30th April 2010, 01:08 AM
bhavleen

Can I give NATA exam before 12th boards?

I 've entered in class xii am i elligible for giving nata exam before giving my boards!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
How can i get solved sample papers of nata exam specially drawing exam so that i may have an idea about the kind off ans.......................................plzzzzz plzzzzzzzzzzz plzzzz plzzzz ................reply!!!!!!!!!!!

30th April 2010, 01:23 PM

Default Re: Can I give NATA exam before 12th boards?

Originally Posted by bhavleen View Post
I 've entered in class xii am i elligible for giving nata exam before giving my boards!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
How can i get solved sample papers of nata exam specially drawing exam so that i may have an idea about the kind off ans.......................................plzzzzz plzzzzzzzzzzz plzzzz plzzzz ................reply!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes you can appear for NATA, while appearing for your class 12 board exam.

For example- if you are appearing for your class 12 board exam in 2011,then you can appear for NATA-2011, that is called provisionally allowed.

I have attached NATA-2009 sample papers for Drawing Test.Kindly found teh attachment below.

~Faiyaz~
File Type: pdf NATA 2009 Sample Question Papers.pdf(166.7 KB, 265 views)
30th April 2010, 02:31 PM
edward
Top Answerer

hey friend you can appear for the NATA exam while studying in 12th.................

you can download the sample papers for the NATA exam specially for drawing from the following links which i have provided below :-

http://www.nata.in/cms/LinkClick.aspx?fileticket=hU3YRlk-Mto%3d&tabid=56&mid=378
www.brdsindia.com/index.php?option=com_content&view...

download the pdf files and solve them and prepare well for the exam........

30th April 2010, 11:40 PM
vijay the winner

yes you can appear for the nata exams while you have doing 12th......
2nd May 2010, 11:57 AM

from when we should start fillng upform for nata2011
4th May 2010, 12:10 AM

from when we should start fillng upform for nata2011
NATA-2010 has been held on 1.03.10 and when the NATA 2011 will be going to held we cant say, because there is no such notifications from the there.However, we can expect the same schedule as it was for 2010.

Just keep visiting the official website of NATA, Notifications will be announced there.

http://www.nata.in

Best of Luck
4th May 2010, 12:57 AM

Yes you can definitely appear for NATA. The eligibility is that you have to 12th Pass. Prepare well for the exam.

There are some books by arihant publishers like AIEEE BArch Book. Try to buy this book and i am sure you can improve on your skills.

The book also contains some solved papers of past years and also some mock test.
Cheers
4th May 2010, 01:21 PM
quddus

Hi friend................

Yes you can eligible for NATA while preparing your 12th. It means now at the time you prepare for your 12th exam and with this you will also prepare for NATA. There are many books published by many publishers like arihant. These are helpful for you.
All the best and thank you!
14th May 2010, 05:01 PM
brrrravi

Thumbs up Re: Can I give NATA exam before 12th boards?

no, you can not appear nata exam before 12th exam:
Candidates should have passed class 12th with Mathematics as a subject or done diploma from a recognised institute/university/board with atleast 50% aggregate marks in 12th/diploma

good luck...
26th May 2010, 05:36 PM

IS ARCHITECTURE POSSIBLE THROUGH COMMERCE?
10th July 2010, 03:56 PM

which book should one refer for preparing for the nata exam?
13th July 2010, 01:22 AM

which book should one refer for preparing for the nata exam?

Well, dear generally there is no such referance book for it.

Nata Entrance is conducted in mainly two phases 1) Drawing Test: For this section have a look of sample paper attached my me in above post and 2) Aesthetics sensivity test which consists of 40 MCQ. For this section you can take a free Demo test from http://www.nata.in/practice/pt15.htm?tt=0&ta=60&todo=nq

You can get prctice sets study matreials from Institutes like- http://architectureaptitude.com/nata.aspx
13th July 2010, 10:12 AM
rohitkumarramesh

Yes you can apply only if you have appeared in your class XII exam . since the minimum education qualification for National Aptitude Test in Architecture exam is 10+2 with Mathematics with at least 50% aggregate marks.
13th July 2010, 10:46 AM
nitishinmit

hi friend
after your class 12th you can definitely give the nata exam and for the question you can visit the following website http://www.nata.in/practice/pt15.htm?tt=0&ta=60&todo=nq

best of luck.......
13th July 2010, 10:47 AM
Dkiran

hi friend,ofcourse you can attend for NATA exam during your board exams.my friend too attended and got very good rank in NATA but unfortunately he was failed in 12 th exams.
so do work on 12th exams also k.
All The Best
13th July 2010, 11:00 AM
amit1057

Yes,you are eligible for NATA exam before 12th boards.
you get more information from the website www.nata.in
17th July 2010, 08:38 PM

i need to confirm.
can i or can i not give the exam before the 12th boards.??
18th July 2010, 12:40 PM

i need to confirm.
can i or can i not give the exam before the 12th boards.??

