21st June 2010, 01:10 PM

Can I get into any NIT after scoring 40,000 rank in AIEEE?

is 40000 rank holder can get any of the n.i.t colege

16th April 2011, 07:56 PM

Default Re: Can I get into any NIT after scoring 40,000 rank in AIEEE?

dear friend you did not mention your caste catagory, but their is a hope that you can still get an seat in any one of the NIT of india
17th April 2011, 12:05 AM
hari om yadav

sorry! you can't get any NIT at this rank.
for NITs you should get about 24000 rank then you get NIT.
so work hard and try again.
good luck!
17th April 2011, 12:24 AM
surendergora

No, dont expect for a seat in NIT unless you belongs to SC/ST, and even then there are very slight chances as you will get lowest branches, so still have one more chance to give AIEEE.

But there are many other good institutes like VIT, BIT, DCE , you can try in these also, fee is almost same as of NITs.

For VIT and BITS ,you can still apply.
17th April 2011, 03:08 AM
shashanktrust

If you belong to a general category (excluding PH) then , it is impossible to get NIT after scoring 40000 rank in AIEEE exam , whereas there are some chances of getting some NIT college if you belong to general category and belong to PH (physical handichapped). If you belong to SC/ST/OBC , then surely you will get the Nit college, no doubt in that.

Hope detail will clear out your queries from your mind.

With regards
Shashank Garg
17th April 2011, 04:01 AM
abhi2900

probably u will not get an n.i.t college if u r a general candidate.
17th April 2011, 10:20 AM
prashant.jha39

please provide other details like do yopu have any reservations or not and from which area are you???? in general its very difficult to get a seat in NIT for this rank
17th April 2011, 03:03 PM
sandeep512

Sorry but if you are in General category then you cannot get NIT because for NIT your rank must be below 30000. But if you fall in reservation categories then post your query and tell your category.
17th April 2011, 05:36 PM
suraj makhija

NIT's are one of most prestigious colleges. Getting into it through 40,000 is vey difficult.
17th April 2011, 09:37 PM
amlendu shekhar

Smile Re: Can I get into any NIT after scoring 40,000 rank in AIEEE?

getting 40,000 rank in AIEEE is not good enough to get good college. however i have attached rank wise distribution of college through which you can know which college you will get.
please find the attachment
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	attachment1.jpg
Views:	1576
Size:	78.8 KB
ID:	27044  
30th April 2011, 10:54 PM

is posible fr general to get nit hamirpur at 25000 rank
1st May 2011, 07:38 PM
shashanktrust

Hello, to get NIT Hamirpur , at 25000 rank is just up to the mark . Means you can or cannot get NIT Hamirpur at this rank. But if you belong to SC/ST/OBC caste then , you will surely get NIT better than this . I would prefer you , if you are giving AIEEE exam 1st time and not getting NIT this year , then try to take coaching and work hard to get it next year.

I hope the detail are clear to you and my best wishes are with you.

Well hoping for good future.

With Regards
Shashanktrust
2nd May 2011, 03:09 PM

i am sarath... my expected mark in aieee 2011 is 57.. is there any chance to get admission for btech programs in nit or other institution based on this mark, please reply..
my email id- [email protected], plese give me the list of colleges wherw there is a chance to get admission.
2nd May 2011, 08:31 PM
SAMSUMIT

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
hi frd
if you are belong to sc /st category the you get easily n.i.t,but if you are in general group then sorry its not possible

with best regards
sumit thakur
2nd May 2011, 08:45 PM

Dear Friend

At AIR-57 you can get admission in any of the NITs.
57.. suggest me that you have mentioned 5700.

At this rank all NITs won't be available for you but you will
get options in most of the NITs.
You should check last years opening and closing ranks of
various NITs at CCB website.

Visit: http://www.ccb.nic.in/
2nd May 2011, 10:46 PM

if you belong to general caste then their is no scope of getting a seat in nit
if you belong to obc/sc/st and you are physically handicape then you have choice to get a seat in nit
4th May 2011, 10:27 AM

i m getting 38,000 rank in aieee 2011. and im under obc(ncl) category.can i get a nit college
5th May 2011, 06:10 PM
Ankit42y

Can i get admission in mnit with about 4000 0 rank in aieee 2011 i am obc from rajasthan
5th May 2011, 09:42 PM

i am getting 25000 rank in aieee can i get any nit or any other good college... I fall in genreal category
6th May 2011, 01:44 AM
arvind_singh

No its not possible to get into NIT's if your rank is above 30,000.Even people with above
30,000 ranks do not get good branches or college of their choices.To get into good NIT's
your rank should be around 15,000 to 20,000 only then you may get some good NIT's.

