8th June 2010, 07:45 PM
Can i do PG in Marine engineering after doing ECE
Hi this is vinod,i am doing my BE Final year in electronics and commmunication.iIhave intrest in Marine engineering.Can i do PG in that.
11th June 2010, 08:35 PM
Re: Can i do PG in Marine engineering after doing ECE
No you can not do so. After BE in ECE getting into Marine Engineering is not possible. Candidate who have Mechanical, Naval Architech are able to do so, but ECE is entirely different thing one need at least Mechanical background for M.Tech in Marine Engineering. |
11th June 2010, 08:37 PM
Hello Vinod!
Sorry friend, you cannot go for PG in Marine Engineering. In India, courses available in Marine Engineering are B.E., M.E. and Ph.D. While the eligibility criteria for taking entrance exams for admission to the Bachelor Degree is 10+2, the eligibility for the PG Degree is B.E. in Marine Engineering. One can pursue Ph.D. after successfully completing M.E. in Marine Engineering. |
11th June 2010, 09:05 PM
Look dear, i don't think that you will be able to get into the marine branch, because you should have subject something related to marine engineering subject.So, do atleast appear or acquire a degree in that subject and then appear for marine engineering.
For any further queries free to ask here. Best of Luck, help100% |
11th June 2010, 11:26 PM
You are talking about two different engineering streams - electronics and marine. Usually mechanical or naval architecture or ship technology graduate engineers are eligible to appear for post graduation in marine engineering. Why do you want to change from this field, electonics and communication give you lots of opportunities and areas to explore
11th June 2010, 11:51 PM
dear friend ,
it is clearly written on the official webpage that one must pursue b.tech from mechanical or naval architechture so as to pursue phd for marine engineering . pupil who has taken branches as cse or eee or ece , cannot apply for marine engineering so you can go for some other options . visiting the site http://www.indiaedu.com will be helpful to you . hope your doubt is being solved. feel free to post as many doubts as possible,we are here to clarify your doubts as much as possible. cheers |
14th July 2010, 01:05 AM
sorry friend you can go into the field of marine engg with your b.tech in ece because its a totally different field of electronics and to go into the marine engg you need to be fronm a mechanical field
1st April 2011, 01:40 AM
DEAR,
Sorry friend, you cannot go for PG in Marine Engineering. In India, courses available in Marine Engineering are B.E., M.E. and Ph.D. While the eligibility criteria for taking entrance exams for admission to the Bachelor Degree is 10+2, the eligibility for the PG Degree is B.E. in Marine Engineering. OK BEST WISHES FOR YOUR FUTURE |
19th April 2011, 12:36 PM
friends, please guide me, which course is suitable for me. i want to be a salute holder in marchent navy.its my dream. iam electronics and communication engineer,2010 pass out. kindly guide me about the course of, marchent navy.... plssssssssssss
15th July 2011, 11:19 PM
No you can not do so. After BE in ECE getting into Marine Engineering is not possible. Candidate who have Mechanical, Naval Architech are able to do so, but ECE is entirely different thing one need at least Mechanical background for M.Tech in Marine Engineering. thanks |
30th September 2011, 06:14 PM
No you can not do so. After BE in ECE getting into Marine Engineering is not possible. Candidate who have Mechanical, Naval Architech are able to do so, but ECE is entirely different thing one need at least Mechanical background for M.Tech in Marine Engineering. good luck |