17th December 2012, 12:21 AM
Himanshu Bansal ji

Can I get admission in NIET Noida? List of the best colleges

sir, i want to change my college after passing the b.tech. 1 year from the college of m.t.u., can i got admission in niet ,noida... or please tell me the list of best colleges for taking the addmision

1. List of colleges in Noida, Greater Noida or Ghaziabad I can apply for with UPTU rank 93000 and OBC rank 31000? Can I get ABES, ABES-II, RKGIT, IMS, NIET, AKG, KEC, IEC or ITS with this rank?
  2. Which is between KN Modi Ghaziabad, NIET Greater Noida for MCA course?
  3. Which is better college for B.Tech Mechanical engineering between Chandigarh University and NIET Noida?
  4. List of colleges situated in Ghaziabad, Noida and Greater Noida taking admission through AIEEE?
  5. Can I get admission in government college in Noida after scoring 2067(OBC) in UPTU exam? List of private B.Arch colleges in Noida
  6. Can I get admission in ABES Ghaziabad, IMS Ghaziabad, Galgotia, NIET Greater Noida, MIET Meerut, JSS, AKG after scoring 52039(GN), 16694(BC), 1509(AF), 644(BCAF)?
  7. Admission in NOIDA or greater NOIDA Engineering Colleges based on UPTU OSGE and GL ranks? -- [Most Discussed]
  8. College I could get in counseling after scoring 19773 rank in UPTU?
  9. Which are the best colleges for B.Com in Noida or Greater Noida UP?
  10. Admission in Galgotia or JSS Noida after scoring 10367 in UPTU? Best colleges of Noida?
  11. Admission in any college of Delhi and Noida after scoring 60 marks in AIEEE? Which colleges can I get? Any chance for admission in Delhi and Noida?
  12. Is JIIT Sector 62 better or NIET greater noida? -- [New]
  13. Where can I get admission in Noida or Greater Noida management college after scoring 11754 in UPTU General in MBA
  14. Admission in colleges in Noida or Greater Noida for Electrical or ECE course after scoring 24116 rank in general?
  15. How can I get management quota for BVSc Veterinary exam?
  16. List of good colleges in Noida where I can get admission in B.Tech? My AIEEE rank is 196928
  17. Which colleges can I get admission in Delhi or Noida having done MCA from UPTU and secured 74%?
  18. List of good colleges in Ghaziabad, Noida, Greater Noida for ECE, CE, IT and Mechanical Engineering? I have got 26205 general rank in UPSEE
17th December 2012, 07:51 AM
sunilpati

Default Re: Can I get admission in NIET Noida? List of the best colleges

Hi dear................

Once you have taken admission for B.tech course in any College , It is very difficult to change the in 2nd year or 1st year it self..Better you continue there your B.tech Course...

The list of Engineering college in India......

Amity School of Engineering & Technology

Amrita School of Engineering

Army Institute of Technology

Bannari Amman Institute of Technology

B.N.M. Institute of Technology

Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra

Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani

College of Engineering, Guindy

College of Engineering, Pune

College of Engineering, Trivandrum

Dehradun Institute of Technology

Delhi Technological University

Ganeshi Lal Bajaj Institute of Technology and Management

Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College, Ludhiana

Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad

Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay

Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi

National Institute of Engineering

Orissa Engineering College

Good luck................
17th December 2012, 11:43 AM
radha 2

If you have passed Diploma (with minimum 60% marks) recognized by the U.P. Board of Technical Education in any branch of Engineering/Technology are eligible for admission to Second year in any branch of Engineering/Technology.
Here are college who take admission in 2nd year
Marathwada Institute of Technology, Bulandshahr
Heritage Institute of Technology
17th December 2012, 12:59 PM
ravi6

Yes,You can get Admission in NIET,Noida.There are various Courses in which can get admission to fulfill the eligibility creteria.
The Various course provided by Institutes.
The Best Colleges in Noida are:-

