8th December 2012, 06:41 PM
Unregistered

Can I go for M.Tech after completion of BSc? I am studying 2nd year BSc Microbiology

i am studying in second year of b.sc.microbiology.can i go for m.tech after completion of my b.sc?

Related Questions:
13th December 2012, 03:06 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I go for M.Tech after completion of BSc? I am studying 2nd year BSc Microbiology

M.Tech is a master level course in engineering. Those who have qualified engineering degree are only eligible for M.Tech program. Also M.Sc graduates in subjects like Physics, mathematics, or electronics can apply. You can go with M.Sc in Microbiology after B.Sc. With M.Sc degree you can apply for NET exam, through which you can have JRF or lectureship.
15th December 2012, 08:26 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I go for M.Tech after completion of BSc? I am studying 2nd year BSc Microbiology

It is not possible to apply for M.Tech after completing Bachelor of Science course. However it is possible to apply for the B.Tech through lateral entry after completing Bachelor of Science degree.

Lateral entry means that you will get admission into the second year of Engineering course. After completing B.Tech, you can apply for the Master of Technology course. But right now it is not possible to do so.

For lateral entry, you must score minimum of 50 percent marks in B.Sc. There are colleges that would offer you direct admission. On the other hand there are also several universities that only offer admission through entrance exam. The name of the entrance exam is Lateral Entry Engineering Test (LEET).

There is another way to get admission for M.Tech. For that you will have to complete M.Sc or MCA course. Candidates who have completed any of these two courses can also apply for the M.tech. For example, MCA graduates can apply for M.Tech is Computer Science Engineering.