28th January 2011, 02:15 AM
Unregistered

Can I get Admission in MCA ater B.Com. with one failure in 12th science?

Hello sir/madam,

Now i am in third year of B.com from (Y.C.M.O.U) university in future i want to do mca but 11 and 12 i have done in science stream but unfortunately i was failed in 12th(I am Not Clear my 12th so..) and then i was took admission in this university.i have good computer programming knowledge because i done Software course in Aptech Computer Education.so now i am totally confuse that i will get admission or not or having any other way please help me out

28th January 2011, 06:46 AM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get Admission in MCA ater B.Com. with one failiure in 12th science?

Normally no recognised university will accept application of a candidate who has not cleared 12th standard. So you need to check out whether it is approved or not. Also since you are not from science back ground your application could get rejected. It is a must to have pursued maths in 12th. You can cross check with the university near you.
28th January 2011, 10:28 AM
rks_estate

Default Re: Can I get Admission in MCA ater B.Com. with one failiure in 12th science?

Dear,

After B.Com. you can do MCA & get admission in MCA ..........

....... because for MCA minimum eligibility is graduation in any field with 50 % marks from a regonised institute / university.

All the Best
28th January 2011, 10:28 AM
Unregistered

you should first give the exam of math then u can applay ani pahile wichar karta nai ala ka be 12 wit abyas nai kjarta ala ka
28th January 2011, 12:04 PM
prtk.co

The basic eligibility for MCA is you must passed your 12th with maths and done your graduation .If you had not cleared your 12th then you can not taking admission in MCA.Because at the time your admission they want to show your 12th marksheet from you.
28th January 2011, 12:57 PM
JAMESS
Senior Member+++++