You can appear for NATA in the year in which you are appearing for your +2 final exams.

For Example:- If you are appearing for your +2 in 2011 then you can Appear for NATA entrance of the same year.

~Faiyaz~
18th July 2010, 01:37 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hi dear,, yes sure you can appear for the NATA exam... but please concentrate on the both 12th as well as on nata exam then only you can score excellent marks try to refer some nata books from library so that u can get some information through it.. if u need more informations you can check out the website i have given below
http://www.careerafter12th.com/?p=889
http://www.nata.in/
18th July 2010, 01:50 PM

Yes definately ! You are eligible to appear the NATA exams, before your 12th boards exams. But, I will inform you, that this exams not so easy, If you are interested to
clear this exams with good marks, then you have to prepare in advance.

So, please work hard and purchase some good model papers from market for practice.
And in NATA exams, there is no negative marking and this exams is conducted in two
parts, one is drawing test and another is Computer based online test.

Eligibility criteria to appear in NATA exams -

If you should have passed in class 12th exams with Mathematics Or done your diploma from a recognised institute or university with atleast 50% aggregate marks. Then you are
eligible for appear in this exams. If you want to get more detail then please visit the official site -

www.nata.in

The sample question papers for NATA drawing exams are availiable in this given sites. So please download from there -

http://www.nata.in/cms/PracticeTest/...6/Default.aspx

Last edited by rahul k; 18th July 2010 at 01:51 PM. Reason: mistake in spelling- sorry
18th July 2010, 03:10 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii yeah its true but the gitam university needs to develope saying from my thought... but its good you can get admission it was newly started rite so it may be need some improvement... for more information u can check out this
http://www.gitam.edu/hydcampus/index.php#
18th July 2010, 03:41 PM

yes definitly friend you can appear for NATA exam in the same year in which you are going for your 12th exam'
my suggestion is that do not lose your concentration from 12th exam prepare for that first
best of luckck
18th July 2010, 04:27 PM
mini rani

The eligibility condition for appearing in NATA exam is 10+2 or equivalent from a recognized Board/University with Mathematics as a subject of examination with the least 50% aggregate marks.

Yes, you are provisionally eligible for appearing in NATA exam before 12th std. but you must fulfill the eligibility condition i.e. pass the 12th board exam with the required percentage of marks & obtain a provisional certificate on or before the date specified in NATA advertisement for this purpose.

Drawing Test
In the drawing test the candidate has to attempt two questions. One of the questions has two sub questions.

The drawing aptitude test is judged on the following aspects -

Ability to sketch a given object proportionately and rendering the same in visually appealing manner.
Visualising and drawing the effects of light on the object and shadows cast on surroundings.
Sense of perspective drawing.
Combining and composing given three dimensional elements to form a building or structural form.
Creating interesting two dimensional composition using given shapes and forms.
Creating visual harmony using colours in given composition.
Understanding of scale and proportions.
Drawing from memory through pencil sketch on themes from day to day experiences.

The sample question papers for NATA 2009 drawing exams can be downloaded from the links given below:
http://www.nata.in/cms/PracticeTest/tabid/56/Default.aspx
18th July 2010, 07:16 PM
happy to help

U can attempt the 2011 Nata exam
u can easily give the exam before 12th standard
It is not an easy paper
so prepare hard for the exam
The sample papers for the NATA can be downloaded from the link below

18th July 2010, 07:30 PM
karthu

hai
You can get the sample papers from the sitewww.nata.in/cms/LinkClick.aspx?fileticket=hU3YRlk...tabid...
18th July 2010, 08:09 PM
trupti_9227

good evening!
i'm really sorry to inform you that you cannot participate in NATA before 12th.
its eligibility for 12th passed ( from any recognised board & maths as a subject) is securing least 50% aggregate marks.
20th July 2010, 12:39 PM

WHAT ARE THE BEST BOOKS FOR PREPARING NATA EXAM
21st July 2010, 08:57 PM

please tell me online study material for nata exam
22nd July 2010, 09:42 PM

PLEASE TELL ME THE COACHING CENTERS FOR NATA EXAM IN VIJAYAWADA
23rd July 2010, 05:06 PM

how many canditates appear for nata exam every year?plz tell me yours --sonia
23rd July 2010, 06:37 PM
sharad3010

yes u can appear fr NATA along with ur school boards exam

i m giving link for some practice papers

tp://www.nata.in/cms/LinkClick.aspx?fileticket=hU3YRlk-Mto%3d&tabid=56&mid=378
www.brdsindia.com/index.php?option=com_content&view...
26th July 2010, 04:21 PM

WHAT IS THE COACHING FEES FOR NATA TUTORIAL.., yours kalekar
12th August 2010, 05:52 PM

can i write nata exam before 12 th board exams
15th August 2010, 10:01 AM
amit1057

The eligibility condition for appearing in NATA exam is 10+2 or equivalent from a recognized Board/University with Mathematics as a subject of examination with the least 50% aggregate marks.

