27th February 2019, 04:30 AM
TamanaPl

Can I get scholarship being a 12th NIOS student? Eligibility to study BCA(H)?

Sir, I am doing 12th from NIOS Board. I want to do BCA(H) course. I just want to know that as I am an NIOS student then I can get scholarship? And also let me know that am I eligible to study BCA(H) course?

28th February 2019, 09:32 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get scholarship being a 12th NIOS student? Eligibility to study BCA(H)?

NIOS stands for National Institute of Open Schooling. NIOS is a Central government recognized board which conducts exam at secondary and senior secondary level. The certificates and marksheet of this board is fully valid for scholarships and higher studies.

BCA stands for Bachelor of Computer Application. You can apply for BCA course after pursuing 12th from NIOS board.
28th February 2019, 09:52 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get scholarship being a 12th NIOS student? Eligibility to study BCA(H)?

The full form of NIOS is National Institute of Open Schooling.

NIOS is a fully recognized board. There is no doubt regarding its validity. You can get scholarship as well as apply for Bachelor of Computer Application course.

Eligibility criteria for BCA course:

1. You must have done 12th from a recognized board with English as one of the compulsory subjects.

For admission in good colleges, you must have better percentage of marks in 12th course.
28th February 2019, 05:45 PM
Dadi Maa
Senior Member+

The acronym NIOS stands for National Institute of Open Schooling.

About its recognition: It is 100% valid board for secondary and senior secondary.

Eligibility criteria for BCA course: 12th passed from any recognized board with any English as one of the compulsory subjects.

You can get scholarship being a 10th NIOS student and pursue BCA course also.
28th February 2019, 06:10 PM
shweta 1411
Senior Member+++++

Yes you can get scholarship being a NIOS student also.