14th December 2011, 10:26 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for UPSC exam while in final year graduation at an age of 33(OBC category)?

if i am in final year of graduation on age of 33 with obc catagory can i apply for upsc exam

15th December 2011, 10:33 PM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for UPSC exam while in final year graduation at an age of 33(OBC category)?

As per educational qualification you are eligible for the exam but your date of birth
may not be appropriate.

If you have not yet completed 33 years then you might be eligible for the exam
but if you have already completed 33 years then you are not at all eligible for
UPSC examination.

The exact cut-off date of birth shall be known only after the advertisement of the
exam is published.

According to the eligibility criteria of Civil Service 2011 examination the the cut of
date of births for OBC candidates (NC layer) was 2nd August 1978 to 1st August 1990.
Similar, cutoff date of births (+ 2years) shall be the eligibility criteria of
Civil Services Examination 2012.

The notification of Civil Services Examination 2012 shall be published on 31st Dec 2011.
Refer to advertisement to check you eligibility.
15th December 2011, 10:40 PM
priyo06
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Can I apply for UPSC exam while in final year graduation at an age of 33(OBC category)?

dear friend,

Age Limit:

Minimum Age: 21 as on 1st August during which they will write Exam.

Maximum Age: 30 for OC, 33 for OBC and 35 for SC.

If you crossed the age 33 then you will not be eligible but if not then you are surely eligible. A notice will be published in the last week of December,2011.There you can verify whether you are eligible or not.

good luck.
15th December 2011, 11:02 PM
sunilpati
Senior Member+++++

Hi dear..........
The eligibility criteria for UPSC exam are as follows........

The normal age limit is 21- 30 yrs .
there is a relaxation for reserve category ..