For more information regarding NATA exam
you go through the website :-
www.nata.in
All the Best!
23rd August 2010, 09:37 AM

PLEASE TELL ME ONLINE STUDY MATERIAL FOR NATA ENTRANCE EXAM..,
24th August 2010, 02:35 AM

PLEASE TELL ME ONLINE STUDY MATERIAL FOR NATA ENTRANCE EXAM..,

Well dear there no such Online study Material or course is available for it free of cost. You have to buy the Materials from NATA training websites like- http://www.architectureaptitude.com/nata/

However, you can take a FREE Online NATA Sample Test from HERE
24th August 2010, 08:02 AM
Adarshxxx

yes you can give NATA exam before 12th boards.you are eligible for that.the exam was held on 1.03.2010 and in 2011 when the exam will be held there is no such announcement.it may be held at the same time the coming year.for more updates keep visiting the official website www.nata.in
Goog Luck!
24th August 2010, 09:34 AM
compaq123

yes, you are elligible for nata before have to appear in 12th class and also elligibility in 80% marks.
more details on the visit website:www.nata.in
24th August 2010, 10:13 AM

WHICH ARE THE BEST BOOKS FOR PREPARING NATA EXAM YOURS -REKHA
24th August 2010, 12:13 PM
Raj333

DEAR FRIEND
no you can not.........
Eligibility criteria for National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA)

Candidates should have passed class 12th with Mathematics as a subject or done diploma from a recognised institute/university/board with atleast 50% aggregate marks in 12th/diploma. Candidates with International Baccalaureate Diploma having 50% aggregate marks and Maths as a subject can also apply.

best of luck.....................................
24th August 2010, 02:25 PM
Bishwajit Giri

You can prepare simultaneously NATA exam with 12th exam.
According to eligibility criteria:
1:You have to pass 10+2 with Math &50% in aggregate .
2:NATA exam Fees are Rs.800.
3:You may get all information at http://www.nata.in. & http://www.winentrance.com/engineering_entrance_exam/nata.

Best of luck.
24th August 2010, 08:29 PM
answers_for_you

Well you can sit for the NATA exam as you you stated that you are in 12 standard...

This particular eligibility is called Provisional chance to appear ,here is the attachment for you for further information of the NATA exam..
You can also surf for from the internet from the following website..

File Type: pdf Sample Question Papers for NATA exam..pdf(166.7 KB, 103 views)
24th August 2010, 08:36 PM
poplu13

Yes ! it is wise to give NATA exam in 12th beacause most students fail to give the test during the year and they have to wait a lot to gib=ve the next one...
So you can give a go !!
27th August 2010, 02:14 PM

IS THERE ANY IMPORTANCE FOR 12 TH MARKS IN NATA EXAM .---yours sonia
29th August 2010, 12:55 PM

IS THERE ANY IMPORTANCE FOR 12 TH MARKS IN NATA EXAM .---yours sonia

Yes of course.........!

12th result has important role to play in this regard. Apart from scoring 80/200 if candidate doesn't have 50% aggregate then he/she will not be consider eligible for Admission into B.Arch in any college.

Besides, this TOP Institutes/Universities demand at least 60% aggregate.

For example:- Amity University.
29th August 2010, 08:04 PM
Rickers

Yes you are eligible for nata test while appearing for 12th board.
You will get all the sample paper for nata from there official website. so visit the link given below.
10th November 2010, 09:25 PM
malini k

of course you can write the NATA exam if you are going to complete your +2 in 2011.
Books from arihant will be more helpful for the preparation
http://www.nata.in/cms/LinkClick.aspx?fileticket=hU3YRlk-Mto%3d&tabid=56&mid=378
Its a link for trying out the sample papers
6th December 2010, 07:01 AM
jits

You can definitely go through the NATA exam when your persuing your 12th standard.

Here am attaching you a sample paper of NATA.

You can even have a practice test in the following link

File Type: pdf NATA Sample Paper 1.pdf(166.7 KB, 73 views)
18th December 2010, 07:55 PM
jitendradagrt

no,you are not eligible to give NATA exam before 12th board because they want 10+2 with maths with atleast 50 % marks
23rd April 2011, 08:26 PM

I think after ol dis discussion wat comes out is dat v cn giv nata exam but with the admit card of class XII?