligibility Test.

NET exam is conducted by the UGC(University Grants Commission) two times in a year i.e this exam held in the month july and december.

Eligibility details:-