The top 10 NIT'S are ::

1) NIT Warangal
links: http://www.nitw.ac.in

2) NIT Trichy
links: www.nitt.edu/

3) NIT Surathkal
links: http://www.nitk.ac.in/

4) NIT Calicut
links: http://www.nitc.ac.in/nitc

5) NIT Allahabad

6) NIT Kurukshetra
links: http://www.nitkkr.nic.in

7) NIT Durgapur
links: http://www.nitdgp.ac.in

8) NIT Jamshedpur
links:http://www.nitjsr.ac.in

9) NIT Jalandhar
links:http://www.nitj.ac.in

10) NIT Hamirpur
links:http://www.nitham.ac.in
6th May 2011, 07:59 AM

i am getting 20,000 rank.i am girl candidate.can i get bit,mesra.
9th May 2011, 04:40 PM

my srm rank is 47000. can i get seat?
10th May 2011, 01:23 PM

im an sc candidate can i get any top iit or nit after dropping an year?
14th May 2011, 12:34 AM

I m getting 138 marks in iit and 120 in aieee in appearing.should i try for iit next year or take admsn through what i do.which college will i get this year. I m frm gen. Category.
14th May 2011, 11:08 AM

i am getting around 25000 rank in aieee 2100. my mark is 145. can i get nit trichy( any course)?
18th May 2011, 11:33 AM
Dheeraj Boston

i hav got 90 marks in aieee 2011 and im schedule tribe....is der any hope to get any nit colleges and i m from andhrapradesh....please suggest me as soon as possible
20th May 2011, 08:15 PM

i am an OBC .my mark is107.will i get any nit
22nd May 2011, 01:06 AM
mukul0094

AIEEE exam is the most popular entrance exam among the engineering

student. Lakhs of student appear in this exam in every year.

I think at 40,000 rank you can not get any NIT college if you are belong

to SC/ST category then i think that you can get a chance to admission

in the NIT college. Each student who is appear in the AIEEE exam

wants to get NIT college but there are limited seat available in the

NIT college. If you belong to general category then i think that you

can not get any NIT college at this rank.

For any more information about AIEEE exam please see the official

website of AIEEE.

http://www.aieee.nic.in

~Mukul~
27th May 2011, 06:13 PM

i got 65 marks in aieee 2011 and i belong to st category can i qualify to any nit college? if i qualify then i can get seatin nit warangal ?
30th May 2011, 08:48 PM

can i get into any of the nit in india with a score of 100. or through any state quota?
31st May 2011, 12:09 PM
Ankur agrawal

Hii,

You rank is not enough to give you admission in
IIT or NIIT college .. so their is no chance for NIIT if you are any quota like OBC/SC/ST then i say try but their are also very less chance ..

ankur
5th June 2011, 03:58 PM

Can I get into NIT warangal after scoring all India rank14000 rank, state rank 2415 in AIEEE, i am general category
5th June 2011, 04:03 PM

My aieee rank is 24200 can I get any NIT.
5th June 2011, 05:44 PM

which college i obtained after scoring 11471 rank in gbtu
5th June 2011, 06:18 PM

i am obc ,i got 3 lakh rank in all india wise ,can i get seat
6th June 2011, 12:08 PM

i got 40,000rank in obc state rank is 5535 in aieee can i get a seat in government college
8th June 2011, 04:30 PM

Yes, u will get in NIT, Agartala
8th June 2011, 05:46 PM

I have scored 35000 rank in b.tech in AIEEE.I belong to Genral category.Can i get bit,mesra or any good colleges.Plz rply on my email id i.e [email protected]
8th June 2011, 05:50 PM

I have scored 35000 rank in B.tech in AIEEE
9th June 2011, 08:39 AM
tiwari ayush

it is very difficult for u to get a nit with such a high rank u can only try for some ohter private collages or low grade gov. collages your rank is just too high.
10th June 2011, 12:50 PM

AIR -262844 ... AIR ST category-4657...state allover-25351 and ..state category-1392...belong to ST category frm RAJasthan... Kindly tel me iS dere any chances of me getting into any NITS.
12th June 2011, 10:11 AM

my all india categry rank 30677,can i get any got.or nit.
13th June 2011, 01:45 AM
shekharrai

At AIR-57 you can get admission in any of the NITs.
57.. suggest me that you have mentioned 5700.

At this rank all NITs won't be available for you but you will
get options in most of the NITs.
You should check last years opening and closing ranks of
various NITs at CCB website.

Visit: http://www.ccb.nic.in/
13th June 2011, 10:57 AM

I have got 29 marks in AIEEE 2011 and my all India SC category rank is 44440 will i get admission in any NIT?
20th June 2011, 11:14 AM

my delhi state sc category rank is 512 can i get addmission in dtu or nsit
30th June 2011, 01:15 PM
siddharthkathuria

each and every nit closes within the rank of 27000 for general category,..so its rather unlikely for you to get into one...sorry...
21st August 2011, 05:09 PM
dhruv007

as a general candidate there is very few chance of getting NIT . but you are a SC\ST candidate then there is a good chance to get NIT .for a general student you must have 24000 rank in AIEEE exam.
30th April 2012, 10:54 AM

if my rank is between 30000 - 35000 then which colleges can i preferably get through aieee
11th June 2012, 02:42 AM

i got aieee air:47,000...i belong to AP..my state rank is 7,000...i belong to general category..wil i get into nit warangal??...which all good colleges can i apply with my aieee rank??...
please do reply..
24th June 2012, 02:05 PM

will i get any nit air 38156 generalm category