B.Tech in Marine Engineering, Marine Engineering B.Tech

B.Tech in Marine Engineering is a bachelor level course. Shipping by the ocean was the best mode of transportation in the ancient times and till now it is the most efficient and cost saving mode of trade in this global world. Now a day the ships are modernized and designed very perfectly. In this course the main work of the engineers is to deal with the operation of the sophisticated machinery parts like engine mechanism, boilers, alternators, pumps, air conditioning plants, compressor, refrigerators etc. Marine engineers mainly test the operation of the machinery and its maintenance for this job they need high skill and to be expert in that field.

For seeking admission in B.Tech Marine engineering is that one should have passed the higher secondary board exam from a recognized board and should have secured a minimum of 60% marks in aggregate in the subjects physics, Chemistry, mathematics and also should have acquired 50% marks in English either in 10th or in the 10+2 exam. The maximum age limit for B.Tech in Marine engineering is 25 years. The student has to give their medical test before the admission so as to check their eye sight. The student with power (+), (-) 2.5 is accepted, but they should not be suffering from color blindness.

Course Outlook

The course of B.Tech in Marine Engineering is of four years. These four years are divided into four parts comprising of one year each and again it is divided into duration of six months semester. At the end of each semester one has to pass in the main university exam for being promoted for the next semester.

Job Prospects

After completing the B.Tech in Marine Engineering the students can be appointed as junior engineer in the merchant ship. The student can become chief engineer after passing the competition exam conducted by Marine Administration in India. They can be appointed after 5-6 year job on the ship.

Best Places to Pursue

Anamalai University, Anamalai Nagar
Maharashtra Institute of Technology, Pune
College of Engineering, Chennai

36 Responses to “B.Tech in Marine Engineering, Marine Engineering B.Tech”

1. 36
    mihir:

i have just passed my 12 board and i want to go for marine engineering .what should i do?

2. 35
    ananthu.u:

sir, i passed +2 with 87% mark . i have 83%marks in physics, chemistry ,and maths . my ambeton to become a marine engineer .can i get an admisin in B.TECH MARINE ENGINEERING under government seat

3. 34
    sushant:

For how many years this course is required?

4. 33
    rajesh:

list out goverment colleges in tamil nadu with marine courses

5. 32
    a ghosh:

who conducts entrance test for marine engginering

6. 31
    Zuber:

Which is the entrance exam for marine engineering?
    May I get admission on the basis of MHT-CET exam for marine engineering?

7. 30
    RAVI KUMAR:

tell about some competetive entrance exams for MARINE ENGINEERING… thank you .

8. 29
    Gaurav Mane:

after completion of diploma in mechanical engineering can i take admission to b tech marine engineering?

9. 28
    Nikhil shinde:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM
    I HAVE JUST PASSED 12th science(H.S.C.) WITH 62.81% SO I AM WANT TO DO CAREER IN MARINE SO PLEASE GUIDE ME…….THANK YOU.

10. 27
    sagar kokate:

respected sir, i just gave 12th cet exam. I want to take admission for marine enginering was cet marks required for admission or not. If required then upto how much score i can able to take admission.

11. 26
    Harshal:

How many percentage are required for diploma student to take admission in marine engineer

12. 25
    abhishek gupta:

what is the fee structure….????

13. 24
    Arun:

i have completed my diploma in computer technology.now i have to do btech in marine engg.can i get addmision to betech and provide instituues in karnatka.

14. 23
    kishna:

Date of application form & fee structure of B.Tech in MARINE ENGINEERING

15. 22
    Amit:

I passed out my 12th with 59% (PCM) & also had biology as an additonal subject.I got 69.6% (PCB) ..Iam 24 yrs. Old …I also have done Bsc medical & diploma in travel & tourism…I want to know whether Iam eligible for B. Tech in marine engineering or not?

16. 21
    vasanthi:

can you please let me know what is the entrance exam to be taken in order to get admitted into b.tech marine engineering.

17. 20
    yegnesh:

i am a +2 cbse PCM student. How to apply for B.Tech Marine Engineering? What is the amount of the application form and where to get it? Can I apply online also? Kindly help?

18. 19
    ishan hussain:

I ACHIEVE 73% IN 12AND I WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION IN B.TEC(MARINE ENG).HOW ITAKE ADMISSION IN 2011 SESSION.PLEASE TELL ME?

19. 18
    ANAND:

sir i am student of electronics and tele communication engineering 3rd year student . and want to know if i can join meraine engineering after b.tech course so plz give me some information.

20. 17
    Shashank:

I want to be a marine engineer.when the forms comes out in the market?plz give the complete details about this.

21. 16
    Ayush:

which is the best marine engg. college of india?

22. 15
    Midhun gosh:

About eurotech college?

23. 14
    Midhun:

I want detail of the entrance exam for b tech marine engineering

24. 13
    fahad ayubi:

kindly tell me what is the procedure of taking admission in marine engg.
    is there any entrance exmination

25. 12
    alok:

i got 65% in HSC science and 70% in PCM.so i want to join marine engineering for B.Tech.tell me the exact procedure for the same.and is three any joint entrance exams .

26. 11
    devendra:

i am a second year student in electronics and telecommunication and want to know if now i can join meraine engineering directly third year

27. 10
    PRANOY:

I would like to know in detail that how one should approach for merchant navy as well as for MARINE ENGINEERING after diploma in electronic s engg?
    are there any entrance exams?
    is there any age criteria?
    pl help

28. 9
    abhishek:

sir i am studying mechanical engineering specialized in chemical engineering.so can i do marine engineering after b.tech.please tell me….
    thanking you….

29. 8
    navdeep nagla:

i m now in +2 . i want to know what should i do after passing,to do marine engineering.(eligibility also)

30. 7
    AMARESH CH SETHI:

I was passed diploma in mechanical engg. at 69% and i want to be an marine engg.so can you give me the detail about eligibility of this course and how can i apply it.
    yours faithfully
    amaresh ch sethi

31. 6
    manish kumar:

sir,i will be completing my +2 this year.i want to know when marine engineering form would be available on the net.

32. 5
    baptist vincent fernandes:

I have completed diploma in mechanical engg. with 63.17% in final year how can i get admission in marine engg.

33. 4
    Yasin Pius:

I am an electronics and instrumentatio engineer. I wud like to join marine as an electrical officer. Is it possible for me to acquire CDC? If so wat are the formalities..

Best Regards,
    Yasin Pius

34. 3
    SATYABRAT SANIBIGRAH:

Sir, I am a +2 pass out student.I want to take admission in to marine engineering course this year.Please inform me about the entrance exam. Contact Ph.no. - 09853656574,09090727969,09040860787 Valid email-id -([email protected] (2)[email protected]

35. 2
    BASIL K JACOB:

what is my career after mechanical engg diploma in marine engg?

36. 1
    jay:

i am a second year marine engineering student of c v raman college of engineering,bhubaneswar.
    i am worried about my cdc and placement becoz the first two batches have got there cdc 1 year after passing out.some of them are yet waiting for sailing even after getting there cdc.the pass out batch of this year have a very poor placement record and from the attitude of the college it seems that they are in no mood for our placement.

so please tell me what are the ways to get cdc and placement by my own in right time?