-NOIDA Institute of Engineering & Technology, NOIDA
-Greater NOIDA Institute of Technology, NOIDA
-Galgotia's College of Engineering & Technology, NOIDA
-Vishveshwarya Institute of Engineering & Technology, NOIDA
-Mahatma Gandhi Mission College of Engineering & Technology, NOIDA
-Priyadarshani College of Computer Sciences, NOIDA
-JSS Academy of Technical Education, NOIDA
-IEC College of Engineering & Technology, NOIDA
-Apeejay Institute of Technology, NOIDA
-Llyod Institute of Management & Technology, NOIDA
-Mangalmay Institute of Management & Technology, NOIDA
-Harward Institute of Management & Technology, NOIDA

Regards....ravi6
17th December 2012, 01:05 PM
ankima

Thumbs up Re: Can I get admission in NIET Noida? List of the best colleges

Originally Posted by Himanshu Bansal ji View Post
sir, i want to change my college after passing the b.tech. 1 year from the college of m.t.u., can i got admission in niet ,noida... or please tell me the list of best colleges for taking the addmision

After completing your 1st year from any engineering college you will not be allowed to take admission in any other college in second year . If you want to change your college after 1st year your 1 year will be wasted and then you will have to restart your B.tech.

Also you will not get direct admission based on your marks or anything , you will have to give the entrance test again and according to that only you will get the college.

First of all you should have not taken admission if you were not satisfied with the college as its a life time choice that makes your career.But now you have to leave your college and sit for the entrance test again.

I will suggest you to think again on your decision and don't take any decision in hurry. If you have capability you can grow from any college. College will only provide you opportunity nothing else. And to be very frank all private engineering colleges are same apart from infrastructure. So don't make any stupid decision, once you get industrial experience of a year or two no one will ever ask your college details and if you wish to be passed out from a reputed college you can do it in your PG courses. You can write GATE and if you qualify it with good percentile you will get admission in M.tech in a reputed engineering colleges.

So, think smartly and don't waste time as time once gone will never come back.

All the best!
17th December 2012, 04:34 PM
TARA001

If you want to change your college after DOING B.TECH FOR ONE YEAR , then

you have to take admission the first year only you cannot direct jump to second

year , so it is better to study in that college only or else you have to repeat

from first year decision is yours , as per your query below i am listing some best

engineering colleges , so refer below ;-----

LIST OF TOP ENGINEERING COLLEGES ARE :-------

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Indian Institute of Technology New Delhi

Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur

Indian Institute of Technology Chennai

Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

Indian Institute of Technology Pilani

RV College of Engineering

International Institute of Information Technology

M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology

S.J. College of Engineering

Delhi Technological University New Delhi

National Institute of Technology Karnataka Surathkal

Institute of Technology BHU Varanasi

Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati

PSG College of Technology Coimbatore

JNTUH College of Engineering Hyderabad

Manipal Institute of Technology Manipal

PEC Univ of Tech, Punjab University

College of Engineering Pune

GOOD LUCK .....
17th December 2012, 07:29 PM
Vishal_13

My friends

After completing your 1st year from any engineering college you will not be allowed to take admission in any other college in second year . If you want to change your college after 1st year your 1 year will be wasted and then you will have to restart your B.tech.

LIST OF TOP ENGINEERING COLLEGES ARE

Indian Institute of Technology New Delhi

Indian Institute of Technology Chennai

Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

Indian Institute of Technology Pilani

RV College of Engineering

International Institute of Information Technology

M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology

S.J. College of Engineering

Delhi Technological University New Delhi
23rd April 2014, 03:41 PM

MERE JEE MAINS MAIN EXPECTED NO HAIN 75/360 ANI IN CBSE BOARDS 81%
KYA MAIN ELIGIBLE HU
8th June 2014, 06:00 PM

If you want to take Direct admission in btech,MBBS,BCA,MCA,M.TECH and all other
professional courses under management quota in
top colleges and universities in delhi ncr and in all
other states and we are also provide Lateral entry
and direct admission.... We at FIRST STEP DA will
help you through secure admission in best colleges
and universities according to your interest...
Contact - 07838056087